JCS japanese classes

alfred_62

joy883 said:
private sch gd, but after ur course ended, think u will find it hard to move on due to insufficient students to open class.. then hav to wait or switch sch so sianz..
hmmm no lei
they are offering the full course of japanese~

up to jlpt 1 desu~

faithsilence

JCSはまだあの小さくて白い教科書を使ってるの?
残念ですがJCSは聞き取りと会話あまり強調していないね。
同感やついるかな。

ShougunX

会話か…JCSで暫く勉強したけど会話の件につきましたらあまり強調していない事ないっすと思う…だって先生としゃべる時にはいつも日本語を使ってたから会話の練習になったじゃない。俺はそういう考え方がある--しゃべることは自分の努力を当てにしてる。でも勿論もしそう言えたら会話だけじゃなく聴解/語彙などにもそういうなんだろう。何処で勉強するのは大事なことかも知れんだけど自分が日本語に積極な態度と強い興味を持つのはより大切だとおもう。

ShougunX

もう alone means already, but it can also means 'too much' as in 'i already had too much' (aka watashi wa mou.....[can leave out the ippai], dun think there's another meaning although も means also.

On simple terms, doumo is 'very' n arigatou is thanks. So when used together u get a formal 'thank you very much'. Onli on casual terms can u use the colloquial way of expressing thanks either as 'doumo' or 'arigatou', both have the same meaning [generally, although there is subtle diff btw the 2]

ShougunX

oh btw, すきました & すいた is the same thing. It literally means 'empty'. u can use sukimasu in trains too aka densha ga suitteru yo ne [the train is pretty empty today], just that the latter is in past tense dict. form.

'あとでね、昼ごはんをぜったいたべる', nuthin wrong with the sentence. although using ぜったい sounds veri strong worded as in translating into 'later, i WILL DEFINITELY have my lunch' :D normally ぜったい is used in reference to negative stuff (aka settai okurenai yo: u must not be late). For neutral/+ve, we normally used kitto.

joy883

wa i think u skip E3 v hard to cope leh.. i wanted to try placement for intermediate, but think i sure fail n even if pass, when lesson starts hard to catch wats goin on..

jellybeanx said:
haha. yup. まだ=not yet; でも=but. おなかが本当にすきました means i am really hungry. すきました can be replaced with すいた though. :) and もう=already; 昼ごはん=lunch. as for the last sentence: 'あとでね、昼ごはんをぜったいたべる', it means that i will eat my lunch later... ^^ but then i am god damn sure my sentence structure is very very wrong! haha!

i skipped elementary 3 and going on to intermediate next year, but i keep on thinking of re-learning elementary 3... cuz i am feeling quite insecure with not learning E3 and jumping over to the next level... scared i cannot cope... especially the kanji. should i? =/

btw, can somebody please refresh my memory on what are the meanings of 'もう'? i only remember it being 'already', but i just cant seem to remember whats the other meaning of it! おしえてください。どうも。

oh wait! another question! hehe. (x what's the difference between doumo and arigatou? when do we use the appropriate ones? thanks in advance! ^^

joy883

ohh really? sure no stop in between? my previous sch also offer till jlpt 1, but halfway students drop out, then not enuff students to continue.. as in we pay module by module.. n class is ard 10 ppl only.. jcs is full yr enrollment, at least secure full course... n sure will hav enuff ppl wan go next lvl since the class is so big

alfred_62 said:
hmmm no lei
they are offering the full course of japanese~

up to jlpt 1 desu~

joy883

if practice n chat here leh? or w fellow classmates?

jellybeanx said:
but jcs's classes are too big. around 40 people. definitely no interaction at all, which means that our conversational skills wont be up to mark. thats bad. ):

nnskage

ShougunX said:
もう alone means already, but it can also means 'too much' as in 'i already had too much' (aka watashi wa mou.....[can leave out the ippai], dun think there's another meaning although も means also.

On simple terms, doumo is 'very' n arigatou is thanks. So when used together u get a formal 'thank you very much'. Onli on casual terms can u use the colloquial way of expressing thanks either as 'doumo' or 'arigatou', both have the same meaning [generally, although there is subtle diff btw the 2]
another meaning of もう is まもなく、すぐに (soon)
Like, 電車はもう来るだろう (the train is probably here soon)

yet another meaning.. is again, more
Like, もう一度(いちど ] (one more time)
もう少しまってください (please wait for a little more)

anymore (これ以上 ) (to negate a sentence)
Like, もう歩けません! (I can't walk anymore!)

alvinaloy

joy883 said:
はじめまして。私はjoyさんです。どおぞよろしくおねがいします。
Hmmm... When you do self-intro. You omit the -san from your name. -san is used only on others as a polite way of addressing them.

alvinaloy

nnskage said:
another meaning of もう is まもなく、すぐに (soon)
Like, 電車はもう来るだろう (the train is probably here soon)

yet another meaning.. is again, more
Like, もう一度(いちど ] (one more time)
もう少しまってください (please wait for a little more)
Yep. And there's also もう ちょっと and もう すぐ and they're all used in different situations sometimes.

joy883

ohh ic.. ok..

ありがとうございます

alvinaloy said:
Hmmm... When you do self-intro. You omit the -san from your name. -san is used only on others as a polite way of addressing them.

badzom

ryan84 said:
got the sun slot too...
the 10am class is full so i get the afternoon class,2pm..

never study jap before...know jap phrase from dramas and animes only..lol
Sunday 2pm class is A14 is it ? I also in that class... :D

alfred_62

anyone have shin nihongo no kiso book ma?

I need the entire beginners books.

Please pm me if you have it or know where it sell~
Thanks

Pusion

Me also A14 :o
Btw i noticed JCS located at the 3rd and 5th floor, so should go which floor on first day?

badzom

Pusion said:
Me also A14 :o
Btw i noticed JCS located at the 3rd and 5th floor, so should go which floor on first day?
A14 is 2pm class right? Don't tell me I reg wrongly... Wait I go jump building... LOL. :D Anyway, I also dunno class at where. On 1st day go earlier lor. Go ask the staff there for directions.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.