iRobot Scooba experience

dun worry the scooba cant run when power attached. I tried oledi out of curiosity hehe.. I guess thats why scheduler doesn't work on the scooba when power attached.. hmm.. will scheduler work if power is disconnected? :s12:

mosmos

8euxtdz.jpg

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=278240301&pf_rd_i=507846

roomba battery on selling at usd$44 + free shipping

ktee

Just rec'd my rem-scheduler from woot. It is a 4210 model (white) same color as my current roomba. I wld prefer to get a blue or black but it is by luck loh. Anyway, i can share the casing and the bin! It has schedule remote, etc and the battery looks new! now charging.

However, this roomba's front wheel is old type and not the swivel type with white n black wheel. :s22:

ktee

dun worry the scooba cant run when power attached. I tried oledi out of curiosity hehe.. I guess thats why scheduler doesn't work on the scooba when power attached.. hmm.. will scheduler work if power is disconnected? :s12:

When the battery is taken out, the schedule is lost. But it is very easy to program and transmit to the roomba. BTW, scheduler doesnt work with scooba only w roomba.

hq83

:s22: yellow part so dirty, you never clean meh?
tat yellow part with dust is inside leh..
that part with the motor..behind the brush side
cannot clean there without striping the whole thing.. this is my 1st time striping the whole roomba.. so never clean that part before lor..
u mean u always strip ur roomba to clean the inside ?

mosmos

tat yellow part with dust is inside leh..
that part with the motor..behind the brush side
cannot clean there without striping the whole thing.. this is my 1st time striping the whole roomba.. so never clean that part before lor..
u mean u always strip ur roomba to clean the inside ?

:o no lah, i thought is the yellow under part.

hq83

lol ok..
this roomba juz keep as spare parts liao...
irobot send 1 more out already... on the way to vpost ..

mosmos

lol ok..
this roomba juz keep as spare parts liao...
irobot send 1 more out already... on the way to vpost ..

free 1? :s11:

how you prove to them it's really not working? no need to send back faulty one?

hq83

free.
dun need to prove..
i just say the brush not turning.
they say spoil liao will replace 1 for me.
they say dun need to send back already.
they no longer need 400 series roomba.
Based on the information you have provided us, we have determined that your robot needs to be replaced. Because we are not requiring you to return your current unit to us, we ask that you dispose of the robot. This Roomba has been permanently deactivated in our records.

before the roomba gear spoil. my bin and the filter frame rubber got wear off. i just tell them they also send me a bin and the filter frame free.

taligence

overheated transformer led to blown scooba power supply/charger

Last nite while charging my scooba (first charge) my 70Watt transformer overheated and the thermal cut off did not kick in which resulted in a blown Scooba power supply/charger. model 13143 for scooba 5990

I just opened the scooba charger and indeed there were burnt marks and blown bits. The whole PCB had become oily (yellow colour oil).

On closer inspection, discovered that varistor RV1 was blown open and F1 was blown to bits (nothing left except legs). The cap of F1 says T3.15A 250V. Is F1 a capacitor?

I am not electronics trained but hv picked up a bit of soldering skills over the years. I would be most grateful if someone here could tell me if the charger is still savageable.

Can I just replaced the blown components and modify the C1 and RV1 to get it working again.

If not, does anyone know if I can buy/replace the charger here?

Many thanks and regards

sAxman_Returns

Last nite while charging my scooba (first charge) my 70Watt transformer overheated and the thermal cut off did not kick in which resulted in a blown Scooba power supply/charger. model 13143 for scooba 5990

I just opened the scooba charger and indeed there were burnt marks and blown bits. The whole PCB had become oily (yellow colour oil).

On closer inspection, discovered that varistor RV1 was blown open and F1 was blown to bits (nothing left except legs). The cap of F1 says T3.15A 250V. Is F1 a capacitor?

I am not electronics trained but hv picked up a bit of soldering skills over the years. I would be most grateful if someone here could tell me if the charger is still savageable.

Can I just replaced the blown components and modify the C1 and RV1 to get it working again.

If not, does anyone know if I can buy/replace the charger here?

Many thanks and regards

sounds scary, which transfers you bought? shall skip this brand/model....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.