Jazz servicing so expensive??

chickenpiez007

I recommended her this shop, coz I service there quite ok...but maybe they see lady thought she dunno anything..
Then call workshop and Gan why chop carrot on customer recommended by you lo.....chop also shop those walk-in ma.....

keenklee

Lately i got v bad servicing from another ws. I signed package with them last yr. So went for my 2nd time servicing, they said 60k needed coolant flush and change spark plug per the oem guidance, was super relunctant but eventually gave in. So paid add 1k for those.

Long story short, coolant leaked, and i started to hv misfire counter at cold start. Ws refused to admit its their fault and quoted 2-3k to repair the leaks which involved dismantling the engjne. I got zero confident in them, arranged to tow back to AD.

Ad repaired and charged me 1.8k for total repair cost plus tow.
IMHO.
The coolant consist of water and coolant concentrate or pre-mixed ?

alamin2

I recommended her this shop, coz I service there quite ok...but maybe they see lady thought she dunno anything..
this one normal. sometimes they see females they tio chop straight assume she dont know how much it costs.

i normally get mine to list down the prices so she knows how much in case if emergency, and my wife driving, she need to go to different workshop. else i let her know call me first before doing anything

kidz

View attachment 47141
Is this pricing OK? Intro my frd go this workshop...get the $158 package service. End up they recommend change so many things , bill become $800...after discussion with me, just change battery and spark plug...now $500...
Is the pricing OK? Thks.
Honestly go back kah motor also cheaper

MIVEC525

this one normal. sometimes they see females they tio chop straight assume she dont know how much it costs.

i normally get mine to list down the prices so she knows how much in case if emergency, and my wife driving, she need to go to different workshop. else i let her know call me first before doing anything
She took the package but later recommended to chk this and that until $800...she was so shocked, after that she chang plugs and battery...down yo $400 +...

MIVEC525

Likely prices were marked up..

But well, I could be wrong.
Last time 1 Yr back, I got the $120 package, includes flushing,and sterilise the interior very good! So recommended her this shop.

alamin2

She took the package but later recommended to chk this and that until $800...she was so shocked, after that she chang plugs and battery...down yo $400 +...
400 for plugs and battery still high side.

plugs and battery should be no where near 300 max

oklah. 60k mileage. actually ltos of people here dont believe. but i knw quite a few same range . mileage about the same cause lazy to drive.. end up at home and take public transport more lol

alamin2

haiya.. just go JB Autobacs for servicing lol. cheaper. but no amsoil , castrol .

liquimoly, shell , kixx

AlchemistJ19

Seems like market price now le.
If u want cheaper one either
- diy,
- delay and postpone until breakdown,
- Go to the recommanded ws by other bro and sis.

I will just change engine oil. Filters buy online and diy. The rest of the oils just top up only, see how much they want to charge, compared to how much I buy 1 bottle of oil to top up myself.

Spark plug u see when last change. If you very free don't use car often wait till misfiring then change? Or wait until scrape, see which comes first. Or u want car to be 100% reliable then change spark plug ba.

I won't say kena chop carrot la. Just the WS recommandation, u can reject. The chop ones will be easily few k liao.

Kac2009

Old car lah left 3 yrs

GE or GK?
Do you Does she intent to extend or get new next time?

This will determine whether you / she want to sink more non essential maintenance cost in the next 2 years or so.

Emperor_Hippo

400 for plugs and battery still high side.

plugs and battery should be no where near 300 max

oklah. 60k mileage. actually ltos of people here dont believe. but i knw quite a few same range . mileage about the same cause lazy to drive.. end up at home and take public transport more lol
Depends lah.

Jazz need 4 plugs and good Varta AGM battery oredi past $300 liao lah.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.