iRobot Scooba experience

mingkiat

I'm afraid u did not get my point. USPS in US is like what Singpost is in Singapore. If u have actually followed the link i posted above, these are rates to END USERS. Mingkiat mentioned that his cousin shipped the Roomba for him (in reply to my suggestion of higher postage paid for coverage of admin/box/profit, suggesting profiteering to be out of the Qs). My Qs becomes why they have to pay a higher rate (even higher than end user pricing? unless of course the new Roomba 500 series comes with a much larger packaging). I'm clearly aware of the freight industry, having been in the industry for years.
Relax guys ..

i think my cousine sent through Express Mail® International, while the Roomba weights about 12.5 lbs, with packaging it should be about 13.x lbs so if u key in 14lbs, the price is USD$84.

I think that's what it is. Abit pricey but I just couldn't buy from buy.com using vpostUSA address. Not sure why though.

sAxman_Returns

mingkat, you should have used comgateway.

thewiseone, the man speaks for himself already. Anyway, for any purchase, there is no right or wrong for paying higher price, you can only says the buyer just got a new nick called "Robert" :s22:

mingkiat

mingkat, you should have used comgateway.

thewiseone, the man speaks for himself already. Anyway, for any purchase, there is no right or wrong for paying higher price, you can only says the buyer just got a new nick called "Robert" :s22:
yah no worry, will try out CGW next time, now the roomba done my chore (my wife is mopping the floor now since i have already 'vacuum' and sweeped the floor), I am a happy person, robert or not.

But look like very soon I'll be looking for a scooba ahhaha

XxDrAg0nxX

I sent out my roomba on another run just now... ccb.. when i open.. POOM all the dirt come out so much again...

Is there some sort of 'delicate way to open it?

The brush is supposed to be faced down when opening right?

mosmos

I sent out my roomba on another run just now... ccb.. when i open.. POOM all the dirt come out so much again...

Is there some sort of 'delicate way to open it?

The brush is supposed to be faced down when opening right?

:s22: tilt the roomba when opening the bin or put a newspaper below.

yah, brush should face down when open, meaning roomba wheels still touching the ground.

XxDrAg0nxX

btw the scheduler like stupid stupid liddat one leh... take so many tries to self dock :(

mosmos

btw the scheduler like stupid stupid liddat one leh... take so many tries to self dock :(

sometimes it is like that. :s13:

place docking station in a more open space, so that the IR rays can guide roomba back properly.

XxDrAg0nxX

sometimes it is like that. :s13:

place docking station in a more open space, so that the IR rays can guide roomba back properly.

I tried to manually sit the roomba on, like the light very hard to come on also...

Must sexperiment more... maybe mod and widen the contacts below it :D

iMbEst

anyone manage to get HSN Scooba 335 b4? Any comments is it gd?

I owned one b4, good for cleaning kitchen and toilet. a bit wasted to clean living room etc coz I do myself much faster lol! in the end I sold it to a lady liaoz.....it's bulky, slow and not as intelligent as Roomba. But it really does a very good in terms of mopping the floor, damn clean. But aiya, very noisy de neh.......and you have to change the water at least twice per battery cycle :s22:

ccb.. when i open.. POOM all the dirt come out so much again...

Guess it's the problem resolved in the 500 series??? :s22: btw, what shop you're working/owning now? how come so dirty de neh?

yah no worry, will try out CGW next time, now the roomba done my chore (my wife is mopping the floor now since i have already 'vacuum' and sweeped the floor), I am a happy person, robert or not.

But look like very soon I'll be looking for a scooba ahhaha

You're damn lucky leh, skirting corner dun need to vacuum meh? Scooba may not help a lot actually......you would be probably busy changing water and cleaning up the brushes :s22:

thewiseone

Was looking back at some older posts, didnt realise u have a 4260 (its a real beauty!). Just to check with u, under what kind of conditions does the dirty bin indicator lights up? Only detects debris in the larger debris compartment right? Does not detect if dust is full above the dust filter? Also, anyone hsa a swivel front wheel roomba with an older docking base? Any issues so far?

HOHOHO...

After 5 mins ... it didnt explode!

dpj0uw.jpg

you all say the battery wont last... I wonder if mine on a lower voltage will have problem a not :(

Secarley it last longer cos it doesnt quick charge the battery? :D

XxDrAg0nxX

Was looking back at some older posts, didnt realise u have a 4260 (its a real beauty!). Just to check with u, under what kind of conditions does the dirty bin indicator lights up? Only detects debris in the larger debris compartment right? Does not detect if dust is full above the dust filter? Also, anyone hsa a swivel front wheel roomba with an older docking base? Any issues so far?
According to the thing it is supposed to light when full till the top...

The first run i saw A LOT of big stuff in there... it was indeed full :p

the thing like stupid stupid like that take many tries to dock... :s8:

XxDrAg0nxX

what stupid stupid? your base station got no enough juice to lure it back lar..... :s22:

hmm maybe...

Cos it keeps trying to go onto the base... cannot it reverse, turn 1 round then attempt again...

I see it try so many times until the battery die... :s8:

bahang

hmm maybe...

Cos it keeps trying to go onto the base... cannot it reverse, turn 1 round then attempt again...

I see it try so many times until the battery die... :s8:

Mine too, purposely locate it straight in front of the base... it also cannot dock properly one... like drunken robot sia..

bahang

anyone manage to get HSN Scooba 335 b4? Any comments is it gd?

I thought of buying liao, but after read the users' reviews, it seem like having the battery problem, not dare to take the chance... my scheduler already gave me this problem..

XxDrAg0nxX

Mine too, purposely locate it straight in front of the base... it also cannot dock properly one... like drunken robot sia..

I wonder if can mod the contacts make it wider or something :D

Or maybe raise the base higher..

I notice that if u press down on it it will contact better....

XxDrAg0nxX

I thought of buying liao, but after read the users' reviews, it seem like having the battery problem, not dare to take the chance... my scheduler already gave me this problem..

I think its the thing never "fully use the battery power.

for the past 2 days i use my toy car charger to charge...

The initial charge from full drain was almost 3000mah capacity

When the battery low indicator on the roomba start flashing and refuse to move, I charge it again...

This time max can pump in only 2000mah... which means when it hit 1/3 capacity left, it does not have enough voltage to work anymore...

when the battery die, i think its better to self build with some sanyo 4000+mah batteries to make it last longer...

thewiseone

Where is your home base located? Is the floor level flat? Whats on the left and right of the home base? Whats in front of the home base?

According to the thing it is supposed to light when full till the top...

The first run i saw A LOT of big stuff in there... it was indeed full :p

the thing like stupid stupid like that take many tries to dock... :s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.