"It all happened a long time ago," Mr Goi told Bloomberg, referring to the gatherings. "Let it drop."

Multiversal

I think you're PAP IB until can't think straight..

FJ gang and whatever other small and smeared attacks is different thing okay..

What's your account number.. i give you 10cent for your efforts lah..

Did the ministers know that Su was laundering dirty money at that time? Yes/No.

They were invited by Sam Goi. Did they even know that Su would be there at the dinner? Yes/No

Did they continue to contact Su after he was exposed and tried/convicted? Yes/No

Did the ministers receive any personal benefits from Su? Yes/No

Did Su settle the bill intending that such a BIG SUMPTUOUS meal would get favours for him from the ministers? Yes/No

The answers to all of the above would be so telling...that you buggers are just trying to stir up a storm in a teacup. Try harder in the next GE to win one more seat. Such infantile antics get you no votes.

lalalalalala

I think you're PAP IB until can't think straight..

FJ gang and whatever other small and smeared attacks is different thing okay..

What's your account number.. i give you 10cent for your efforts lah..
Looks like ot rate activated

AndreFLo

To me, it's not even an issue.

So what if it was the the 10th century or 30th century?

RK and PS telling lies are OK with you. AL using vulgar words is OK with you. What else?
It’s more about how heavy handed PAP will always resort to when it comes to dealing with opposition members (convene COP, COI, etc), yet when it involves their own members it’s always another set of standards - “it’s a mistake, I don’t know the person. Let’s just move on”

rEe_TaN

They were invited by Sam Goi. Did they even know he would be there at the dinner? Yes/No

Did they continue to contact Su after he was exposed and tried/convicted? Yes/No

Did the ministers receive any perosnal benefits from Su? Yes/No

Did Su settle the bill intending that such a BIG SUMPTUOUS meal would get favours for him from the ministers? Yes/No

The answers to all of the above would be so telling...that you buggers are just trying to stir up a storm in a teacup. Try harder in the next GE to win one more seat. Such infantile antics get you no votes.

20cents for you sire?

PAP I LOVE YOU! PAP WAN SUI!

xdivider

Let us all imagine, if it was ps instead of ncm in the pic. Wat would they say....

sky00sky

They were invited by Sam Goi. Did they even know that Su would be there at the dinner? Yes/No

Did the ministers receive any personal benefits from Su? Yes/No

protocol and prudence

rEe_TaN

MSM headline big big
MSM PAP Minister comments
CNA Newsflash
Channel 8 morning and evening news
Channel 5 morning and evening news
Facebook PAP Minister comments

Then jiao lang wong consider COI on PS on this event.

Multiversal

protocol and prudence
What protocol and prudence are you on about here?

I can Google pictures of people taking photos with PS and RK.

Based on oppie ib logic, all those people should be fired by their respective company bosses because they took photos with liars.

The votes PS and AL received this GE 2025 should be void because according to ib standard of morality and self righteousness (aka hypocrites) one was a liar and the other should not even be allowed to stand for election since he used vulgar words.

PS must resign! AL...ok, he did not get voted in but did receive support from morally upright voters who condoned vulgarities...sheesh. :rolleyes:

Philipkee

It’s more about how heavy handed PAP will always resort to when it comes to dealing with opposition members (convene COP, COI, etc), yet when it involves their own members it’s always another set of standards - “it’s a mistake, I don’t know the person. Let’s just move on”
Have to agree. If PAP had treated political opponents well and fairly all this while, perhaps it’s much harder to get so riled up.

You can’t be expecting to kick someone when they are down and then when you are down, demand not to be kicked

Philipkee

What protocol and prudence are you on about here?

I can Google pictures of people taking photos with PS and RK.

Based on oppie ib logic, all those people should be fired by their respective company bosses because they took photos with liars.

The votes PS and AL received this GE 2025 should be void because according to ib standard of morality and self righteousness (aka hypocrites) one was a liar and the other should not even be allowed to stand for election since he used vulgar words.

PS must resign! AL...ok, he did not get voted in but did receive support from morally upright voters who condoned vulgarities...sheesh. :rolleyes:
Are you the same multiversal? I always knew u were pro PAP but u have always been rational in your replies though I can spit blood sometimes. But this time round u sound a little “insane”.

Visor9999

How come this billionaire is running sg govt now? Where is accountability? Or is it for non billionaire related events only

xdivider

Whites 歇斯底里 liao.....

Have to agree. If PAP had treated political opponents well and fairly all this while, perhaps it’s much harder to get so riled up.

You can’t be expecting to kick someone when they are down and then when you are down, demand not to be kicked
Rite now only antivax kicking them. Ah gong era this 3 dun need to smell ministar one. Too bad he got disintegrated....

High standards should be apply to all not juz to oppies. I note someone inconveniently fell sick and cannot comment, considering he should be the authority....

rEe_TaN

Are you the same multiversal? I always knew u were pro PAP but u have always been rational in your replies though I can spit blood sometimes. But this time round u sound a little “insane”.

Different user but same account maybe?

Maybe forgot to ask the previous user on what's the behavior for this account..?

deepblue_82

What is Section 165 of the Penal Code?​

Under Section 165, it is an offence for a public servant to accept or obtain anything of value, without payment or with inadequate payment, from any person with whom he is involved in an official capacity.
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...ng-beng-seng-lum-kok-seng-doha-flight-4627486

That was what Iswaran was charged under
by right it should be charged with something harder...
why? coz pap mps are paid so highly is very simply to prevent corruption...
so he was paid so highly yet committed corruption meaning?
the highly paid salary is not preventing... so.. cut their pay,
put it back in our reserves so we really need it we can take out and use...
instead of uping our gst at such a very bad timing...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.