JB cheap cheap

SantyBalls

pei pa gou here S$8.30 for the no sugar version but i thk jb only sell the standard one
That 1 half volume for same price siol

Few days back, went in to dabao 2 whole ducks from Ya Wang then go Aeon Tebrau hoot cooking oil, eggs, Vinda kitchen towel and toilet paper then come out.

Gave 1 whole duck to my neighbour. :s13:
Wa u so good smuggle duck to give neighbour. Must be chiobu.
See your pattern must be take bus go in de right
Most of the time grab/airasia.

Make up 4 or 5 ppl with other ppl, the fare per pax also similar.

SantyBalls

If your usual Singapore monthly groceries is about S$500/month
JB probably can help you save 30-40% of that == S$150-200 /month
You can add in how often u massage, eat at restaurants etc as well and the savings from it.
(we normally do not go massage every day, eat DTF every meal...)
You can spread it over a few trips or a few people if you are worried about GST allowance.

Just calculate and think per trip, how many hours was spent in and out vs time spent in singapore to get the same stuff.

Ask yourself whether is your time worth the trip(s).
If no, then don't waste time to go in and spend the time on other worthwhile activities that u normally don't get to do.
If yes, then you are most probably not of edmw level
The food here is miserable. Public transportation is also so expensive.
Being able to buy cheap groceries n stuff is added bonus.
Else is realy go jb eat only.
Very affordable ..

I'll make a point to travel once a month jb trip on a weekday via train; trolley + tote bags ...

Eat, shop, tapow

Very worth it, worth it !
Train worth it meh? Now weekday custom so clear, no need worry.

sg to jb 1 ezlink adult fare at most $2 cheap cheap

Dividends

Hoot groceries, hoot Ron97, their decathlon also cheaper, though some products can be more expensive.

fortunehunter

Thank you for contributing and support JHK business Ann economy.
Same time thank sinkie for giving them jobs here.

hachi

Who knows how much you'd spent in grocery? 'cos the relief limit is S$100 nia (for less than 48 hours).

On the other hand, Checkpoint officer hardly enforce such law and will close one eye but if you bought like truck load, then you're asking for trouble.
Hard to enforce.... My bil also bring in 56kg of durians. Got a receipt stated 300myr...what can they do... Many ways to overcome it.

The officers also not free to check and count one by one.

kage

Condom is definitely much more cheaper then buying here ....

swenson

Condom is definitely much more cheaper then buying here ....
Shopee can buy in bulk almost same price as JB, deliver discreetly right to your doorstep some more. less than S$0.65 per shot, good enough for me.
No need to travel. self service for 1-2 days before stock arrive

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.