JCS japanese classes

Pusion

badzom said:
A14 teacher also okok lor. But the class environment very noisy. Got what car honk lar. Got ppl sing KTV lar. Damn funny and noisy... LOL

You sitting at the back issit? I sit in the middle no problem leh. :yawn:

badzom

Pusion said:
You sitting at the back issit? I sit in the middle no problem leh. :yawn:
Ya.. I sit really close to the back one... No wonder only I sian half when I hear the car horn... Anyway, U also A14 one ar ? :D

joy883

wats ur tutor's name?

badzom said:
Ya.. I sit really close to the back one... No wonder only I sian half when I hear the car horn... Anyway, U also A14 one ar ? :D

Pusion

badzom said:

Yeah A14. Today got fight downstairs rite? :s22:

ylsim

Today is my first lesson of Intermediate class. I think the Teacher is as good as in Inoue.
But is a rather different experience for me. All along I am studying in Inoue, small class of less than 5 , there is this personal touch, personal sensei, nice environment, well taken care of.

In JCS, I think the class is very packed, you will be easily neglected. During break, you have to queue up for toilet (Cleanliness is also a problem , preharps the building is old and not too well maintained.)

sweet_vanilla

Yes, JCS have a few non-native teachers.
Nice to meet you guys~~~

JCS is quite good, IMO. I have been studying there for 3 years already. Well, the teachers didn't really neglect any students. Its more like they want students to take the approach on asking teachers if they don't understand. Thats what I feel. ^_^

XinShou

2005 A14 (Kudo sensei)
2006 B12 (Kowatari sensei, studied till term 2)
2007 B12 (Yonekura sensei)

nice to meet you guys :)

XinShou

sweet_vanilla said:
Yes, JCS have a few non-native teachers.
Nice to meet you guys~~~

JCS is quite good, IMO. I have been studying there for 3 years already. Well, the teachers didn't really neglect any students. Its more like they want students to take the approach on asking teachers if they don't understand. Thats what I feel. ^_^

Thats how I feel too. If you have any queries, you can always intercept during the class and the sensei will be glad to answer. But try not to do it often or ask some really stupid questions. You might irritate the rest. You can always approach the sensei after class or arrange for private sessions if you really feel that you need that extra attention.

etteneaj

Hi Fellow Schoolmates,

I'm joining JCS, Intermediate from Term 2 starting next week. So I'm here to ask for some "tips" from you all.

First of all, don't know if I have "chosen" a good sensei. I'm in B9 (sensei name is Y-o-xxxxxx?, can't remember the full name), Sat 4.20pm class. Anyone here who is taught by her? There are 2 classes for this timing so I anyhow han-tam. The other class, B13 is under (Ohata sensei, I think).

Btw, is the Oral exam in JCS difficult? My speaking is very weak, came from a school which doesn't really polish on speaking. Anyone here or do you know anyone who's in the same class as me? I'm joining a new class, new environment next week so a bit "shy". It'll be good if I get to know someone from that class.

Thanks ya!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.