Is comp sci degree dead now??

Lareina

Then which is the best industry to work now?
Any job can also be replaced by AI or robots.

Loratadine10mg

klarklar

tbh, i think software engineer market in SG is gonna get worse
AI and cheap tech workers replacing us
some of my tech friends got laid off or contract didnt renew
How about yourself? Still safe? AI will also boost productivity. There'll be winners and losers. Hope you'll be one of the winners.

Warocks

next time property agent, insurance agent, financial adviser, more will be replaced by ai agent

because ai agent will not lie to you and try to upsell you etc.

honestly chatgpt is one the the best tool it will not lie to you and create fake courses etc, it will honestly tell you how to make money etc

ninjaghost

can ghost SLS repair PC :(
not fair leh~ last time semicon tio layoff, many flow to IT leh. still need teach them from scratch sia.
No wonder, SG failing to be a Tech Hub. From Bio/Life Science > Semi > IT :LOL:, can conclude who is the root cause of problem and who is the catalyst. But I kw, must be sinkies :ROFLMAO:
Furthermore, SLS also fall liao,

kuma-mon

I am saying u throw a stone. Things will still be the Same. The Job allocation will be slanted towards more foreigners working in Sg as compared to locals and manipulations of unemployment will be by the Complex data
why slanted more towards FT than sinkies?
shouldnt sinkie be prioritised first in sg?

focus1974

Tech job market very bad now
Heard many fresh grads cannt find job
And many tech people got laid off
Few years ago i remember everyone looking up to people with comp sci degree

Whats happening now?

sinkie whatever degree also dead loh.

foreigners.. even diploma in uptron are still in great demand.

It's not the degree, it's the person that matters.

touchring1

Because now tech companies need massive amounts of long term cash. Money is still very expensive.

They need all this cash to invest into AI. you be shocked at how much these CEOs think of this as an extinction event.

AI chips is not got money can buy one. ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.