Jazz servicing so expensive??

0bserver

I drive almost 20 years never change so much oil/ fluid b4 in 1 servicing

andyhtc

I can do it under $200 with some DIY items e.g. my engine air intake filter is around $10 bought online and I can DIY in 1 min.

0bserver

Hi TS, I am a workshop operator . 158 for AMS? Even for Mobil 1 which is arguably the best Engine Oil in the world, I charge $158 leh....As for brake/clutch oil, as long it looks clear, it still can be used. As for coolant, i dunno why need to change unless oil has seeped into the cooling system ( that will be another problem liao). My side battery cost also slightly lower. As for the rest, it looks like market price.
So good. Can intro your place?

pwongkk

View attachment 47141
Is this pricing OK? Intro my frd go this workshop...get the $158 package service. End up they recommend change so many things , bill become $800...after discussion with me, just change battery and spark plug...now $500...
Is the pricing OK? Thks.
Spark plug and oil way too expensive. For jazz, normal plugs can already.

For air and aircon filter, go online buy and change yourself, half the price. These 2 eadiest to DIY, no tools needed.

dushensiao

I can do it under $200 with some DIY items e.g. my engine air intake filter is around $10 bought online and I can DIY in 1 min.
correct lor, engine air n aircon filter can buy from online and diy easily. Just youtube your car model and see tutorial

pwongkk

Not all cars, for a Renault you have to dismantle the dashboard to access the Aircon filter
I used to own a jazz, aircon filter at glove compartment, very easy to change.

I always DIY change. Even for current car, not jazz, but another honda. After recover from covid, i changed out the aircon filter on my own when cleaning the car as we drove to the doc when positive.

Flexamoria

spark plug can last how long ?
battery 4 yrs never change

asking for a fren

mp4005 help

spark plug can last how long ?
battery 4 yrs never change

asking for a fren

some 30k/60k/100k km. depends on type used in car.
sparks plugs got so many types. iridium , normal, cold , hot, etc. take out one to check the condition. it will also tell you about the combustion of the car.

battery - 4 years - should change. likely will die soon. i change once every 2 years + to prevent disruption to my life. or when ever my workshop tells me to. they use the battery tester with report.

pwongkk

Workshop thrives on people who don't wanna bother about cars
Spot on. For battery, I have a meter to measure the CCA of the battery. Based on the readings then I'll tell the workshop if need to change battery.

andyhtc

sparks plugs got so many types. iridium , normal, cold , hot, etc. take out one to check the condition. it will also tell you about the combustion of the car.

battery - 4 years - should change. likely will die soon. i change once every 2 years + to prevent disruption to my life. or when ever my workshop tells me to. they use the battery tester with report.

I just put a spare battery in my car boot. I can DIY change if it fails!

mp4005 help

I just put a spare battery in my car boot. I can DIY change if it fails!

i only carry cables to jump start from another car if required.
had those portable jump start but ever now and then need to remember to go charge so i threw them away.

Flexamoria

Noted, his battery at boot backside, not in engine bay

inf|uencer

View attachment 47141
Is this pricing OK? Intro my frd go this workshop...get the $158 package service. End up they recommend change so many things , bill become $800...after discussion with me, just change battery and spark plug...now $500...
Is the pricing OK? Thks.
U must bring ur own parts mah like engine oil oil filter yr fluids already 100 plus

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.