iRobot Scooba experience

mosmos

great advice, thks lots!
in this case i shall go for 560 instead.

as for the transformer, read got different model, 110w and 80w(??), which i hv no idea at all. which one shall i get ?
from hsn.com

untitled1-10.jpg

ktee

Mosmos, i tried ur method of putting at buy.com:

Billing

Address1: 123 Jalan Roomba #05-380 SINGAPORE 500123
Address2: blank
City: portland
state: OR
tel.. etc.

But sadly, the order was cancelled. - cc wont pass. :(

Did i do anythin wrong? :s11:

mosmos

Mosmos, i tried ur method of putting at buy.com:

Billing

Address1: 123 Jalan Roomba #05-380 SINGAPORE 500123
Address2: blank
City: portland
state: OR
tel.. etc.

But sadly, the order was cancelled. - cc wont pass. :(

Did i do anythin wrong? :s11:
:( maybe buy.com blacklisted vpost or cwg address already.

those want to buy from hsn.com send to cqw better be quick, should be the last address they have not blacklisted. :crazy:

ktee

those want to buy from hsn.com send to cqw better be quick, should be the last address they have not blacklisted. :crazy:

Ya, probly.

But, but hsn dont hv 209 340 leh. been lookin for days liao. Ask them to put up lah =:p

bahang

hi mosmos, cgw already blacklisted by hsn.com, but i think they did not use system to blacklisted cgw automatically, thats why ur scooba is processed but mine one kena rejected. They told me my order rejected because i'm sending to a forwarder address (and my order is placed using USA credit card some more).

anyway, we can just keep trying lah... hopefully another blur blur staff process our order without checking the delivery address.

doremifa

Yup, 560 is gd enough. Too bad u miss frank 560 at 450. Gd deal.

Transformer - get a bigger watt - I hv 1 100w then got another 200w. 200w powers my twin white, 100w powers my 380. More wattage mean you can add in more equipment as you start to get addicted and buy more thing from us. Now usd is cheaper, hoot ah! :D Too bad most store dont accept sg cc or pp. :(

yalor, too bad, 560 @$450 seems impossible.

thks for advice on transformer.

doremifa

it seems 560 is not cheaper @HSN.
irobot is hving a special offer with free brush set and shipping. looks better.

anyone kenna GST ordering from US?

bakasa2002

Good except 535 cant do scheduling. :( Only 550 and 560 can.

535 can actually do scheduling but you wld need the remote cmd center accessory. It just doesn't have on board scheduling like 550 and above. :)

ktee

535 can actually do scheduling but you wld need the remote cmd center accessory. It just doesn't have on board scheduling like 550 and above. :)

Oh. I see. How much is the remote cmd center accessory? If cheap, then can get a 535 which is much cheaper than 560.

ktee

wah. roomba got brush one. :(

Yes, 4 brushes, indeed. :D

1. Side brush
2. Main brush
3. The 'rubber' brush.
4. The small (about 3cm wide) fixed brush.

OTOH, Scooba has 1 brush only.

bakasa2002

Oh. I see. How much is the remote cmd center accessory? If cheap, then can get a 535 which is much cheaper than 560.

ktee, it's selling at $59.99usd. Not exactly cheap, but you do have the option of buying e 535 and getting this if u really need scheduling. I bought my 535 with that in mind, but so far, I m ok wo this accessory. :)

http://store.irobot.com/product/ind...ssNavLP_Roomba500_9_27&parentPage=subcategory

I think you can use it as a remote ctrl for your roomba. If there's enuff interest in e owners here, maybe can consider a MO to save on shipping. :)

dankoo

ktee, it's selling at $59.99usd. Not exactly cheap, but you do have the option of buying e 535 and getting this if u really need scheduling. I bought my 535 with that in mind, but so far, I m ok wo this accessory. :)

http://store.irobot.com/product/ind...ssNavLP_Roomba500_9_27&parentPage=subcategory

I think you can use it as a remote ctrl for your roomba. If there's enuff interest in e owners here, maybe can consider a MO to save on shipping. :)

I am able to use my 4230 scheduler's remote to activate my 560 to clean. I have not try scheduling with it yet...let me try and advise also...

dankoo

Tried. Works on the Clean, Spot and dock commands but not on the schedules as that one work differently.

letdoit

Does anyone know where to buy the 500 series bush?
Singapore agent won't sell to u if u buy from USA.

shama_lover

just got my 560 delivered by dhl this morning. can somebody advise me which brand of transformer should i buy for it? thanks in advance.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.