Jetstar offline payment....

denial86

Was wandering ...
On 1 Mar 2016, soarer posted

"Actually it is on hold for 5 days or 120hours. But it only tells you 48 though. Of kors they wouldnt want you to drag to 120 hours right. But try paying on the 5th day. It'll still accept"

He or she mentioned that jetstar offline payment can hold until 5 days
when asked if he or she works in jetstar, how he or she get to know of this info.

Then no reply from that person anymore...
not sure if he or she is trying to mislead others or he or she really have facts to justify.

Wah that would be mega troll. Sabo jetstar and hwz-ers alike haha..

Trazora

Wah that would be mega troll. Sabo jetstar and hwz-ers alike haha..

lol, even if it is true in practice, unless there is some official black and white to support this, I think it is too risky. If something goes wrong, nothing can back us up.

mlam84

Think better not take the risk as most of us "chope" the ticket during sale. I won't want to pay for the more expensive tickets just by dragging the payment dates to be later.

Trazora

Think better not take the risk as most of us "chope" the ticket during sale. I won't want to pay for the more expensive tickets just by dragging the payment dates to be later.

Yea, if can pay in 48 hr, why not :)

denial86

lol, even if it is true in practice, unless there is some official black and white to support this, I think it is too risky. If something goes wrong, nothing can back us up.

Yah lor, later Jetstar ask "why you make payment after 48hours?"

"Oh someone on hwz say can de hehehe."

dede1217

Has anyone tried buying Jetstar vouchers from Jetstar australia and using them to avoid CC fees? It seems you can buy them thru paypal, so no booking fee of 18 bucks, of cos you lose abit of value, but might be cheaper than 18 bucks cc booking fee still. https://ssl.jetstar.com/au/en/what-we-offer/gift-vouchers

my understandings is that after using voucher
watever amt left, u can oni use cc or voucher to pay them ..

Gladiatos

my understandings is that after using voucher
watever amt left, u can oni use cc or voucher to pay them ..

Ya my idea is, buy 125 voucher, pay for flight that is 120. lugi 5 dollars still more cheap than CC charge. or use that 5 dollar to buy 5 inflight food credit.

dede1217

Ya my idea is, buy 125 voucher, pay for flight that is 120. lugi 5 dollars still more cheap than CC charge. or use that 5 dollar to buy 5 inflight food credit.

then u must plan properly already ...
cox each time the promo price is different ...
quite alot of mathematics to do lol ...

lazypix

Sorry guys, i have scoured the thread but couldn't find anything that answers my questions.

Just wanna find out, if i paid via 7-11, how long will it take for the itinerary to confirm? I know the website states up to 48 hours. But I'm curious to know what's the average time.

Thanks a lot!

XiaoZen

Sorry guys, i have scoured the thread but couldn't find anything that answers my questions.

Just wanna find out, if i paid via 7-11, how long will it take for the itinerary to confirm? I know the website states up to 48 hours. But I'm curious to know what's the average time.

Thanks a lot!
range from few hours to 1 day..

if u really concern, can go login the jetstar website to see ur flight status. from "on-hold" to "confirmed"...

for jetstar, you all can try the price beat option... even $1 different i will also price beat.. because price beat allow u to use credit card pay without convenience fee..

dede1217

Thanks a lot!

normally 12 hours u would receive them.
For example if I have made offline payment at 10pm ...
my booking itinenary would arrive around before 10am ...

dede1217

range from few hours to 1 day..

if u really concern, can go login the jetstar website to see ur flight status. from "on-hold" to "confirmed"...

for jetstar, you all can try the price beat option... even $1 different i will also price beat.. because price beat allow u to use credit card pay without convenience fee..

meaning to say that if u managed to find a flight timing which is within jetstar price beat policy, you call jetstar and notify them.
then u book via jetstar website ? not on the phone itself?
then if u book via jetstar website, how to get rid of the cc payment?
is there a link to the special booking ?

care to share your price beat experience?
which airline , which flight timing ?

dilphinus

meaning to say that if u managed to find a flight timing which is within jetstar price beat policy, you call jetstar and notify them.

The info is on jetstar website. Simple and clear. CALL them for the price beat.

Have used it before. But memory not as good as yours. Can't remember the price/timings/ dates. Not so bo liao to keep track/memory.

calkel20

Basically, you give them the timing over web chat and which website, they will go and check.
And then they will offer it over the webchat.
After they verify that it is true, they will lower it by 10% and open up a chat window for you to make payment immediately.

The info is on jetstar website. Simple and clear. CALL them for the price beat.

Have used it before. But memory not as good as yours. Can't remember the price/timings/ dates. Not so bo liao to keep track/memory.

Who will remember? As long as we get a good price over it.
=)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.