iRobot Scooba experience

Kain999

Nooo!!!!!
Why whenever i dun check Woot then got offer!!!!!!

Missed it again :(

tekster

Nooo!!!!!
Why whenever i dun check Woot then got offer!!!!!!

Missed it again :(

alamak

i suggest you change this thread subscription to notify you whenever there is a post. so it will notify you by email, then you will be updated.

Kain999

alamak

i suggest you change this thread subscription to notify you whenever there is a post. so it will notify you by email, then you will be updated.

I dunno got such function in forum.... :(
Ok. will take your advise and cross my fingers for the next woot....

tekster

I dunno got such function in forum.... :(
Ok. will take your advise and cross my fingers for the next woot....

have have. then whenever i receive email, my android phone will sound cause it alerts me whenever i receive email.

same goes whenever i got delivery from borderlinx, i got sign up for the notification one. so 1 day before it arrives in singapore, i call dhl to arrange delivery time liao.

Kain999

have have. then whenever i receive email, my android phone will sound cause it alerts me whenever i receive email.

same goes whenever i got delivery from borderlinx, i got sign up for the notification one. so 1 day before it arrives in singapore, i call dhl to arrange delivery time liao.

I subscribed to this thread liao.
But i also just bought a Scooba from ebay today.
Hope it doesn't give me any problems....

Ming1981

How do you sign up for this borderlinx notification?

They currently only send me an email when the item is dispatched from their location.

Maxxum

Go to DHL site and key in your airway bill, you can den subscribe to the DHL tracking/updates on custom clearance & other delivery details. Forget about borderlinx tracking...

-----
This message is sent from HWZ forums iPhone app

tekster

How do you sign up for this borderlinx notification?

They currently only send me an email when the item is dispatched from their location.

the notification is done by dhl. borderlinx is only initial when they dispatch it to dhl.

they currently don't do sms notification, so can only rely on email. i using android phone, so whenever i receive email in my gmail account, i will be notified. usually, it will take 4 days from US to SG. if your package is estimated to arrive on weekend, pls give dhl a call to arrange shipment, else they will push to monday then deliver.

*** Did I read you right? they deliver on weekends?
yes, they do deliver on weekends on evenings too. need to call their hotline to arrange.

ktee

the notification is done by dhl. borderlinx is only initial when they dispatch it to dhl.

they currently don't do sms notification, so can only rely on email. i using android phone, so whenever i receive email in my gmail account, i will be notified. usually, it will take 4 days from US to SG. if your package is estimated to arrive on weekend, pls give dhl a call to arrange shipment, else they will push to monday then deliver.

*** Did I read you right? they deliver on weekends?
yes, they do deliver on weekends on evenings too. need to call their hotline to arrange.

DHL/Bdx does deliver on weekend.

My last shipment from Amazon via Bdx arrived at my doorstep on a Sunday night. :D & i nvr notify them at all.

mosmos

My last shipment from Amazon via Bdx arrived at my doorstep on a Sunday night. :D & i nvr notify them at all.

:s22: last time I called they say no~

tekster

wa so good one. when was that? maybe change in policy or wat.

cause when i called the CSO, they told me if package arrives on sat/sun, then must call to arrange delivery. i had 2 packages arrive before on weekends, first time i never call. then had to wait till monday. recent package arrived on sat morning but was after morning delivery time slot, then called them and they sent in the evening.

tekster

they do not deliver on weekends~ :(

they do lo, cause i received my scooba before you. remember? i got it on saturday evening. you got yours on monday lo. :s13:=:p

i even verified this fact with 3 different CSO. first time was when scooba arrived. then 2nd time was BEFORE my roomba 530 arrived. i checked and confirmed again.

3rd time AFTER my roomba 530 arrived, another CSO called me. I ASKED and CONFIRMED again. i even asked them for their working hours, thinking that maybe saturday they work half day. then the CSO replied me they work 24x7 one.

Weekend delivery is must call to arrange de. not auto like weekdays. anyway, i make it a practice to call and arrange for scheduled delivery. got 1 time, they came about 15mins before i reached home, then found the delivery slip. immediately called dhl see if can turn back or not, thinking "15mins probably not too far away ma". CSO say cannot, must reschedule. in the end got to wait till late afternoon. sianz...

jocoolseah

Hi guys,

I have a 530 and it cant seem to charge. My power supply is not lighting up. Tried connecting the power directly to the iroomba instead of docking and doesnt charge also. Currently using a stepdown transformer cos the set is from US. Suspect either the power supply or transformer is kaput.

Anyone noe where to get a power supply locally that can fit the 530?

thanks.
jo

DigDub

check out the amount of dog fur collected in one week with roomba 563 and aerovac bin. :D

dsc00322a.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.