Once I finished my stock of protein powder, I will stopped buying them. Since I am mostly a endurance runner rather than a strength person, there isn't a need for very high protein intake that most influencers recommend. And I don't feel it after using them.
I am trying something else, that is chocolate milk after a >90 minutes run. Something to do with the Carb: protein ratio of 3:1, that scientist found that is the ideal combo for recovery. And chocolate milk' ratio is close. And it has most of the necessary electrolytes. Haven't start yet, so do not know the effectiveness yet. Just placed order of 3 pack of choco milk powder to start with.
Yeah, i think if can reach 1.2g/kg is fine liao. 300g of chicken/pork/fish meat daily i think is more than sufficient to hit that target, esp if you also have 2 eggs in the morning.
Can try NTUC Fairprice roast chicken. $7.45. I get mine from Vivo NTUC Xtra or Chinatown point Fairprice outlet, it's from the heated shelf near the checkout area one. Supplement it with your cai png or ba chor mee, CTK or CKT etc. It's the best value meat out there and one which is very tasty and good quality meat.
That is 800g of meat+bones (i weighed), i think bare meat shd be 600g at least.
Take away 50% of the skin, jin ho jiak.
The mala version also v good (but salty, but if mix with rice is nice)
Actually i would not be surprised that even regular milk or those Ensure products also would have some amounts of stuff in them. It's of the same chain. Or even Beef meat....just a matter of how much per gram of meat or per gram of actual protein. If based on the Cali prop 65 standards, is gonna be jialat.
Even Califronia Gold nutrition has detectable levels, just that i think off hand is way below the EU levels.