Jazz servicing so expensive??

li9ht5peed

looks reasonable. i diy all these using all manufacturer recommended stuff and the bill comes close. some consumables are really cheap but the mechanic's time isn't free

MIVEC525

are you first time car owner, if not why complain now ?
if first time owning a car , prepared some money for future repairs , or just dont drive
I drive 42 years and change many cars...I not complaining just asking coz I dun own Honda cars. Checking on the pricing only. Not my car......my neighbour's car.

bobo07

wa AMS oil $158 :oops:

Honda_NSX_red.jpg

Ts driving NSX or Jazz? :ROFLMAO:

MIVEC525

60k change spark plug for £@€#?

Why would you change transmission fluid, coolant and brake fluid at 60k?

When was your last battery change? Assuming average mileage at 20k/year, if you’re on your 1st battery change that’s okay … did they give you battery readout?
IMG-20240226-WA0012.jpg

Bam25th

View attachment 47141
Is this pricing OK? Intro my frd go this workshop...get the $158 package service. End up they recommend change so many things , bill become $800...after discussion with me, just change battery and spark plug...now $500...
Is the pricing OK? Thks.
Recommended doesn’t mean need change.

Every servicing my workshop recommend me so many things I also reject.
One servicing they recommend change spark plug, I reject. Next one they forgot to recommend me change lol.

If really need change, why would they forget to recommend it next servicing lol

s_mario

air con and engine air filter can get outside cheaper.. but $20 for air con filter not very expensive.. i remember above 10 years ago for my old car, the workshop was alreafy charging me $40 for air con filter. i go outside buy less than $10.. lol

airman88

View attachment 47141
Is this pricing OK? Intro my frd go this workshop...get the $158 package service. End up they recommend change so many things , bill become $800...after discussion with me, just change battery and spark plug...now $500...
Is the pricing OK? Thks.
I suggest you go MHL Automobile Services @ Ubi. Look for the boss; Mr Ng @ 9653-3012

This workshop even opens on Sundays and charges are quite reasonable

usarmy

smartselect_20240226_114225-2-jpg.47141

Is the pricing OK? Thks.

Car is a premium in sinkieland, any premium product come with a hefty maintenance cost. Nothing is cheap in sinkieland.

Sent from EDMWER!

puppey

I drive 42 years and change many cars...I not complaining just asking coz I dun own Honda cars. Checking on the pricing only. Not my car......my neighbour's car.
you drove for 42 years ? you must be a boomer uncle
even if you nvr own honda before , at least own a jap car before at least ? or dont tell me you have a blessed life who started continental cars after getting your license
you even drove your neighbour's car to service and he dont have a preferred workshop ?
this thread is amusing lol

charleslee1989

View attachment 47141
Is the pricing OK? Thks.

Hi TS, I am a workshop operator . 158 for AMS? For Mobil 1 ,which is arguably the best Engine Oil in the world, I charge $158 leh....As for brake/clutch oil, as long it looks clear, it still can be used. As for coolant, i dunno why need to change unless oil has seeped into the cooling system ( that will be another problem liao). My side battery cost also slightly lower. As for the rest, it looks like market price.

alamin2

my 16yr old car hit 300k mileage lol.

i can genuinely say kena chop.

the prices for all the coolants can be 1/3 cheaper for all . at least half price is still not so bad. this one really the price kena chop sia.

you dont need brake change. just topup will do. most shops will markup prices .. its fine but to markup price till cry mother ... wah this one really cannot sia. i go my workshop for the same thing will set me at max $300

testerjp

Inspection takes how long?
The job for replacement takes how long?

I estimate takes 2 to 4 hours of work total for one single mechanic.

Staff cost say 4k with levy 45 to 90 bucks.
Parts say cost 100.
Plus rent and everything, how much they really earn from so much work? :(

Parts original and those China made 3th party really price different by alot. :(

kage

Recommended doesn’t mean need change.

Every servicing my workshop recommend me so many things I also reject.
One servicing they recommend change spark plug, I reject. Next one they forgot to recommend me change lol.

If really need change, why would they forget to recommend it next servicing lol
Ya they always recommend many things, but i drive till scrap ....:ROFLMAO:

But make sure it does not jeopardise the safety of the car.

savoirex

dun spend sho much on engine oil rah. nxt time if not sure, go 2 or 3 places to compare...dis place if u go further down the rd is a v friendly tiong couple working. the labour prices ish much better for normal svc...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.