J3 users come here!

Mzeria

Hi all, found the Jet Effect 3.0( customizedEQ settings) very fun to play with, spent about 2 hrs today tweaking it to my liking. Would like to share mine, hope others can try it and tell me how it sounds like. Other people sharing their EQ settings would be great too! Any kind of comment regarding my EQ settings appreciated:o No experience in this whatsoever.

EQ
4+ 80hz(Normal)
Default 300hz(Narrow)
+6 1.1khz(Wide)
+2 3.0khz(Narrow)
+10 9khz(Wide)

BBE+
MP Enhance On, Mach3Bass set to 5
BBE and 3D surround off.

SE
Both off.

taugeh

Just recieved my J3... on the Mediacentre.. I can't find COWON j3, so I just put it as S9, ok right? Anyway, is there a better media centre than the one given in the cd?

lorettatay

i ordered on 29 july morning and shipped at the same day afternoon. sian sian sian...

lorettatay

just made a complaint to amazon abt my j3 although the package by right will reach me on 24/08. then got a mail from them saying that they will refund my shipping fee $16.48. LOL...

PiKa

amazon is good. but dun abuse them :(
btw, any nice casing for J3 to intro?
Thanks.

PiKa

never expect them to refund the shipping fee to me lol... but i think my j3 is lost liao...
still 3 days to 24/08.. somemore it is US timing. so + half a day more.. dont give up hope! :)
if it is lost, u can speak to amazon again ..

eq2addict

yar the std time for amazon is 3-4weeks. all my dvd/BR always that time frame de , i notice they use 3rd party ( they recieve in SG from amazon and post to u via Singpost , hence the +1week ?)

lorettatay

yar the std time for amazon is 3-4weeks. all my dvd/BR always that time frame de , i notice they use 3rd party ( they recieve in SG from amazon and post to u via Singpost , hence the +1week ?)

so far my books from amazon will arrive less than 3 weeks...

Xanthyon

Hi all, found the Jet Effect 3.0( customizedEQ settings) very fun to play with, spent about 2 hrs today tweaking it to my liking. Would like to share mine, hope others can try it and tell me how it sounds like. Other people sharing their EQ settings would be great too! Any kind of comment regarding my EQ settings appreciated:o No experience in this whatsoever.

EQ
4+ 80hz(Normal)
Default 300hz(Narrow)
+6 1.1khz(Wide)
+2 3.0khz(Narrow)
+10 9khz(Wide)

BBE+
MP Enhance On, Mach3Bass set to 5
BBE and 3D surround off.

SE
Both off.

this setting is great on my SE535!! very good for instrumentals/acoustics :D

ups for others to see :)

EDIT: on second thought, this sounds a little too harsh for my iem. will tweak it a little :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.