iRobot Scooba experience

ktee

spyjoe said:
How much is the shipping for your scheduler remote control?

Does it include the programming cable for roomba?

It's about us$4 (2-3 days) to vpost. vpost to sg, dont know yet, but as i am combining order fr amazon, it shldnt be much as the weight is <0.5kg (SGD4).

It is juz the remote control only. :)

__snow

Does anyone knows where I can buy a Air Duster for cleaning roomba? How much is it?

thewiseone

Air Duster as in a can of compressed air? If thats the one, then u can easily find it at Challenger and some shops at SLS. Price should be $1X /can.

__snow said:
Does anyone knows where I can buy a Air Duster for cleaning roomba? How much is it?

mosmos

my scooba 5800 just arrived. :s7:

4kjflzo.jpg

4tht5s3.jpg

ktee

mosmos said:
for vpost users, 10% discount for citibank card.

:s22: finally my woot.com order had arrived at vpostusa.

cheap order + $5 shipping do really take long to arrive. :(

Late is better than not arriving!

I ordered a roomba rapid charger (stand alone for my 2nd batt) from Amazon which was supplied by a company called Koolatron Inc. I ordered on 27/7. Til now it didnt even arrive at vpost! More than 2 weeks! I sent them 2 email, no reply at all! :s27: I shot them a fury email again to ask for a refund! too much leh... my other items are all waiting at vpost for more than a week liao! :s27:

I ordered my items from ebay & no problem at all. I thot Amazon is even better. However, if the item is directly from Amazon, they ship very fast (within 2 days). Thus, when ordering fr Amazon, remember: if the items belong to other company, think thrice!!!

mosmos

ktee said:

I ordered a roomba rapid charger (stand alone for my 2nd batt) from Amazon which was supplied by a company called Koolatron Inc. I ordered on 27/7. Til now it didnt even arrive at vpost! More than 2 weeks! I sent them 2 email, no reply at all! :s27: I shot them a fury email again to ask for a refund! too much leh... my other items are all waiting at vpost for more than a week liao! :s27:

I ordered my items from ebay & no problem at all. I thot Amazon is even better. However, if the item is directly from Amazon, they ship very fast (within 2 days). Thus, when ordering fr Amazon, remember: if the items belong to other company, think thrice!!!
strange that I paid woot.com roomba last fri, but still have not arrived my hse.

scooba vpost was paid 1-2 days later, arrived today. :s22:

ktee

mosmos said:
strange that I paid woot.com roomba last fri, but still have not arrived my hse.

scooba vpost was paid 1-2 days later, arrived today. :s22:

Woot ships to Sg? You paid $5 and expect them to ship to your house within a week? :s31: Bro, yours is only 1 week leh. As for my case, i sent to Amazon. Do you know wat they reply to me: I cant do anything til 14 Aug! That is 3 weeks since I paid for my order! They said:

Please note that items sold through Amazon Marketplace are usually
shipped via USPS Media Mail, and are expected to arrive within 4-14
business days (up to 21 business days in some cases). Some sellers
also offer expedited shipping; if you chose this option when
ordering, you should expect to receive your item within 4-8 business
days from the day the order is placed.

21 business days to ship a charger in the USA and I paid US$9.99 to ship a charger is small and light weight!!! :s31: for 21 business days, which is about 29 days (5 bd/week), even in the Tang dynasty, people cld travel from south china to north china liao!
:s27:

thewiseone

I got no problems with Koolatron though. I ordered my Rapid Charger on the 18/7 and I received a confirmation informing me the items will be shipped out 23/7-24/7 and expected to arrive VpostUSA 26/7 - 31/7. VpostUSA received the actual shipment on 26/7 right on the dot. The amazon order page did state the shipment date, which is later than actual Amazon orders since this is a third party merchant. You might like to give Koolatron a bit more time... :)

ktee said:

ktee

thewiseone said:
I got no problems with Koolatron though. I ordered my Rapid Charger on the 18/7 and I received a confirmation informing me the items will be shipped out 23/7-24/7 and expected to arrive VpostUSA 26/7 - 31/7. VpostUSA received the actual shipment on 26/7 right on the dot. The amazon order page did state the shipment date, which is later than actual Amazon orders since this is a third party merchant. You might like to give Koolatron a bit more time... :)

I told Amazon: even if they inform me tat they will ship in 2010, i am FINE. The frustrating thing is I sent them 2 e-mails (on 4/8 and 8/8) and no reply at all! I dont know whether to wait or juz ship my other 3 items fr vpost to SG! Hey, vpost charge storage charge leh... and vpost matched my 3 orders liao waiting for my payment! :s11:

mosmos

ktee said:
Woot ships to Sg? You paid $5 and expect them to ship to your house within a week? :s31: Bro, yours is only 1 week leh.

:s22: aiyo, I meant that my woot.com roomba had already arrived vpostusa last fri, and I had already paid vpost on the same day.

scooba vpost paid 1-2 days later. But surprisingly, scooba arrived to my hse earlier, within 3 working days. :s22:

roomba status still unknown, uncheckable at vpost or speedpost.

ktee

mosmos said:
:s22: aiyo, I meant that my woot.com roomba had already arrived vpostusa last fri, and I had already paid vpost on the same day.

scooba arrived 1-2 days later at vpostusa. But surprisingly, scooba arrived to my hse earlier, within 3 working days. :s22:

roomba status still unknown, uncheckable at vpost or speedpost.

oic ~~ vpost shippin is also siao siao 1... it might arrive 2moro or next wed or nex Fri or.... The trackin is useless but better than USPS which never update even after the items delivered to me! :s31: Guess Sg is more efficient than US! :s13:

thewiseone

If u r going to incur storage rent beyond the free period, suggest u ship yr ready items first. Ship the Rapid Charger on the next shipment. BTW, speaking of the RC, its really useful for conditioning new batteries, even better than the built in Roomba charger. 72hrs charge on the RC (in fact 48hrs will do) beats several 72hrs charge on the Roomba! :)

ktee said:
I told Amazon: even if they inform me tat they will ship in 2010, i am FINE. The frustrating thing is I sent them 2 e-mails (on 4/8 and 8/8) and no reply at all! I dont know whether to wait or juz ship my other 3 items fr vpost to SG! Hey, vpost charge storage charge leh... and vpost matched my 3 orders liao waiting for my payment! :s11:

mosmos

woot.com roomba arrived this morning.

woot.com nvr put extra box for protection :(

68j4bp0.jpg

6g1cjs8.jpg

4yhm434.jpg

thewiseone

The original packaging should be good enough. Consider yrself fortunate Woot wasnt as KS as Amazon... sure they'll give u extra box for protection... its > 1.5 times the size... then Vpost will gleefully charge u the corresponding volumetric weight :s22:

mosmos said:
woot.com roomba arrived this morning.

woot.com nvr put extra box for protection :(

ktee

ktee said:

I finally recevied reply fr Koolatron today:

"We are really sorry for this situation. We got your Email Dated 8/8/2007 to which we replied requesting your OrderID, as we were not able to trace your order in our system without it. This whole confusion is just because we had insufficient information in any of your communication.
If you would like we can have this Order Processed and shippedout or issue full refund.
For Full Refund please call at 1-800-265-8456 ext. 2200 (Trudy) by Monday and update."

I didnt receive any reply at all! Furthermore they said i didnt comm to them which caused the WHOLE problem! WTF! I am a cusomer who paid n in advance n Amazon shld settle with them, not me. in the 1st place, I nvr buy fr them but fr Amazon.

Now they said my order NOT processed yet! :s27:

Anyway, i replied saying pls send to me by 14/8 (as promised by Amazon) or else pls refund to my paypal a/c. I wont call USA (it might costs a bomb as they will ask u many Qs n u gotta wake up in the morning to call!

Forget bout the rapid charger, i shall juz use my roomba charger. :s27:

mosmos

ktee said:
why ur disco SE box is brown leh? My disco box is colorful.
:s22: i am not sure, maybe grey roomba is different.

my scooba 380 box is also brown.

only scooba 5800 got colours :s22:

thewiseone

Sorry to hear of yr bad experience with Koolatron... most of the customer feedbacks 4 Koolatron are ok, though it has been noted that they are somewhat slow in shipping. I guess there must be some screw ups in communicating yr order to Koolatron via Amazon. At the end of the day, overseas order still involve an element of luck and risk. Its not like ordering fr a local company whereby u can drop by and clarify things should something go amiss :s16:

If u dont get yr RC, try posting in Roomba Review forum. There'll be users with spare RCs that can sell and ship 1 to u at a decent price.. :)

ktee said:
I finally recevied reply fr Koolatron today:

"We are really sorry for this situation. We got your Email Dated 8/8/2007 to which we replied requesting your OrderID, as we were not able to trace your order in our system without it. This whole confusion is just because we had insufficient information in any of your communication.
If you would like we can have this Order Processed and shippedout or issue full refund.
For Full Refund please call at 1-800-265-8456 ext. 2200 (Trudy) by Monday and update."

I didnt receive any reply at all! Furthermore they said i didnt comm to them which caused the WHOLE problem! WTF! I am a cusomer who paid n in advance n Amazon shld settle with them, not me. in the 1st place, I nvr buy fr them but fr Amazon.

Now they said my order NOT processed yet! :s27:

Anyway, i replied saying pls send to me by 14/8 (as promised by Amazon) or else pls refund to my paypal a/c. I wont call USA (it might costs a bomb as they will ask u many Qs n u gotta wake up in the morning to call!

Forget bout the rapid charger, i shall juz use my roomba charger. :s27:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.