iRobot Scooba experience

hansolo76sg

hm.. if theres more than 1, then i fear theres no mistake on Borderlinx part. looks like we got screwed bad by woot for packing it in a big box.

i have googled the packaging for go duster and though length may be 14 inch, the thickness and width of 2 units should be less than half of 14"

Was abt to post on this too...me too! $50! from BDX...2pcs =7.5kg...is it that heavy?

But if it is 14" cube..may be possible cos of the length...

anyone else?

ktee

My first roomba was ordered from Amazon. They packed in super big box...end up cost me $120 for shipping!

OMG! :s31: My scooba 5800 is fr Amazon but dumb cgw nvr mentioned the vol. weight:

Package 1 STOOTSI.COM Insurance percent: 0.0

Items Item Description Quantity Unit Price
1 iRobot Roomba Discovery 4210 Vacuum Cleaner - White 1 79.99

Status: Package Received in U.S. (Received Date: 03/09/2008)

Volumetric Weight(KG): N.A.
Physical Weight(KG): N.A.
Package 2 WOOT.COM Insurance percent: 0.0

1 Go Duster - 2 Packs 1 7.99

Package 3 AMAZON.COM Insurance percent: 0.0

1 Remanufactured iRobot Scoo... Remanufactured iRobot Scooba 1 149.0

Status: Package Received in U.S. (Received Date: 29/08/2008)

HOW? BTW, i m consolidating the shipment for the 3 items. If the goduster vol. weights like an elephant, i will die with a whopping shipping cost, not to mention the GST which i try to avoid - look like will sure kena juz becoz of that goduster - it better be EXCELLENT to use! :o

dankoo

Yep! Totally screwed by stupid packaging. Let see those on CGW fair any better....

mosmos

Mine same same on 9/9. It was supposed to be delivered on 6/9. Don't know why sudden change... sian :s27:

:eek: same also, suppose was on 6/9.

:s11: delivery went from CA to WA? but oregon state in middle leh.

mosmos

OMG! My scooba 5800 is fr Amazon but dumb cgw nvr mentioned the vol. weight:

Package 1 STOOTSI.COM Insurance percent: 0.0

1 iRobot Roomba Discovery 4210 Vacuum Cleaner - White 1 79.99

Status: Package Received in U.S. (Received Date: 03/09/2008)

Package 2 WOOT.COM Insurance percent: 0.0

1 Go Duster - 2 Packs 1 7.99

Package 3 AMAZON.COM Insurance percent: 0.0

1 Remanufactured iRobot Scoo... Remanufactured iRobot Scooba 1 149.0

Status: Package Received in U.S. (Received Date: 29/08/2008)

HOW? BTW, i m consolidating the shipment for the 3 items. If the goduster vol. weights like an elephant, i will die with a whopping shipping cost, not to mention the GST which i try to avoid - look like will sure kena juz becoz of that goduster - it better be EXCELLENT to use! :o
:o CGW don't update the physical weight in the website.

Instead CGW will send you an email regarding how much it weight + cost of sending back to sg in usd$.

:eek: I guess your delivery must be quite expensive, so many big boxes.

ktee

just to side track abit.

those who wooted the goduster, can ask whats your shipping? i juz got a ridiculous vol wt of 7.5kg

sigh BL has been giving alot of trouble regards this lately

I am wondering why you can receive your goduster so early? Did woot send out in batches? ours wont arrive til 9/9... really tan jiu jiu @ tan gu gu! :(

ktee

:o CGW don't update the physical weight in the website.

Instead CGW will send you an email regarding how much it weight + cost of sending back to sg in usd$.

:eek: I guess your delivery must be quite expensive, so many big boxes.

My estimate is:

$50 for scooba
$40 for roomba
$20 for goduster

Thot can save on 1st kg mah. :o

Now if $150 i can laugh loh :s8: & must find any 50% promotional code for Cgw loh? Any lobang, we all need! :o

mosmos

My estimate is:

$50 for scooba
$40 for roomba
$20 for goduster

Thot can save on 1st kg mah. :o

Now if $150 i can laugh loh :s8: & must find any 50% promotional code for Cgw loh? Any lobang, we all need! :o

:s22: i use CGW so long, never see any promo code available.

mosmos

I am wondering why you can receive your goduster so early? Did woot send out in batches? ours wont arrive til 9/9... really tan jiu jiu @ tan gu gu! :(

their broderlinx in ohio. :s22:

vpost + CGW in portland. :o

ktee

I believe it has got nothin to do with distance. See the details below fr Fedex:

Manifest ID: 2825007
Est. in Home 09/09/2008
Date Time Description Location
September 5, 2008 11:01 PM Sortation Center Departure KENT, WA
September 5, 2008 10:05 PM Electronic Shipping Info Received PORTLAND, OR *
September 5, 2008 9:38 PM USPS Electronically Notified PORTLAND,OR
September 4, 2008 5:15 PM Sortation Center Arrival KENT, WA
September 3, 2008 12:00 PM Sortation Center Departure LOS ANGELES, CA
August 31, 2008 7:21 AM Sortation Center Arrival LOS ANGELES, CA
August 29, 2008 10:03 AM Sortation Center Departure DALLAS, TX
August 28, 2008 1:10 PM Sortation Center Arrival DALLAS, TX
August 28, 2008 12:14 PM Pickup CARROLLTON, TX

It reached LA which is nearer to Portland than Ohio and it will take 4 days for dear Fedex to deliver to Portland or 130 miles. :s8: My grandfather could walk faster.

Btw, it is only 130 miles from Kent, Washington to Portland, Oregon.

I dont undertand how it work? Esp. the *. :s11:

dankoo

Actually also took quite long...ordered on 26th Aug, shipped 28th and only arrive on 4th Sept. more than a week on their domestic delivery...guess by truck.

naxchua

sianzzz... yesterday was cleaning my roomba and i notice the gearbox like starting to warp le.... and the dirt that it pick up is getting lesser and lesser.... :(

thinking need to buy new one le.... :(

mosmos

sianzzz... yesterday was cleaning my roomba and i notice the gearbox like starting to warp le.... and the dirt that it pick up is getting lesser and lesser.... :(

thinking need to buy new one le.... :(

:s11: got pics?

dankoo

See how I am screwed by Woot sending AIR....

The box...

2839367534_84b936209a.jpg

What is inside...whole lots of AIR! :s27:

2838534645_851863ea8b.jpg

naxchua

:s11: got pics?

i think pic cannot see the warp... just that when you go touch on the thin piece of plastic to the gearbox, it's like getting loose or something... :s27: the yellow plastic i meant....

naxchua

See how I am screwed by Woot sending AIR....

The box...

2839367534_84b936209a.jpg

What is inside...whole lots of AIR! :s27:

2838534645_851863ea8b.jpg

woah bro.... wat u buy sia?

seems like alot of u guys like Bag of Air as much as I do.... hahaha.... :D

dankoo

we woot the GoDuster...actual weight only 2kg....bags of air increased it to 7.5kg! Sianzzz

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.