jogging and motivation thread

sales69

WTF......but then by now Plaid 1 (2023) shd be pretty well used already so it shd be time that the glue is disintegrating.
Ya washed and sundried a few time over the years. The glue gave way eventually. :(

Damn sayang. The midsole foam is still very soft and bouncy.

I might try gluing back but afraid open mouth again during run. :s13:

hydeyoshi

Ya washed and sundried a few time over the years. The glue gave way eventually. :(

Damn sayang. The midsole foam is still very soft and bouncy.

I might try gluing back but afraid open mouth again during run. :s13:
Time to buy a new shoes..

If you like bouncy and soft.. can try feidian elite 6..

I bought when I was in china last week.. super soft and bouncy..

Took it for a 5k run and with the usual same effort.. the pace is slightly faster and my avg HR is slightly lower.. it appears my stride length slightly increase as well..

this shoes not quite stable I feel and more suited for mid to forefoot strike..

dev_stg_prd

I bought Asics nimbus as a workout recovery shoe. After using a few times and switch back to EVO SL, the latter is Abit squishy and Asics more stable.

Once you conpar then you really know what is a stable shoe.

sales69

Took it for a 5k run and with the usual same effort.. the pace is slightly faster and my avg HR is slightly lower.. it appears my stride length slightly increase as well..

Thanks for review! That's on my shortlist.

Wanted to wait till 618 for sale but looks like plan change.

Plaid 1 is really soft and bouncy so Feidian Elite 6 seems like a great like for like replacement.

Mid/forefoot is perfect for me. At least initially when form is proper. When tired, anything goes, heel also come in. 😂

hydeyoshi

Plaid 1 is really soft and bouncy so Feidian Elite 6 seems like a great like for like replacement.

Mid/forefoot is perfect for me. At least initially when form is proper. When tired, anything goes, heel also come in. 😂
The feeling on the boom capsule is something I have nv experience in other shoes.. but I dun have many shoes to compare with..

I dunno how to describe the feeling but feeling is like airy.. like stepping on a trampoline and the return is like almost immediate.. makes you wanna run faster and more enjoyable..

WussRedXLi

Botak coach's story

Wah his timings all really not bad. eg 10k nearly 31 min flat. Is Shaun/SRY level.
But is high school age.
Even now 2025 still can gun 68 mins for HM (~ 3:15 pace). Still basically Shaun / SRY level.
Too bad 2 weeks ago Taipei FM was high in temperature and RH%, so results not what he wanted.

I think 2 years ago he made a trip here, saw him at Merlion area guest coaching some folks there. (if i am not wrong was it due to New Balance? cant rem)

Maybe if interested can hire him.

Lee Han-hsuan, a long-distance running prodigy with a heart condition and dubbed the "strongest h...​

xllms

finally someone here has the feidian elite 6😁

WussRedXLi

finally someone here has the feidian elite 6😁

Was shopping for shoes for my kid, not sure but like yesterday started, all the branded stuff (li ning, Qiaodan) cannot be shipped to SG. The changing default shipping address method also cant help it.

image.png

But Xiaonian still can use the change default shipping addr method. (bro recklessfella mentioned he wasnt able to check it out for a while, before i tested the change addr method and i found that they changed it back to be able to check out)

2 days ago, the pair of Qiaodan all white shoes i had in the cart still could be carted out, rmb 18 only somemore.
Just checked, another Li-ning all white shoes also cannot be carted out already, same reason as per image above.

So, not sure what are they trying to do.
End up i just bought another brandless type school shoe for my kid.

For those if wanna try, official store feidian elite 6 still can be checked out at this moment

WussRedXLi

What for wait...... just buy. I'm a softie lover too. Softness seems to be there.

Glue your Plaid 1 with contact adhesive, prob can last for 2-3 more months and get your money's worth. But dont think you can tahan repeatedly doing that.

Colourway is great too.
Like my Speed 3 that time. Very unique with the red without looking too gaudy.
I find my Speed 3, Pro 3 all too firm, cannot tahan more than 2-3k on them so not too much use - So yes, softie lover here.

8se4rykbtco91.jpg

sales69

What for wait...... just buy. I'm a softie lover too. Softness seems to be there.

Glue your Plaid 1 with contact adhesive, prob can last for 2-3 more months and get your money's worth. But dont think you can tahan repeatedly doing that.

Colourway is great too.
Like my Speed 3 that time. Very unique with the red without looking too gaudy.
I find my Speed 3, Pro 3 all too firm, cannot tahan more than 2-3k on them so not too much use - So yes, softie lover here.

8se4rykbtco91.jpg

Ya softie lover. The poison is strong!

In retrospect, I could have just bought Plaid 1 and be happy all the way.

Other shoes are good in their own way but not necessarily enjoyable long-term or for different type of runs.

Many others belong to the category of can't wait to get rid of them.

Plaid1 will be missed. Damn.. getting sentimental over a pair of shoes. 😂

rECKleSSfElla

Was shopping for shoes for my kid, not sure but like yesterday started, all the branded stuff (li ning, Qiaodan) cannot be shipped to SG. The changing default shipping address method also cant help it.
Went through my past transactions to check and yeah Qiaodan official store cant ship direct to SG liao. 361 and Xtep still can. Not sure if its specific to certain listings or sellers but it seems to be mostly limited to official stores. 3rd party sellers like no issue.

WussRedXLi

Ya softie lover. The poison is strong!

In retrospect, I could have just bought Plaid 1 and be happy all the way.

Other shoes are good in their own way but not necessarily enjoyable long-term or for different type of runs.

Many others belong to the category of can't wait to get rid of them.

Plaid1 will be missed. Damn.. getting sentimental over a pair of shoes. 😂

How about getting the 1.5? Rmb 639 only. Remember that it's the 2.0 (pebax) that is firmer/more responsive.

The 1.5 same TPEE as the 1.0 and seriously not much change in density also. (or is it lagi exact same foam).
Or some even find it to be slightly softer even.

Wait a few more months, it'd be like the 1.0, totally gone.

BTW, Plaid 1.0, even tho soft, is totally capable performance wise of doing as fast as 3:00 to 3:20 paces, wont feel out of place when you put the power down and cadence goes past 190. The geometry (forward roll) also can support that.

And yeah as per softie lover, when running and pressing down that hard, if i use something like the Endorphin Speed 3 / Pro 3, i really cannot. Ah, also things like my Takumi Sen 8 with LSP. (that one i just like the black and neon green colourway nia, for show only)...but i use Takumi Sen 8 for sprint sessions is ok for low volume.

Only thing i scared about Plaid 1.0 softness + tallness is turning and esp that turn just outside 1 marina blvd which is off camber. Can really injure your ankle big time if seriously roll.

WussRedXLi

Went through my past transactions to check and yeah Qiaodan official store cant ship direct to SG liao. 361 and Xtep still can. Not sure if its specific to certain listings or sellers but it seems to be mostly limited to official stores. 3rd party sellers like no issue.

Yeah 3rd part usually no issue, it's the tianmao stores (namely official). Just that, 3rd party sometimes not that common for some models and for others, only official stores have it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.