J3 users come here!

PingJun

Hello, Everyone.

I have just gotten my J3 last Saturday.

It is a great player and I love it :D

However, I have an enquiry.

Is it possible to delete the file which I have recorded through the player? Or is it that I can only delete it when connecting through the computer?

Pls advise. Thanks.

Simiko

I bought my j3 fr funan last mon.. Was so in love wif it until just now.. When tried to advise the time the screen stop responding all together.. There is still the bubble poping sound but there is no respond at all... I only have this for like 1 wks n this kinda thing happen.. Super pissed... Need to go to fumiyama tml n ask them to repair... Urgh!!!!

Kogarasumaru

Real pissed off now.

Was on the bus just now and walking towards to exit so alight the bus. Some idiot knocked into me causing me to drop my Cowon J3. Picked it up and found a scratch on the corner.

That prick only stared at me as I picked it. No basic decency to apologize :s27:

Only thankful it was a scratch on the corner which I can still live with...

PS: My screen suffered 3 scratches but I'm lucky I pasted a screen protector for my J3.

/END OF RANT

saysuzu

j3 now cost how much ah? and where to buy? sorry, i first timer in PMP devices, I want to hoot a non ish!t touch screen pmp, hehe

fireduke86

Just joined the J3 club after my S9's power switch broke... AGAIN XD (this time without warranty... haiz).

Prices (all in SGD) below are for the J3 32GB model.

In case anyone's interested, amazon's the cheapest, selling for ard $360 excluding shipping (note no GST as <$400). Alternatively, some reputable ebay sellers are selling it for $390-$400 with free shipping.

Locally, I bought mine from Medaka (SLS) for $460.

Hai Siew (SLS) sells for a little cheaper than that, ard $440+(?), but they didn't have stock. Be aware that if you ask for quotes, they usually exclude GST to lure you to come down and buy, so be sure to ask them for the FULL PRICE, inclusive of everything.

AVOID Farle (quoted $479) and Fumiyama (quoted $520, wth).

I would advise importing from amazon if you don't need the really short 1-yr warranty, and don't mind the 2-week wait. Ebay is also a good alternative, and you'll get the product in a week or less (free expedite shipping) for $10-$20 more. Otherwise, get it locally from Hai Siew.

Hope this info helps out any potential buyers.

j3 now cost how much ah? and where to buy? sorry, i first timer in PMP devices, I want to hoot a non ish!t touch screen pmp, hehe

Here you go :)

cancer81

J3 is a very awesome media player.

the eq is top notch. You would be spending abt the same amount for an iTouch anyway

saysuzu

With all due respect, that's pretty rude of you to reply with an expletive when I had helped you in your search for selling price of the J3
i wasn't scolding at yuo, i was scolding at something else

saysuzu

J3 is a very awesome media player.

the eq is top notch. You would be spending abt the same amount for an iTouch anyway

haha, i know it's good la, just that i on a tight budget now

but nvm la, my current zen neeon 2 (LOL WUT!?!?) haven't spoil yet, so just bear with that player lor

acitoxe

You may want to check out this link

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3307057

This guy selling at quite reasonable prices.

According to his thread, there are 3 different storage capacities, if you are tight on budget, just get the 8GB one lo, then can add 32gb MicroSD in the future to up to 40GB :s13:

Velvet

Hello guys I plan to buy J3 anyone here using J3 with sennheiser earbuds? CX500 I listen mostly to trance... and dance songs so I prefer a good bass. ^^

Is this player good for running? Anyone use armband with it? Where you all buy the armband o.o

mambo31

Just get from Amazon. It's really cheaper. 8GB plus shipping to SG is abt USD$190.
Thinking of getting one too... can't decide between black or white and size too.... hmm

PandaNom

Hello guys I plan to buy J3 anyone here using J3 with sennheiser earbuds? CX500 I listen mostly to trance... and dance songs so I prefer a good bass. ^^

Is this player good for running? Anyone use armband with it? Where you all buy the armband o.o

Honestly if you wan use for running sansa clip+ will be a better player to get.

Velvet

Honestly if you wan use for running sansa clip+ will be a better player to get.

Sansa clip looks weird =(

I wanted the Cowon C2 but when i heard the price was originally USD130 i dun wanna buy le cos its now USD 175

T_T

x3dnd3x

J3 so big leh . You plan to use it for running ? Just hoot a Clip+ purely for jogging purposes lar .

You might wanna up your iem if you prefer good bass . :o

Velvet

J3 so big leh . You plan to use it for running ? Just hoot a Clip+ purely for jogging purposes lar .

You might wanna up your iem if you prefer good bass . :o
Any reco for IEMs? Any series from Ultimate ears which is good? :p I want something can get from amazon so can get the player together share shipping

PandaNom

Sansa clip looks weird =(

I wanted the Cowon C2 but when i heard the price was originally USD130 i dun wanna buy le cos its now USD 175

T_T

get both? LOL. clip+ for jogging. J3 when at home or take transport all that. haha

PandaNom

Any reco for IEMs? Any series from Ultimate ears which is good? :p I want something can get from amazon so can get the player together share shipping

have both tf10 and ue700. like both. haha. go stereo and try first better.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.