JB cheap cheap

SantyBalls

First time at the market yesterday morning..things are more expensive there...atas condo crowd I guess? E.g. AA eggs are 20 bux vs 14 at my regular egg dealer. Picked up Cameron Highland crystal corn for my mom 5 for 10 bux cuz looked really good.
Giant pelangi egg price

A, rm14.1
B, rm13.5
C, rm12.9
D, rm11.29

SantyBalls

JHBs usually wear mini skirts/pants de..
Big thighs too. But trend seems to be slowly dying out.

Afew yrs ago i can accurately differentiate a jhb n sinkiebu by their pants length and thigh thickness.

Their thighs circumference usually same or longer than waist circumference.

If you go by Tuas custom, CW bus brings you to Bukit Indah
Sgd4.5. Thats nearly rm15. If more than 1 person, confirm not worth it. Cheaper to grab from jb sentral

dreamcast18

Giant pelangi egg price

A, rm14.1
B, rm13.5
C, rm12.9
D, rm11.29
I only get AA or AAA. I like them big 😅Usually my egg dealer sells them for 14 and 15/16 respectively. Would also go for the kampung eggs if AA or AAA available.

Salted ,century and quail eggs also much cheaper. Really so much cheaper vs SG.

SantyBalls

I only get AA or AAA. I like them big 😅Usually my egg dealer sells them for 14 and 15/16 respectively. Would also go for the kampung eggs if AA or AAA available.

Salted ,century and quail eggs also much cheaper. Really so much cheaper vs SG.
J grade, 70g, 10 for rm7.4

If so your best bet is these markets/pasar malam.

Jacky2000

any bro know if the eye drop Optrex for dry eye is out of production?
Cannot find any in johor guardian, watsons, etc

SantyBalls

I visit so many times the past 30+ years never got stop by jb kastam when coming back to Singapore to check boot. U Kanna? 😆

My cooking oil and everything I just transport back to Singapore
Human custom also never kena check b4 at msia side when back to sg.

Only once at tuas cause infront got kiasu sinkie insist need check lol.

yesman2978

I visit so many times the past 30+ years never got stop by jb kastam when coming back to Singapore to check boot. U Kanna? 😆

My cooking oil and everything I just transport back to Singapore
You never kena checked before, doesn't mean they don't check at all

https://www.mycarforum.com/forums/topic/2639283-buy-cooking-oil-from-jb/

"last time when they banned it, they used to randomly stop cars and check. Those found with the cooking oil were asked to go inside a customs office."

This year's cooking oil shortage:

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/s...johor-shops-amid-rising-crude-palm-oil-prices

You never know when they want to do spot check. When got shortage, their side likes to blame sinkies. You don't want to be the scapegoat they pick to appease their unhappy rakyat

SantyBalls

"last time when they banned it, they used to randomly stop cars and check. Those found with the cooking oil were asked to go inside a customs office."

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/s...johor-shops-amid-rising-crude-palm-oil-prices

You never know when they want to do spot check. When got shortage, their side likes to blame sinkies. You don't want to be the scapegoat they pick to appease their unhappy rakyat
There's no law that prohibits bringing daily essentials from msia to other countries.

Unless the amount you bringing over is being considered as commercial export rather than personal consumption

Checkyrmed

The exchange rate has been declining since 2024, and if this continues for another five years, it could reach 1 to 2.2.
7cRgGuC.png

itedino

Ya jb kastam never check leh. Haha

dreamcast18

There's no law that prohibits bringing daily essentials from msia to other countries.

Unless the amount you bringing over is being considered as commercial export rather than personal consumption
Exactly. I bring back Teck Sin frozen cooked chicken everytime. Never an issue.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.