iRobot Scooba experience

thewiseone

Relax, lets decipher Scooba 101 :D ...

Yes, 5800 moves at the same speed as a 335, 350 and 5900 (opps one more to cheem u kekeke).

Now, the issue with 340 is this: there are some 340s out there that have external packaging indicating a 340, but has a serial no. indicating a 335 instead. So far, AFAIK, only those from HSN have been reported to be a 340 on packaging and a 340 on the bot itself. The one from Amazon is a 340 packaging with a 335 bot.

u make me confused :s34:

in this case means

1) 335 covers the same area in the same time as a 350. (slowest?)
2) 340 covers the same area in the same time as a 380, which is faster and larger than a 335/350 (faster)

5800 as fast as 1)

right?

so if i buy that 340 in amazon, does it means i'm will be getting a faster performance set?

seowbin

so means get HSN one more song right? cause it's faster :s34:

but but but ... now HSN like got problem leh, can't order from them like that

XxDrAg0nxX

so means get HSN one more song right? cause it's faster :s34:

but but but ... now HSN like got problem leh, can't order from them like that

If only last time i WOOTed 2 of that black ones, no need to think so much liao =:p

sAxman_Returns

sigh,despite so many disadvantages some of you still want to cheong Scooba. Later dun cry and longpiak leh..... :s22:

thewiseone

Same here! For the superbly clean floor Scooba offers, i can live with a little extra work of cleaning and manual battery charging. :)

:s22: I seldom have hairs stuck on brushes, all is found in the vacuum tube + wire mesh filter.

ktee

ktee, what do you mean by "underpower" for Roomba?

It's able to pick up finer dust than magic clean and Dyson u know? Do you really need super duper power for efficient vacuuming?

A roomba better than Dyson? It cant even fight the suction power of my 10yr+ Sanyo. :oSimple logic: Can a battery powered VC fight a 230v VC?

seowbin

A roomba better than Dyson? It cant even fight the suction power of my 10yr+ Sanyo. :oSimple logic: Can a battery powered VC fight a 230v VC?
in fact, it's possible if it have a very big battery, high suction = higher battery drain

ur device won't survive on AC only... it's being converted to DC to power up ur device for sure :s13:

anyway, if your house is full of bed bugs maybe possible...

for simple task like picking up dust, if you can do it with broom, i'm sure roomba can do it with ease and better job.... due to it's extensive coverage and repeat cleaning of the same spot over and over again....

the effort need to put in to clean a room using dyson compare to roomba is most significant , that's why we all get ourselves a robotic cleaner

thewiseone

OIC, but Scooba and Roomba different thing what... if got 2 Roombas, dont need Scooba??? :s22::s22::s22:

Macham sweep floor got 2 brooms, no need to mop floor?

No no, what i mean is IF i had another black one, I wouldnt be considering a scooba for my home :D

sAxman_Returns

Well, effectiveness is not solely depending on suction power. So what if you have a big suction power? there are fine dust that Dyson can't cover but magic clean can. And there are even finer dust where Roomba can pick up but magic clean can't. The trick iRobot plays here is repeated action on a particular spot. A very simple proof is the mopping results of my remaining water using Roman MOP. the water is still clean after whole house action with Roomba, but it is dirty even with Dyson + Magic Clean in action together.....get the point? :s22:

OIC, but Scooba and Roomba different thing what... if got 2 Roombas, dont need Scooba???

Macham sweep floor got 2 brooms, no need to mop floor?

aiya, what he needs is just a ROMAN mop lar....:s22: :s13:

hansolo76sg

actually the hair stuck at brush is not hard to remove. at least thats all there is vs removing hair and dust from every crook and cranny from my roomba :s13:

many meh?

To me the only disadvantage seems to be the hair getting stuck on the brush thinggy?

XxDrAg0nxX

Well, effectiveness is not solely depending on suction power. So what if you have a big suction power? there are fine dust that Dyson can't cover but magic clean can. And there are even finer dust where Roomba can pick up but magic clean can't. The trick iRobot plays here is repeated action on a particular spot. A very simple proof is the mopping results of my remaining water using Roman MOP. the water is still clean after whole house action with Roomba, but it is dirty even with Dyson + Magic Clean in action together.....get the point? :s22:

aiya, what he needs is just a ROMAN mop lar....:s22: :s13:

Maybe its because of the brushing and rubber squejee thinggy that picks up the dust thats why its so clean?

Ya if have a roomba for my home, probably wouldnt get the scooba, just one can liao... But it seems you guys are saying like cannot use the scooba on its own without sweeping or roombaing the place first...

sAxman_Returns

Maybe its because of the brushing and rubber squejee thinggy that picks up the dust thats why its so clean?

Ya if have a roomba for my home, probably wouldnt get the scooba, just one can liao... But it seems you guys are saying like cannot use the scooba on its own without sweeping or roombaing the place first...

the brushes are for bigger stuff, the bin with the "teeth" are the main thing that suck up all the very fine dust. I can assure you that no vacuum cleaner is able to pick up as much fine dust as good as what a Roomba (I'm referring to 550 and above). I have a Dyson which is in retire mood since Roomba took over its responsibility :s22:

Scooba has very tiny vacuum duct, how do you expect it to pick up bigger stuff? And the tank hole is also tiny, not very advisable to just mop without cleaning the floor first.

I would still suggest you to buy a Roman MOP, $40+, 10mins, gaodim whole house.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.