woot.com selling scheduler at $99.99~:eek:

untitled1-5.jpg

iRobot_Roomba_4296_Remote_Scheduler_Robotic_Vacuum454Detail.jpg

sAxman_Returns

how do you guys clean up the Scooba?

I can remove the brush and tank, but the bottom part are quite dirty, just wondering what's the best way to clean it. There are quite a lot of dust around the inner side of the bumper too.....

how do you guys clean those?

mariatan

I can remove the brush and tank, but the bottom part are quite dirty, just wondering what's the best way to clean it. There are quite a lot of dust around the inner side of the bumper too.....

what dust? the underside of the scooby is all quite easily accessible for cleaning leh, well except maybe for the port beside the den that fits the brushes. That one is quite easy to clean too, i just pull a moist towel thru it.Now for the inner side of the bumper, not sure how dirty it is cos never brave enough to disensemble it, only, i would ask my maid to slid a moist baby wipe followed by a dry dust cloth (u know, those disposable ones used for dry mopping?) around the underside of the bumper once a week.

mosmos

i use a cotton ear bud, twist and roll out the dust

coxmod

Hello Guys,

Sorry for jumping into this. I have a Scooba 380 bought in US. After half a year of usage, it has broken down recently showing the green lited Check Tank all the time. I have tried troubleshooting with no result. Any of you know where I can repair it besides sending it back to US or the local distributor?

I am really seeking help to repair it. Any contact would be appreciated. You can pm me if you provide repair service.

Thanks!

mosmos

Hello Guys,

Sorry for jumping into this. I have a Scooba 380 bought in US. After half a year of usage, it has broken down recently showing the green lited Check Tank all the time. I have tried troubleshooting with no result. Any of you know where I can repair it besides sending it back to US or the local distributor?

I am really seeking help to repair it. Any contact would be appreciated. You can pm me if you provide repair service.

Thanks!
have you try to put in bleach water into dirty water tank and shake hard to remove all the algae? :o

I also have this problem once in a while, maybe due to dirty tank problem.

sAxman_Returns

have you try to put in bleach water into dirty water tank and shake hard to remove all the algae? :o

I also have this problem once in a while, maybe due to dirty tank problem.

actually that's a pretty headache thingy. How do you clean the water tank properly besides just shaking it? I can't see a way to open up and clean.....

coxmod, maybe you need to buy a new water tank liao hehe.....see who stays near you can loan you a water tank to test test lor.

mosmos

actually that's a pretty headache thingy. How do you clean the water tank properly besides just shaking it? I can't see a way to open up and clean.....

coxmod, maybe you need to buy a new water tank liao hehe.....see who stays near you can loan you a water tank to test test lor.
Yah, I also have problem cleaning it.

Sometimes i will use those cleaning milk bottles long brush, stick in inside and anyhow scrub some algaes out.

mariatan

there's no way to 'open up' n clean the dirt tank, only thing to do is to shake hard n soak in warm water for many hours.Signs of sensor in dirt tank being clogged is when the dirty water pick up decrease substantially, like i mentioned, the water input vs output is roughly 0.8.

coxmod

Thanks for all the helpfull tips! :) I read from the irobot forum that sometimes the tank can't be detected if it contains only pure water. So I poured in some Clorex - the small bottle that came with the package - and it worked! :)

Now the question is that where can I buy the regular bottle of Clorex? And what kind of substitute works if the original cleaning solution is unavailable?

Do you guys buy your Clorex from any sellers in Singapore? Any help is appreciated!

sAxman_Returns

cannot be, Scooba 380 is the top of the line toy u know? how can it not taking plain water? anyway, I am using Magiclean. about 5-10% of the cup provided.

coxmod

It's strange I know. But the moment I used the Clorex the Scooba started moving again. I used Magiclean at one time, but I think I poured a tad too much and it left a trail of residue. Nevertheless I will try to use Magiclean again, and see if I can order Clorex from Amazon using VPost.

Thanks for the tip! :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.