U8C0iJ3.jpeg

Garmin run early bird $105!!!
Where is the link huh

WussRedXLi

I ran rail corridor once at 5am, never again. Completely no lights and quite scary haha. I rmb I went in at spooner and exited at queenstown area and ran back by roads.

I tried before during 7th month. That and Mount Faber, Sentosa allanbroke road......

Haven't tried woolwich road tho...... The route to Serapong climb and also the Sentosa satellite earth station.

Also there are some running/hiking/cycling trails in Sentosa itself that are not lit at night.

Runners also can try. Just need lighting nia.
Personally i like Sentosa as training ground quite a lot......it has a totally different feel from all the PCNs/Parks in SG. Also it is rolling hill terrain, and basically you can loop the heck out of the whole island, running HM or FM distances there also can.
If want more challenges, can try gunning up nearby Mount Faber also.

WussRedXLi

Anyone can advice how to manage runners knees?
I have this soreness around the knees

2 days ago, i was very happy to hear that my father has finally felt zero pain for his patellar for the past week or so liao, in well over a year since 2025. This was after some 4 months of strengthening, since Dec last year before Xmas. Walking down steps most terok, climbing up still relatively ok. Walking pain a bit.

There were few episodes in which it was so painful that he had to take 200mb eteriocoxib for 2 weeks, max dose. Prescribed by GP.

That is curing the symptoms, but not the root cause.

Also on collagen type II, MSM, Chrodritin, Glucosamine sulfate, etc. Help a bit at best.

His was not really exercise induced, but actually tbh is quite related, coz daily is 5km to 6km to and fro, in addition to NEAT walking activities whereby sometimes peak to 15-16k steps. That is mon-fri, wo fail, coz of my kid sch ferrying

AI says 26k steps is HM for avg runner avg stride len.

PS. Below exercises, if you have reached past beginner stage, can try explosive for your concentric phase. I feel this is better esp if you are over age 40.

Anyway, back tp topic.... note i am not a PT, but this is what i did to help my father with his knees.

Strengthen (1). Quads. He could not even bend past 45 deg so no squats of any variation is possible. So i used wall sit + mini band leg extension

2. Anterior tibialis
Traditional tib raises work, even though they are not the best out there.
But for joggers, maybe can try this. (the first exercise he showed is a tib raise)

3. Calves. Single leg calf raise. Please try to do weighted version, just go to fitness corner and use the log raise rear part and use your to hands to force your body/legs down, easily 20kg this way. 3 seconds down 3 seconds up, preferably with a slight 0.5s pause at the top and bottom, please dont do the stuff that you had been seeing what others do with calf raises bouncing up and down fast. If my father can do this properly, so can everyone here. You can also do seated ver if you have access to good weights be it home or gym.

4 Hamstring. Just mini band and curl up can liao. Not the best, but you dont need nordic curls also lah.
BTW, do it controlled, eccentric esp.

(5)
A. Glute max. Just some long bands and curl away.
Or can do single leg glute bridges.

B. Glute med (abductors). Glute spread with mini bands. Also, not the best exercise to work this, but for things like knee pain rehab is can la.

WussRedXLi

Anyone can advice how to manage runners knees?
I have this soreness around the knees

Why so many stupid exercises you might ask?

Coz usually petallofemoral pain is usually multifactoral.

And also esp for older folks, they are just friggin weak everywhere.

C Adductors group (actually isometrics also can, not say super impt for knee pain)

(6) Illiopsoas group

WussRedXLi

So, good luck with the knee pain. Chronic is what it means, already jialat for many many years possibly (my dad's case). It's not so easy to fix, but not impossible. It's not a sexy process, vast majority of people including runners/cyclists hate strengthening, i know..........but it is what it is.

For his case, 80+ age, 4 months to fix. Years of neglect / low level chronic pain and slowly degenerating + treating the symptoms only, until i initiated the fix.

WussRedXLi

Full of respect. I need to be young again man.

As expected......Tsunami R1 6061 alu frame, used by fixies predominantly.

sph777

I tried before during 7th month. That and Mount Faber, Sentosa allanbroke road......

Haven't tried woolwich road tho...... The route to Serapong climb and also the Sentosa satellite earth station.

Also there are some running/hiking/cycling trails in Sentosa itself that are not lit at night.

Runners also can try. Just need lighting nia.
Personally i like Sentosa as training ground quite a lot......it has a totally different feel from all the PCNs/Parks in SG. Also it is rolling hill terrain, and basically you can loop the heck out of the whole island, running HM or FM distances there also can.
If want more challenges, can try gunning up nearby Mount Faber also.

I have tried mt Faber which although not very brightly lit, still ok as not many cars at 4-5 am. Have never run in Sentosa haha

Tudo88

[url=https://ibb.co/272txjwC] [/URL]

No haze smell when I was jogging yesterday evening ! However My wife asked me to fetch her earlier. So I had to cut short my running routine . I ran the fastest 30 mins of my life for the year 2026!
Was the track closed from 7-9? Tuesday supposed to be my intervals day but everytime check schedule, they said the track closed due to rubdy

winningeleven

Was the track closed from 7-9? Tuesday supposed to be my intervals day but everytime check schedule, they said the track closed due to rubdy
Yes. The inner red track closed at 7pm. I ran the 6km on the outer track (for cycling)..

U can check the stadium schedule on the activeSG Jurong west stadium FB page

Ender

[url=https://ibb.co/272txjwC] [/URL]

No haze smell when I was jogging yesterday evening ! However My wife asked me to fetch her earlier. So I had to cut short my running routine . I ran the fastest 30 mins of my life for the year 2026!
Also did the short one, after 8:30pm, surprisingly the smell was not as bad as it was in the house. Guess my home trapped the earlier peak haze particles and while the outside is getting better, my home still smell of haze.

Tudo88

Yes. The inner red track closed at 7pm. I ran the 6km on the outer track (for cycling)..

U can check the stadium schedule on the activeSG Jurong west stadium FB page
Thanks for the clarification. I checked the schedule already but saw some Safra Jurong Strava. Their GPS look like running on the inner red track, so it must be the outer track

rECKleSSfElla

Had to do a double take but 361栗蜂SL actually selling cheaper on Lazada and shopee than taobao. Official store so no worries except currently most colorways and sizes are OOS.
M0Xw87Y.jpeg

Lazada currently having birthday sale so its even cheaper at $77 after coupon and if you have sufficient coins, can stack and bring the price down to sub $60. Sucks that its mostly OOS though.......
5Ebm5qq.jpeg

sales69

Had to do a double take but 361栗蜂SL actually selling cheaper on Lazada and shopee than taobao. Official store so no worries except currently most colorways and sizes are OOS.
M0Xw87Y.jpeg

Lazada currently having birthday sale so its even cheaper at $77 after coupon and if you have sufficient coins, can stack and bring the price down to sub $60. Sucks that its mostly OOS though.......
5Ebm5qq.jpeg
Yes very good prices on Lazada now. Especially with coins.

Anta Zone 2 is also cheaper than buying from Taobao, although limited size and colour.

Only PDD is cheaper by $10++ but slower delivery.

Bmai Jingtan 3T for $80! (with coins)

Mizuno Wave Sky 8 for $62(coins)!! Even cheaper than China brands.

rECKleSSfElla

Yes very good prices on Lazada now. Especially with coins.

Anta Zone 2 is also cheaper than buying from Taobao, although limited size and colour.

Only PDD is cheaper by $10++ but slower delivery.

Bmai Jingtan 3T for $80! (with coins)

Mizuno Wave Sky 8 for $62(coins)!! Even cheaper than China brands.
Dont know pricing bug or what but Bmai shoes on Lazada can discount until $20-30 bucks if you have sufficient coins to utilise.

You see these 3 plated Bmai models
nrPZhVU.jpeg

But to get this price you would require at least 80k coins which is impossible to accrue since they have an expiry.

Add: Managed to get a pair of Li Ning Red Hare 8 pro for $23 after coins yesterday. Today see the price went up by almost $15 liao lol.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.