Japan Sample Itinerary thread

VoteWisely

i going for a short 4 days trip

i will be staying at a place near minami senju..will probably reach my hotel at 9+ on the 22nd..here's my tentative itinerary so far...some places will of cause just go pass, snap a picture and go (like hachiko statue etc)

Day 1:
Harajuku / Aoyama(morning to afternoon)
- Meiji Jingu Shrine
- Take****a Dori
- Laforet
- Kiddy Land
- Oriental Bazaar
- Omotesando
Shibuya(evening to night)
- Hachiko Statue
- Tokyu
- Center Gai
- Shibuya 109
- Seibu
- Marui
- Parco
- Tokyu Hands

Day 2:
(morning to mid afternn)
Akihabara
(until evening)
Odaiba
(until night)
- Rainbow bridge
- Decks Tokyo Beach
- Aquacity Odaiba
- Venus Fort
- Oedo Onsen Monogatari

Day 3:
Tsukiji Fish Market (sushi breakfast)
Ueno (heard there's a walking tour at 10.30am there)
Asakusa
- Kaminarimon
- Sensoji Temple
- Asakusa Shrine
- Nakamise Shopping Street
- Shin Nakamise Shopping street
Ebisu (havent check what's there yet though)

Day 4:
(haven't plan much for this day yet but here's what i am thinking of so far)
(afternoon)
Kawagoe / Roppongi
(night)
Shinjuku
- Omoide Yokocho
- Tokyo Metropolitan Government Office

pker88

i going for a short 4 days trip

i will be staying at a place near minami senju..will probably reach my hotel at 9+ on the 22nd..here's my tentative itinerary so far...some places will of cause just go pass, snap a picture and go (like hachiko statue etc)

Day 1:
Harajuku / Aoyama(morning to afternoon)
- Meiji Jingu Shrine
- Take****a Dori
- Laforet
- Kiddy Land
- Oriental Bazaar
- Omotesando
Shibuya(evening to night)
- Hachiko Statue
- Tokyu
- Center Gai
- Shibuya 109
- Seibu
- Marui
- Parco
- Tokyu Hands

Day 2:
(morning to mid afternn)
Akihabara
(until evening)
Odaiba
(until night)
- Rainbow bridge
- Decks Tokyo Beach
- Aquacity Odaiba
- Venus Fort
- Oedo Onsen Monogatari

Day 3:
Tsukiji Fish Market (sushi breakfast)
Ueno (heard there's a walking tour at 10.30am there)
Asakusa
- Kaminarimon
- Sensoji Temple
- Asakusa Shrine
- Nakamise Shopping Street
- Shin Nakamise Shopping street
Ebisu (havent check what's there yet though)

Day 4:
(haven't plan much for this day yet but here's what i am thinking of so far)
(afternoon)
Kawagoe / Roppongi
(night)
Shinjuku
- Omoide Yokocho
- Tokyo Metropolitan Government Office

i gogole your location minami senju oo looks soo at asakusa region.
ya take skyliner to ueno and subway up :)

now dimitri pictures makes me wanan try yokohama rather than lookking at kyoto and osaka hahah

yokohama hmm... :)

looks fine to me if u get data sim from japan it more alot easy using google map as u can pre set waypoint from home in singapore on your comp and set the waypoint then when u land in japan u can just open up your mobile with data roaming or jp data sim
ucan at home liao ;)
this is what i do

data sim from japn u can look into this
b-mobileSIM U300 Visitor | b-mobile wireless internet
or
eConnect Japan | SIM Card Sales, WiFi Device Rental in Japan.

431595_390403710986302_76025438_n.jpg

when i was in sappoor snowing deeply with gps google u wil feel at home :)

419516_390404094319597_465702039_n.jpg

431595_390404690986204_1045818751_n.jpg

VoteWisely

yah i am getting the b-mobile card, got them to send to my backpacker's hotel tomorrow (i am not sure if they need my signature when they deliver my package tomorrow, hope not!)

anyway i have revised my itinerary ...

Day1 (Sun):
Harajuku
Shibuya

Day 2 (Mon):
Ikeburoko
Shinjuku

Day 3 (Tues):
Ueno
Asakusa
Akihabara

Day 4 (Wed):
Tsukiji Fish Market
Ryogoku (Edo-Tokyo Museum)
Odaiba

Heard the odaiba science museum close on tues and since i waking up early to go to tsukiji fish market before i go odaiba, so i slot it to wed instead of monday (think i will be too tired throughout sunday so i thought i'll put the most relaxing route on mon)

...then Ueno area i going on tues as i heard mon it will be very crowded there.

pker88

yah i am getting the b-mobile card, got them to send to my backpacker's hotel tomorrow (i am not sure if they need my signature when they deliver my package tomorrow, hope not!)

anyway i have revised my itinerary ...

Day1 (Sun):
Harajuku
Shibuya

Day 2 (Mon):
Ikeburoko
Shinjuku

Day 3 (Tues):
Ueno
Asakusa
Akihabara

Day 4 (Wed):
Tsukiji Fish Market
Ryogoku (Edo-Tokyo Museum)
Odaiba

Heard the odaiba science museum close on tues and since i waking up early to go to tsukiji fish market before i go odaiba, so i slot it to wed instead of monday (think i will be too tired throughout sunday so i thought i'll put the most relaxing route on mon)

...then Ueno area i going on tues as i heard mon it will be very crowded there.

ueno i went to it aot of time
from mornign to noon to nite
its typical
like our bugis village hahah

if u live aroud ueno u can alwasy go camp around ameyko ahahh
i like to hang out at the ueno yodobashi haahah and akiba yodobashi hahaha

depend on u lor
for me i will go shinjuku first
why?
cause am going to order or buy my made in japan stuffs in takashimaya shinjuku - my yoshida porter bags
so will tty go there direct ask buy if got the model stock if noti iwll ask them to help me order and they can help me get it just 1 or 2 days then i go back on my last day of my tokyo holiday to collect

i guess this your frist trip to jp and tokyo?
ya maybe after your first trip u got some idea what to buy liao haah
i hoot quite afew like bags and watch and comeback to sg window shop i get good comments from sales staffs too
say wow nice watch and nice cloths
where u buy?
i say japan!! :)
and they eyes big big and say he or she want go jp work or go one day hahaah

since u going to shibuya harajuku why not add this too
( Omotesando )
its just a walk over from harajuku
i walk from Omotesando to harajuku too
and i take the ginza line all the way direct to Omotesando subway metro and i walk from Omotesando to harajuku aahah
and shibuya and harajuku is walkable if u know how
but if u get b-mobile with googlemap u r at home with it ahah

just remmeber to bring portable charger hahah for your smartphone ahah all day gps will drain your batt badly
for me i use my spare phone for my mobile
so i use my smartphone for my b-mobile data sim
as u seen on my pic my sony arc s haah

planning for tokyo sky tree?
i am also feel like going up
even its not cheap just one time is enough but offcourse remember to bring a good cam to snap haahaha

shot from tokyo metro building in shinjuku
its a walk from shinjuku jr station if u going there lor dont get lost haha
423954_390567770969896_578220258_n.jpg

if u see pic closer its the tokyo sky tree ahead

432116_390571420969531_1242581052_n.jpg

toy effect hahaah

meiji temple :0
at harajuku
421115_390569930969680_1514896552_n.jpg

remember to look for nice ichigo cake too
ueno got one too call ginza cakes is quite cheap vs those at daimaru or takashmaya is more higher end ahhah
419989_390553587637981_362064521_n.jpg

i suauly buy afew and keep on my hotel fridge and eat for breakfast or supper haaha

ueno JR station ahaha
429271_390557654304241_618327448_n.jpg

pker88

this is the cake shop at ueno ameyoko
431520_390554920971181_1291516839_n.jpg

430270_390553717637968_915433725_n.jpg

419759_390554694304537_321541122_n.jpg

this is the famous ueno ameyoko
at nite aslo quite alot of ppls walk
also got quite afew ramens stall too open lates too
431341_390550627638277_83321649_n.jpg

419707_390550857638254_1044712198_n.jpg

421804_390552690971404_701166071_n.jpg

u can easly walk from ueno to akiba
i walk quite often
ueno to asakusa to akiba or even to tokyo JR ahah as in between is kanda

what camera u going to use ? :)

pker88

here is the utube on the train to odaba? hahaha

Yurikamome Line.

VoteWisely

yes i will be walking from harajuku to Omotesando station~

i got bring charger and dl some apps for offline map use, really cant find then will use GPS...wont want to drain battery hehe

pker88

yes i will be walking from harajuku to Omotesando station~

i got bring charger and dl some apps for offline map use, really cant find then will use GPS...wont want to drain battery hehe

ahhaah just use google map lor
no hurt u mich
if u got a spare phone like me
i use my spare phone a blackberry
with epic battery life
and my andriod phone for my google map

dimitri_can

By the way, for those that wanna take Airasia to Japan, pls note that the airport staff at Kansai airport are v strict with the carry on baggage. 8kg also asked me to check in. Lucky nv charge me extra...

pker88

By the way, for those that wanna take Airasia to Japan, pls note that the airport staff at Kansai airport are v strict with the carry on baggage. 8kg also asked me to check in. Lucky nv charge me extra...

ooooo guess u pay for what u get lor
pay premium for normal air line then expect normal service

pay subpar get subpar hahhah
I'm waiting for scoot see how
if lor I wil go hoot JAL on dresmliner hahaha

win_man

lol.. mine was 8.6KG and she stick the approved cabin baggage sticker but she kept insisting that i make my backpack small to fit the dimensions and even saw her at boarding gate :s13:

ki_123

Sorry to ask but which airport to land @ osaka if i'm visiting the major cities like namba and umeda and maybe the universal :s11:

evilerniex

Sorry to ask but which airport to land @ osaka if i'm visiting the major cities like namba and umeda and maybe the universal :s11:

usually we will land in Kansai international airport (KIX) if it is international flight. most domestic flight lands there also.

there is also a domestic airport, Itami airport (ITM) that is nearer to osaka.

cutieboy86

anyone able to recommend a 8day osaka trip initnery? my 1st trip there and not too sure where to go eat and see... i dont mind travel out to nearby prefecture too.. thx

hoshiyume

anyone able to recommend a 8day osaka trip initnery? my 1st trip there and not too sure where to go eat and see... i dont mind travel out to nearby prefecture too.. thx

Also requesting for this!
First visit to Japan- target osaka n nearby areas? Not sure where are the must go places, or which castle n shrine to visit. Intend to stay a week or so. Period should be first week of dec. The only place I must go is the theme park usj or the other one with thrilling roller coaster but not sure if open during that period if it snow suddenly

evilerniex

Also requesting for this!
First visit to Japan- target osaka n nearby areas? Not sure where are the must go places, or which castle n shrine to visit. Intend to stay a week or so. Period should be first week of dec. The only place I must go is the theme park usj or the other one with thrilling roller coaster but not sure if open during that period if it snow suddenly

looks like there isnt any sample itineraries for osaka in this thread. u can check out the trip report thread for itineraries, there are lots there.

suggestion for 1 week kansai:
day 1 - Kyoto: Kiyomizudara, Kinkakuji, Gion
day 2 - Kyoto: Fushimi Inari, Arashiyama
day 3 - Kyoto, Osaka: Nishi market, Umeda
day 4 - Osaka: universal studio
day 5 - Osaka: Osaka Castle, Aquarium, Namba
day 6 - day trip to Nara
day 7 - day trip to Kobe

faustz

Hi! Does any1 know where the Okonomiyaki shop called "OMONI" in osaka is? Tried searching but cant really seem to find an exact adress. Thanks!

hoshiyume

looks like there isnt any sample itineraries for osaka in this thread. u can check out the trip report thread for itineraries, there are lots there.

suggestion for 1 week kansai:
day 1 - Kyoto: Kiyomizudara, Kinkakuji, Gion
day 2 - Kyoto: Fushimi Inari, Arashiyama
day 3 - Kyoto, Osaka: Nishi market, Umeda
day 4 - Osaka: universal studio
day 5 - Osaka: Osaka Castle, Aquarium, Namba
day 6 - day trip to Nara
day 7 - day trip to Kobe
If I were to land in Osaka airport (kix or itami better?), roughly how do you travel from the airport to kyoto and take how long? was thinking last stop osaka then take flight from there back to sg will be better than go home from kyoto to osaka airport..

evilerniex

If I were to land in Osaka airport (kix or itami better?), roughly how do you travel from the airport to kyoto and take how long? was thinking last stop osaka then take flight from there back to sg will be better than go home from kyoto to osaka airport..

i dun think u have a choice coz all the flights from sg lands in KIX.

take train from KIX to kyoto. u can use hyperdia to check train timing, duration, and cost:
Hyperdia | Timetable and Route Search in Japan.

there is direct train from kix to kyoto using limited express haruka, but it is going to be expensive. a cheaper alternative is to take normal train to osaka and change train. u may wanna get the icoca package or JR west kansai area pass if u are taking the haruka
Kyoto Travel: Access, Orientation and Transportation

Xeon_sg

Hi all, has anyone been to Rinku outlet? Worth checking out?
Will be based in Kyoto.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.