ktee
mosmos said:so sad, no scooba on sale during wootoff.
yup, i wooted til 3am! bought the oregon wall clock juz for fun... did u woot anythin?
no leh, nothing interesting when I am awake.ktee said:yup, i wooted til 3am! bought the oregon wall clock juz for fun... did u woot anythin?
thewiseone said:mosmos, why do u need 3 Scoobas at home????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????![]()
If cheap can keep as spare one mah, esp the battery + 2 back wheels.
mosmos said:If cheap can keep as spare one mah, esp the battery + 2 back wheels.
kettler said:this thing ish can clean the floor properly meh ???????????
moi papa ish wan buy ... but then moi tink tink .... got so many furniture ard thethewiseone said:Every Scooba user here was skeptical at first, until u've tried it. Scooba uses clean water to WASH/SCRUB the floor and sucks the dirty water away thereafter. Your typical human mopping involves using a pail of dirty water (u cannot possibly be using clean water for every mop cycle) and spreading the dirt around. You also cannot pick up finer dirt and dust in manual mopping. Your Qs should be: Have u really been cleaning yr floors all these years?!![]()

kettler said:moi papa ish wan buy ... but then moi tink tink .... got so many furniture ard the
house reh , how the scooba clean ????? in the end those corners still needs
to clean ourselves mahhhh..............
kettler said:moi papa ish wan buy ... but then moi tink tink .... got so many furniture ard the
house reh , how the scooba clean ????? in the end those corners still needs
to clean ourselves mahhhh..............
JungleKing said:Can the Irobot Scooba go and recharge itself when it sense low battery? If so, I think it really does not need human intervention.![]()
whypurplishblue said:Currently scooba cant recharge itself, normally it will start beeping once it runs out of water or battery low or when it gets stuck. Roomba on the otherhand is really good, really minimum human intervention. It recharges itself, if it could empty the bin itself that would be fantastic hehe..
bakasa2002 said:Hi all, finally got my Roomba 535 and it started reporting for wk this morning! So excited! So far it has been positive, but did run into some charging issue, it showed fully charged after about 2hrs but then, I still left it charging for >16 hrs b4 using. It typically runs at least 45mins b4 it goes back to dock but that's becos it's nt cleaning my entire hse yet. I think I will have more questions in days to come, so do appreciate help
I did bring back some APS batteries for my friends but still have a few to spare, so if you guys are keen, can get it from me to replace that of your long serving Roomba. PM me for a gd price.![]()
I also bought in a extra set of Roomba 535, if anyone keen can PM me. I might put up for auction if I decide not to use it but still haven't decided on the price though. Thanks.
wah, so envy of you.
ktee said:FYI, the APS battery for 5xx series is different from the older roomba.
mosmos, i will also need to tink bout the scooba battery in a few month times.![]()
your scooba battery so fast spoilt? 
mosmos, i don't hv the scooba batt. Also, so far after 2 days of usage, quiet freq abt 4-5 times for the entire hse, there's no rattling noise. Is it a reported issue?mosmos said:your scooba battery so fast spoilt?
mosmos said:your scooba battery so fast spoilt?
kiasu a bit loh.