iRobot Scooba experience

ktee

mosmos said:
:( so sad, no scooba on sale during wootoff.

yup, i wooted til 3am! bought the oregon wall clock juz for fun... did u woot anythin?

mosmos

ktee said:
yup, i wooted til 3am! bought the oregon wall clock juz for fun... did u woot anythin?
no leh, nothing interesting when I am awake.

I shifted my computer desk next to my bed and monitor wootoff whenever i open my eyes. :s22: :s13:

I thought there would be $1 bag of craps after wootoff. :(

thewiseone

mosmos, why do u need 3 Scoobas at home???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? :D

mosmos said:
:( so sad, no scooba on sale during wootoff.

mosmos

thewiseone said:
mosmos, why do u need 3 Scoobas at home???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? :D
:o If cheap can keep as spare one mah, esp the battery + 2 back wheels.

thewiseone

ic...i thought u find the 2 Scoobas too slow to cover yr home and u need the third one to speed things up!!! :s22:

Yeah, if its cheap, then the additional unit can be a standby / donor for parts... but only if its a new unit as refurbished units are likely to come with used batteries. :o

mosmos said:
:o If cheap can keep as spare one mah, esp the battery + 2 back wheels.

thewiseone

Every Scooba user here was skeptical at first, until u've tried it. Scooba uses clean water to WASH/SCRUB the floor and sucks the dirty water away thereafter. Your typical human mopping involves using a pail of dirty water (u cannot possibly be using clean water for every mop cycle) and spreading the dirt around. You also cannot pick up finer dirt and dust in manual mopping. Your Qs should be: Have u really been cleaning yr floors all these years?! :s22:

kettler said:
this thing ish can clean the floor properly meh ???????????

:o :crazy:

kettler

thewiseone said:
Every Scooba user here was skeptical at first, until u've tried it. Scooba uses clean water to WASH/SCRUB the floor and sucks the dirty water away thereafter. Your typical human mopping involves using a pail of dirty water (u cannot possibly be using clean water for every mop cycle) and spreading the dirt around. You also cannot pick up finer dirt and dust in manual mopping. Your Qs should be: Have u really been cleaning yr floors all these years?! :s22:
moi papa ish wan buy ... but then moi tink tink .... got so many furniture ard the

house reh , how the scooba clean ????? in the end those corners still needs

to clean ourselves mahhhh..............

:( :crazy:

thewiseone

As it is now with so many furnitures, how do u clean? U move the furniture aside to mop dont u? Then do likewise, prep the place first by moving furnitures aside. Unless yr place is cluttered SO FULL of furnitures such that Scooba cannot even pass through... there shouldnt be much worries. Bear in mind that a cleaner like Scooba/Roomba does not totally replace human efforts. Its meant to lighten yr daily chore... small places that cannot be accessed still requires human intervention. The good thing is it frees u yr time and effort to clean difficult to reach places like underneath the bed and it does a better job too. For me, all that is required is simply 2 - 3 mins to touch up those places Scooba cannot reach.

kettler said:
moi papa ish wan buy ... but then moi tink tink .... got so many furniture ard the

kettler said:

After getting a scooba, some of us will actually reorganise the house to make it roomba/scooba friendly. Thats what I did anyway. and in regards to how clean it is, I've gotta say, on tiles its really great, all the dirt in between the tiles can be scrubbed off using scooba, turning it white :s31:

In regards to the corners, thats normal lah, eventually we still have to do some work, I clean up corners bout once a month but the main work is done by scooba already.

JungleKing

Can the Irobot Scooba go and recharge itself when it sense low battery? If so, I think it really does not need human intervention. :)

JungleKing said:
Can the Irobot Scooba go and recharge itself when it sense low battery? If so, I think it really does not need human intervention. :)

Currently scooba cant recharge itself, normally it will start beeping once it runs out of water or battery low or when it gets stuck. Roomba on the otherhand is really good, really minimum human intervention. It recharges itself, if it could empty the bin itself that would be fantastic hehe..

JungleKing

whypurplishblue said:
Currently scooba cant recharge itself, normally it will start beeping once it runs out of water or battery low or when it gets stuck. Roomba on the otherhand is really good, really minimum human intervention. It recharges itself, if it could empty the bin itself that would be fantastic hehe..

Yeah...den we would have called it a true robot if it can empty bin by itself. :)

bakasa2002

Hi all, finally got my Roomba 535 and it started reporting for wk this morning! So excited! So far it has been positive, but did run into some charging issue, it showed fully charged after about 2hrs but then, I still left it charging for >16 hrs b4 using. It typically runs at least 45mins b4 it goes back to dock but that's becos it's nt cleaning my entire hse yet. I think I will have more questions in days to come, so do appreciate help :)

I did bring back some APS batteries for my friends but still have a few to spare, so if you guys are keen, can get it from me to replace that of your long serving Roomba. PM me for a gd price. :)

I also bought in a extra set of Roomba 535, if anyone keen can PM me. I might put up for auction if I decide not to use it but still haven't decided on the price though. Thanks.

mosmos

bakasa2002 said:
Hi all, finally got my Roomba 535 and it started reporting for wk this morning! So excited! So far it has been positive, but did run into some charging issue, it showed fully charged after about 2hrs but then, I still left it charging for >16 hrs b4 using. It typically runs at least 45mins b4 it goes back to dock but that's becos it's nt cleaning my entire hse yet. I think I will have more questions in days to come, so do appreciate help :)

I did bring back some APS batteries for my friends but still have a few to spare, so if you guys are keen, can get it from me to replace that of your long serving Roomba. PM me for a gd price. :)

I also bought in a extra set of Roomba 535, if anyone keen can PM me. I might put up for auction if I decide not to use it but still haven't decided on the price though. Thanks.
:s7: wah, so envy of you.

Does 535 now have the rattling sound?

Btw do you have any scooba battery? :o

ktee

FYI, the APS battery for 5xx series is different from the older roomba.

mosmos, i will also need to tink bout the scooba battery in a few month times. :sad:

mosmos

ktee said:
FYI, the APS battery for 5xx series is different from the older roomba.

mosmos, i will also need to tink bout the scooba battery in a few month times. :sad:
:s11: your scooba battery so fast spoilt? :s22:

bakasa2002

mosmos said:
mosmos, i don't hv the scooba batt. Also, so far after 2 days of usage, quiet freq abt 4-5 times for the entire hse, there's no rattling noise. Is it a reported issue?

Only problem is like mentioned in roombareview, the packing by HSN sucks .... but enuff straoform to protect the roomba lah ... just not tape and secure properly.

ktee, thanks for the heads up. Realise the batt for roomba only wk for 4th gen roomba and earlier, do let me know if you guys wanna get, will sell for cheaper than gk e remaining ones, once my fren confirm the no. of batt he needs. :)

ktee

mosmos said:

no lah, juz tat the batt can last bout 1 year n in a few months (4 or 5) times, we need to start to look for new batt loh... =:p kiasu a bit loh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.