JB landed - With security guard house, swimming pool and gym. 1.5m ringgit

AuraKUPO

Foreigners cannot own Malaysia land. Any time the govt wants back their land and your house, you have to give.

But you can say no to they robbers. You can fight them to protect your house.

Philipkee

Strata landed MYR3-5k/mth rental can find.

Buy for what?
Let’s say MYR. Let’s say 60k MYR a year. For 10 years it’s 600K MYR. 20 years 1.2 million MYR. It’s like 25 years to hit 1.5MYR and haven’t factored in any interest for housing loan. So you need to rent continuously for 25 years just to hit the housing price. What if you wanna move? Covid border closures? Etc

Doesn’t make sense unless you are handing them down to children or you start very young (not retirement home)

So yes I agree with you. Doesn’t make sense unless you are a Malaysian but if you are a Malaysian, you have cheaper and better choices

Shion

Senior Mentor

ceestudent

Malaysia housing is not for investment. Period.
You see how big is their land, price won't appreciate so much. Not forgetting your home ownership is not guaranteed if you are not malaysian.

House in indonesia is even cheaper

You want to stay there, just rent. Not happy can move anytime.

dezzo69

lol security guard house.

who ur guard? gurkha? SOF?

u be considered lucky if your property was never burgled when you not there.

xiao.xin

Waiting for kumgong sinkie buy liao then low ball them on rental so that I can sleep well at their RM1.5M landed

artncraft

wow liao.. i see liao feel like selling my hdb go stay there.

Aurora Resort Villas - Landed with full clubhouse facilities.

Aurora-Sentral-Resort-Villas-S02.jpg

https://aurorasentral.com/aurora-resort-villas-photo-gallery-6.aspx

artncraft

The house, clubhouse and landscaping are nice. I just signed the Sales and Purchase Agreement for a unit there, and I will collect the keys next year. About SGD 400k only for a freehold terrace. Hope to retire there in a few years :)

Front view

IMG-20250428-120629.jpg

Back garden

IMG-20250428-120902.jpg

Jogging tracks around the estate

IMG-20250428-120817.jpg

Clubhouse

IMG-20250428-115737.jpg

Playground

IMG-20250428-120705.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.