sAxman_Returns
Wah like that call more quiet ah?
I find it very noisy leh
When if finally stops suddenly like so peaceful![]()
5xx series should be the quietest now

I find it very noisy leh

But hor sexpensive leh5xx series should be the quietest now![]()
I find it very noisy leh
juz an update.
i opened up the PSU agn and noticed the replaced capacitor is touching the part which i think generates heat. i pushed it apart and my scooba is happily feeding now. i've attached photos of the PSU and the case with the support that caused this
now i juz gota figure out how to get rid of the plastic support.
Either saw or file it down perhaps?
May you share how you solve it? But to dock it take 10-15X, is really crazyI think I solved the 'stupid' docking issue
Now it takes max 3-4 tries before it finally docks instead of 10-15X
Edit: Wrong... make that 2 tries can dock liao![]()
Either saw or file it down perhaps?
But hor sexpensive leh
Almost double the price![]()
May you share how you solve it? But to dock it take 10-15X, is really crazy
Dont worry he's reliable. Anyhow, anyone else wants to get a Li-Ion battery from him? If there's a couple of orders, i can try to get a better pricing from him.
I still experimentating to so call perfect it...
I noted that it was because the contacts on the dock were slightly TOO low, thus it didnt come in contact with the roomba's contacts...
SO i placed 2 useless CDs under it to lift the dock higher a bit, the chances of it docking now is much higher, but still not as perfect as i want it to be
playing around with the infrared sensor now![]()
Which Roomba series are we talking abt here? The new 5XX or the older Discovery?
Mine is the 4260 from that recent woot one...
I think the first few was fluke one
Now i retry again like buay sai, but at least less 1/2 the number of tries like 5-8
I still think its the contacts....
Docking issues with 4260 usually caused by using an old home base with it. Since i suppose u must be using the one that came with the bot, have u checked to see if anything else is causing IR reflections? I only experienced this issue when i used an older home base with it (required 5-6 times to dock).