iRobot Scooba experience

thewiseone

Which part of the sentence did i say a balanced NiMh pack will cost the same as a balanced Li-Ion pack??? This is a discussion forum to share info. I am not Mr. know it all, i could be wrong but there's no need to turn this into a personal thread. Cell balancing can take place at different tolerant level. What i'm saying is that glo takes extra effort to ensure the cells are as closely balanced as possible, requiring more time and effort, hence the additional labour cost factored. It is not something cost effective that a mass production Roomba / Scooba NiMh pack will be subjected to.

You mean a balance nimh pack will cost the same as a balance lithium pack? since the cost actually comes from the time spent on assembly and not because lithium actually cost more in the first place? ha.....:D

sAxman_Returns

340 is not equal to 5800.
340 has a higher rated capacity battery at 4100mah vs 3100mah for the 5800mah.

340 moves faster that is why it is rated at 850sq ft vs 250sq ft.

But if given a choice, I will still woot at USD99.00.
The last time it appears only, gone in 1 min as woot only offer 6units for sale.

340 = 380 lar. Just casing difference. 850sqft/charge.

5800 is already a last generation kind of thing, dun compare it with the 3xx series leh.

335 is the same as 350. 500sqft/charge, but whenever I recalled changing of dirty water twice for each charge, I sianz half already.....

thewiseone

Destin, when did u purchase the 2 iRobots (Scooba i assume) from HSN? Apparently, the discount codes (new and old ones) are not working NOW. Seems like HSN is not accepting the codes for this particular item. :s11:

Also, it appears that ordering a 335 and getting a 340 is good news to many but some users have noted that although its a 340 displayed on the external box, the actual unit is labelled as a 335...

hmmm I just bought 2 irobots from HSN> there is a 10% discount. previously was 15%.

thewiseone

This one sounds like a good deal but somethings confusing... its a 340 with a battery that only covers 250sqft??? Even throwing in a weaker 1 cycle battery, it should cover 425sqft...

:crazy: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=29912261&postcount=3452

untitled1-48.jpg

frankloh

Destin, when did u purchase the 2 iRobots (Scooba i assume) from HSN? Apparently, the discount codes (new and old ones) are not working NOW. Seems like HSN is not accepting the codes for this particular item. :s11:

Also, it appears that ordering a 335 and getting a 340 is good news to many but some users have noted that although its a 340 displayed on the external box, the actual unit is labelled as a 335...

If lucky, you should received 340 with 4100mah battery like what I did, else will be 335 with a 4100mah.

If you very suah, will receive 335 with 3100mah (white battery)

koiphone

If lucky, you should received 340 with 4100mah battery like what I did, else will be 335 with a 4100mah.

If you very suah, will receive 335 with 3100mah (white battery)
how to check the battery that came with it, is how many mAH? Based on the colour of the battery?

sAxman_Returns

waliew, sibeh sianz.....2 legs gone.....now left with 3 legs brushes....is there a way to prevent that happen?

sAxman_Returns

can take peekture show how it broke?

it dropped off a few every day actually, then eventually 2 gone......

frankloh, what's heat shrink sheelve? I'm thinking of getting similar type of plastic and seal them back to the rubber. I think the rubber is pretty durable though.....

frankloh

frankloh, what's heat shrink sheelve? I'm thinking of getting similar type of plastic and seal them back to the rubber. I think the rubber is pretty durable though.....

Sorry, correct spelling is HEAT SHRINK SLEEVE
Click below link for a google image.

If you go roombareview, there's a a thread on this modifications.

http://images.google.com.sg/images?um=1&hl=en&q=heat+shrink+sleeve

Such sleeve are cheap in Sim Lim Tower.
If your brush is starting to break off, use this sleeve to strengthen it. Applied twice to further strengthen the brush.

sAxman_Returns

but what if it's already dropped off? can I still seal it back? It's not broken, it's the whole piece of brush dropped from the rubber.......the brush itself is perfect in shape.....

XxDrAg0nxX

Can take peekture show us?

I want to see which part breaks.... :)

seowbin

just tape to tape back... + use heat shrink sleeve and shrink it lor

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.