Is it true women after 40 will lower their standard in men a bit?

Jude Raphael

Later bbfa will bash you for bringing up a princess daughter and having high expectations of men. Should lower her expectations of men lest she becomes an old maid and becomes the subject of this thread.
Hahaha! I’ve read that a few times from the other posts. :p However, I have also came across a reply from a dad that he didn’t bring up his daughter to be mistreated too. :) I think that the guys here are ok generally.

Jedihan

It is about balance and surprisingly it seems like fathers are the one's spoiling their daughter more than the mother.... My colleague says his wife also scolds him for spoiling the 3 daughters too much, saying that he continue to spoil them, later all 3 cannot get married.....

rei_the_rebel_cat

as above?
any brah share any exp?
to be honest, the women who i know are unmarried and now in their 40s do have a crazy checklist.

the ones i know who are happily married and have been together for a really long time seem to understand that no one is perfect.

obviously some basic criteria have to be there: strong moral compass, inherent kindness, basic courtesy and personal integrity.

all other factors can be nurtured with time, patience and consideration from both parties.

ultimately it's not the lowering of standards but a coming to an understanding that a relationship is growing together and working to bring out the best in each other. not fulfilling a KPI list.

Zapper1819

u choose people, people also will choose u ...

u hiam people, people also will hiam u ...

If woman aredy 40s, most likely only men 60s to 70s will take, cos its like xmm to the ah pek .... :o 😟

BBFAs 40s bui kia here will only take women in their 20s 30s .... 😟

I see those mid 30s to 40s ah soh OLs at my orpit no market value one, all the lao tiko butterfly around my xmm interns tmd .... then those ah sohs very sour, say we old cows want chew young grass .... 🤭
They once were the young grass but Hiam until now still there…

N4E.SI

Most of them have a "all or nothing" mentality

Means if they can't get a 1.8M tall Korean oppa look alike investment banker/doctor/lawyer that they can show off to their friends & relatives, they will rather stay single

Once past 40 where their chances of being hitched is close to nil, they will start to practice Yoga, become wanderlust experts and everyday post on social media that all men are useless, it's important to be a powerful feminists who is financially successful, it's pointless to get married, encourage all females to band up and kick men from the society etc

ramlee

u choose people, people also will choose u ...

u hiam people, people also will hiam u ...

If woman aredy 40s, most likely only men 60s to 70s will take, cos its like xmm to the ah pek .... :o 😟

BBFAs 40s bui kia here will only take women in their 20s 30s .... 😟

I see those mid 30s to 40s ah soh OLs at my orpit no market value one, all the lao tiko butterfly around my xmm interns tmd .... then those ah sohs very sour, say we old cows want chew young grass .... 🤭
huai don’t you do some charity? :(

ramlee

If u ask a 40s ah sohs why u no find boy fren, they will say all good men are either married or mati aredy ..... so not their fault :o
我的春天
難道已過
沒有等我
:(

ramlee

i know a zeh zeh who over almost hit 40(i think she 39 this year) they like jitao rather remain single liao

see she single also led a happy life leh, want go where holiday jiu go, want buy what jiu buy

no need to care about others and no commitment

meeting her soon i think, i ask help u guys ask once she hit 40 will she lower her standard in men ma
But I field so lonely at night :(

ramlee

Sometimes maybe they really can click, so it goes beyond the physical looks aredy, sometimes u find a 9/10 chiobu xmm, but both cannot carry on simple conversations, how to be life partners??
Cannot click but can piak ish can le :(

ramlee

Exactly. If a woman is able to maintain a certain lifestyle that she is comfortable with, why is there a need to compromise? In the first place, whoever said that a woman has to get married by a certain age or risk being ridiculed? As a dad of teenage daughter, I will tell her, some men these days are really a disappointment..

Probably, men have to look harder at why some women would choose to remain single than to "compromise" and (possibly) end up worse.

If I were a woman and reading the comments made by some men, I would be glad to remain single in the first place. :ROFLMAO:
Can sic the peekture of your dotter? :(

ramlee

are you sure xmm in their 20s will like 40s /50s guys ? Those guys in their 40s/50s balding, got belly, pockmark face. Cannot put on Instagram at all. Plus also not filthy rich to cover these flaws. Might as well get someone better looking in the same age group but with potential to excel.
But we have a listening ear and a willing heart to serve them :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.