Jazz servicing so expensive??

testerjp

i think your spark plug can be cheaper - notice they never write the brand

battery also can be cheaper

your fluids no one can tell if need to change, check your past records
Changing oil is a preventive measure. It's because no one knows exactly what's the condition that's why it must be changed regularly.

Asphodeli

View attachment 47141
Is this pricing OK? Intro my frd go this workshop...get the $158 package service. End up they recommend change so many things , bill become $800...after discussion with me, just change battery and spark plug...now $500...
Is the pricing OK? Thks.
when was the last servicing done for your car?

Cmonster

Changing oil is a preventive measure. It's because no one knows exactly what's the condition that's why it must be changed regularly.
but if he just changed one year ago, you don't need annual oil change for all fluids besides engine oil

unless he drive grab and mileage is super high

CCCustom

wa AMS oil $158 :oops:
amsoil signature a$158 is normal
I use the exact same oil, Signature 0w20 … I buy from parallel importer … <$20/quart but must buy in carton.

$150something is “market price” for markup + overall “package” labour charge … but end up everything else I see here is got markup already still + labour charge.

alamin2

I use the exact same oil, Signature 0w20 … I buy from parallel importer … <$20/quart but must buy in carton.

$150something is “market price” for markup + overall “package” labour charge … but end up everything else I see here is got markup already still + labour charge.
exactly!!

virtualape

i think your spark plug can be cheaper - notice they never write the brand

battery also can be cheaper

your fluids no one can tell if need to change, check your past records
Best part, change or not also don't know if they don't show you the process. Just get an old set and show you this are the old one...

reno77

Take the report, go to JB service center and change.. Just went to change my car tyres yesterday, local price $180 , MY price $112
ZNc41N9.png

alamin2

Best part, change or not also don't know if they don't show you the process. Just get an old set and show you this are the old one...
this one i agree. my workshop shows me the parts he changing, the things he using .. eg the oil he show me first, new, unopened and he opens in front of me . whatever parts need changing he ask me first, tell me the price and tell me he markup a bit, its fine as it's not that much . this one the workshop carrot chop sia. coolant , brake , transmission fluid prices... fuuuuuuuhhhhhhh

cybertech

Not surprising on this. Went tires shop change new tires and the worker can tell me back suspension no good already and front brake pads need to replace.
Told them next time will visit them to change all these so as to please them not to anyhow do the tires changing job :grin:

alamin2

Not surprising on this. Went tires shop change new tires and the worker can tell me back suspension no good already and front brake pads need to replace.
Told them next time will visit them to change all these so as to please them not to anyhow do the tires changing job :grin:
i kena from JB workshop, but mine was genuine.. cause he showed me it was leaking :( didnt have enough money at that point so just changed tyres.

btw , tyres cheaper sia in malaysia lol. changed my bluearth es32 there for less than sgd$300 including labour and balancing

Dividends

Battery, coolant, and filters can change yourself. As for the rest, seems alright, just let them earn la.

Cmonster

yes possible

so only option is to go to those with better reputation

and if you got too much time, can watch them remove and install lor

that is why for some cars , I only service at AD, don't want to risk it

Solidus_GZ

I got a "fren" open ws that service conti cars, after or during covid he open up to serve japanese car or even lorry just to survive. So as a fren I try to help him by bringing my car to service in his ws, he quote me $50 for labour, I provide engine oil and filter, so when I go there after the service, he found my ac filter dirty, change for $30, then found my hand brake loose charge for $28, end up bill more than $100. I was abit TL la next time don't want to go there anymore liao, and most of the sg workshop is same pattern.
I use to go jet cheng in jb for servicing, now covid has ended its time to go back in to do liao.

virtualape

I ever encountered after car hoisted up, suspension spoils. It was fine before tyre change. After done, realized sound coming from the rear.

Went to source for a recon part cos old car already. The dealer said quite common for old cars. For tyre change, he suggested ask to use normal jack instead of hoisting whole car with suspension dangling.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.