jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

Isn't this the Tg pagar incident where three guys were burnt to death. Then one of the girlfriend tried to safe them, but kenna burnt herself.

Yepz.....i remember was 2nd day of CNY. 0541h
That time i wasn't really running yet, just walking (short distances, rooftop). I saw the police cordon, i went down and passed by there at around 0710h.

Chinese New Year12 Feb 2021Friday
13 Feb 2021Saturday

milkiee

oh another question, is it better to get a loose or tight fit singlet? i’ve not run further than 10km before so i’m worried about chaffing for longer distances.

WussRedXLi

Early morning or late night walkers / runners / cyclists, take note hor.
Esp if you are also in black (not really uncommon + no lit up.

sales69

oh another question, is it better to get a loose or tight fit singlet? i’ve not run further than 10km before so i’m worried about chaffing for longer distances.
I'd say you need to try which suits your body better.

Key for long runs is wear what you are comfortable and familiar with. Basically well seasoned attire.

I run topless so no problem. Though on suay days, armpit hair also can cause chaffing. :s13:

Ender

Personally prefer loose fitting. A reason why I was never into all those compression gears. The only time I wear compression is when I need to run with an injury.
But you can see many long distance runners wearing tights and compression from top to bottom.. Guess you have to experiement around to see what suits you.

Ender

I'd say you need to try which suits your body better.

Key for long runs is wear what you are comfortable and familiar with. Basically well seasoned attire.

I run topless so no problem. Though on suay days, armpit hair also can cause chaffing. :s13:
For chaffing, I find petroleum jelly works well for me. Apply before run on sensitive spot that previously kenna.

xllms

Kipchoge wants to have a word with you. Lucky I listen to the master and gotten my easy runs for the last three days.

420940369_10226262204516589_7854091024534212686_n.jpg

If you have clocked enough runs during the hot spell of the year, you will appreciate the weather we have for these last two months.
i have not learned from the master 😂

xllms

don't think so much, start doing it and you will find your answers when you are doing so.

bbbbbw

Kipchoge wants to have a word with you. Lucky I listen to the master and gotten my easy runs for the last three days.

420940369_10226262204516589_7854091024534212686_n.jpg

If you have clocked enough runs during the hot spell of the year, you will appreciate the weather we have for these last two months.

run in the rain and fall sick? no thanks he can do so if he wish it isnt my concern

Ender

topless mlmlwml

i am buibui. not nice to let people see me topless.
I opposite. Skinny with no muscle.. so more comfort with top on.

But for training for 2021 SCSM, i switched my training to morning to acclimatize to the morning sun and heat. The last few km for the LSD, with the sun shining, buay tahan, got to take off the top.

Ender

run in the rain and fall sick? no thanks he can do so if he wish it isnt my concern
Since can't motivate you to get moving on a wet day, then got to accept no mileage for rainy days.

milkiee

I opposite. Skinny with no muscle.. so more comfort with top on.

But for training for 2021 SCSM, i switched my training to morning to acclimatize to the morning sun and heat. The last few km for the LSD, with the sun shining, buay tahan, got to take off the top.
what timing did you get for the marathon?

i think for HM if can complete within 3 hours, the sun shouldn't have rise yet right? hahaha asking for myself.
wah i find morning training very difficult to do because i have to tend to my boy.

sph777

Actually I asked this to SRY during my video consult. He says it is a myth that running in the rain makes people sick as actually running will increase your body temp. He says it is after exercising in the rain, you do not shower that causes one to fall sick.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.