JB cheap cheap

SantyBalls

I am not saying it cannot be used for personal consumption. It is just that there are some forms of restrictions on the import and export of such controlled goods, even for non-commercial purposes as several of these goods are subsided by the Malaysia government.

Unlike Singapore, for Malaysia rules and regulations, not every information is written clearly and readily displayed. You have to dig hard for it. But whatever floats your boat, I am not going to debate with anyone. Don't ask me to dig all the information for you when I have already pointed out some sources to you. :geek:

Never frequently check doesn't mean won't check at all and there is even an x-ray machine operating for outbound (MY > SG) bus travellers at Sultan Abu Bakar CIQ (Tuas side), in which if there is a staff manning the machine, all items have to be put into it.
Another 1. Read my abv reply to the other fella.

I never said anything about being about to bring it across without being caught.

I am saying there is nothing in msia law that says you cannot bring the mentioned items out of msia.
I am saying its legal to do so. No need to scare. Dont spread your misinformation just bcoz you kiasi kialan and want others to be the same

Bloody hell in jb need to tell ignorant boomers warning ppl egg cannot bring into sg to understand the law better, online need to entertain the same kind of boomers. Pui.

SuperClubby

Above are those 1kg palm oil in plastic bags... Subsidised but usually smuggled to Thailand.
Those knife brand .etc 5KG cooking oil no issues.

yesman2978

None of your links says anything about cannot bring cooking oil across customs.

All your examples are scenarios of smuggling subsidised oil in huge quantities.

Seems you are the kind that cant stand being corrected.

Can see the effort you put in to searching the internet to support your claim, but end up still unable to support your points, you resort to asking other ppl to disproof you instead.

Bruh, when you make a claim with nothing to substantiate, just say so.

I repeat again since you are so badly misinformed. Subsidised rice, cooking oil, and other essentials are controlled items. Not all rice, cooking oil, and the items listed in your msia gov website sold in msia are subsidised.

Like ron95, it's the retailer's responsibility to ensure subsidised products are not sold to foreigners.
The law also prohibits locals from buying subsidised products and exporting them out enmass.

Sick of ignorant ppl like you going about spread misinformation bcoz ownself kiasi kialan for no reason.
You remind me of so many ksl lotus auntie uncle who go about telling other sinkies eggs cannot bring to sg cause they ownself stuck in some outdated law, then jealous of ppl who do.

Sibeh hochio this guy. Ownself infer a law from personal experience, then bcoz ownself cannot, want to make sure other ppl also cannot. Pui.
Don't know still so stubborn. Pui.
Sure. You believe what you want lor. If you really sure of what you said, then by all means go buy some cooking oil, proudly carry them in your arms and cross the borders lor.

If nobody stops you, congrats! You got to enjoy cheap cooking oil

If kena stopped, remember to tell the kastam occifers what you said here lor

People telling you gotch real life cases of people who kena called into interview room for bring back cooking oil.

You don't want to believe, feel free.

yesman2978

Above are those 1kg palm oil in plastic bags... Subsidised but usually smuggled to Thailand.
Those knife brand .etc 5KG cooking oil no issues.
I know people who kena kopi session for bringing back knife cooking oil.

After kopi session, didn't dare to buy back to sg liao

SantyBalls

Sure. You believe what you want lor. If you really sure of what you said, then by all means go buy some cooking oil, proudly carry them in your arms and cross the borders lor.

If nobody stops you, congrats! You got to enjoy cheap cooking oil

If kena stopped, remember to tell the kastam occifers what you said here lor

People telling you gotch real life cases of people who kena called into interview room for bring back cooking oil.

You don't want to believe, feel free.
I do that all the time. I at first misinformed, kiasi kialan like you, but unlike you, I confirm things. First time i bought small bottle n i went to the officer at the scanner, show the officer and ask if can bring over.

You and the other fella only kiasi kialan from misunderstanding a sign that only exist at customs a decade ago where msia govt is giving out subsidy for certain cooking oil and rice.

You try so hard to be right but your "real life cases" are scenarios from back when msia is facing a oil shortage and when msia govt is giving out subsidised essentials for financial crisis.

Next you gonna say cannot bring facemask from msia cause you have seen real life cases of ppl being called to interview room for bringing back face mask during covid time when there's a shortage right?

Unlike both of you, i spent time reading the sign properly.

SantyBalls

I know people who kena kopi session for bringing back knife cooking oil.

After kopi session, didn't dare to buy back to sg liao
I know of ppl who kena kopi session for crossing borders afew times a day.

After the kopi session, they not humji like you, still continue crossing customs.

yesman2978

I do that all the time. I at first misinformed, kiasi kialan like you, but unlike you, I confirm things. First time i bought small bottle n i went to the officer at the scanner, show the officer and ask if can bring over.

You and the other fella only kiasi kialan from misunderstanding a sign that only exist at customs a decade ago where msia govt is giving out subsidy for certain cooking oil and rice.

You try so hard to be right but your "real life cases" are scenarios from back when msia is facing a oil shortage and when msia govt is giving out subsidised essentials for financial crisis.

Next you gonna say cannot bring facemask from msia cause you have seen real life cases of ppl being called to interview room for bringing back face mask during covid time when there's a shortage right?

Unlike both of you, i spent time reading the sign properly.
Sure, believe whatever you want.

Many people kena before. Hope you don't ever had to find out the hard way.

yesman2978

I know of ppl who kena kopi session for crossing borders afew times a day.

After the kopi session, they not humji like you, still continue crossing customs.
It is not illegal to cross customs a few times a day.

On the other hand, if they kena caught for immigration offence (e.g. residing in malaysia without valid visa), and kena blacklisted, then good luck to them

SantyBalls

Sure, believe whatever you want.

Many people kena before. Hope you don't ever had to find out the hard way.
Lol typical boomer. Like to assume things and pass it around as truth, then when get called out, will swerve left and right to remain right. This kind have trouble acknowledging mistake and confirm last 30yrs never apologise to anyone b4 1

It is not illegal to cross customs a few times a day.

On the other hand, if they kena caught for immigration offence (e.g. residing in malaysia without valid visa), and kena blacklisted, then good luck to them
So you understand the purpose of these 'interviews' but when it comes to just so you can be right, suddenly all logic is out of the window?

Huehuehue

eboy

Side track a bit, anyway to order adult diapers from JB? SG adult diaper can be expensive...

itedino

olive oil cheaper in jb?
Yes cheaper. I bought too

I continue buy washing powder, cooking oil, rice into Singapore. Haha just raw meat and egg cannot. Unless u apply for sfa license (yearly - need to know the source and bring sample for them to check) and under company. Then open tradenet account apply permit $3, key in the sfa license and bring in.

Now scan permit simple. Online scan under cargo clearance. Just reach customs and inform sg customs u going in with the eggs or meat and ask them to authorize permit. Sometimes ask u stop beside and check else pls proceed. 😆

SantyBalls

Yes cheaper. I bought too

I continue buy washing powder, cooking oil, rice into Singapore. Haha just raw meat and egg cannot. Unless u apply for sfa license (yearly - need to know the source and bring sample for them to check) and under company. Then open tradenet account apply permit $3, key in the sfa license and bring in.

Now scan permit simple. Online scan under cargo clearance. Just reach customs and inform sg customs u going in with the eggs or meat and ask them to authorize permit. Sometimes ask u stop beside and check else pls proceed. 😆
Egg can bring in 30 a person.

eAtNeAt

All forms of meat cant bring into sg.. Meat containing product also cannot. Like lor mai kai also by right cannot.

Seafood can.
What is rationale. The same food can be eaten there but cannot be eaten across a bridge. Anyone knows?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.