wow is this cheap?
Not cheap enough I feel. It's 2 generations old
Novablast 4 out liao
wow is this cheap?
That club a lot of xmm wear sexy sexyEasy run
25 x 400m on track
Pace: 5.21/km
Just realised there's another running club called Fast and Free Running Club.
Saturday morning > Long run
Thursday evening > Threshold intervals
Long run seems to be their focus. Have pace groups, meanwhile ASICS long run is more OTOT.
ASICS hard run workouts a lot tougher than Fast and Free though.
ASICS pace group:
4.00 - 4.30/km
>= 4.30/km
Workout: 2 x 2km (no rest, this was last week workout) and 2 x 3km (1 min rest, this week workout)
Fast and Free pace group for HM training specifically:
2.00 hr (5.55 - 6.00)
1.50 hr (5.30 - 5.35)
1.45 hr (5.10 - 5.15)
1.40 hr (4.55 - 5.00)
1.28 hr (4.20 - 4.25)
2 x 10 min tempo, 3 min walk rest

dont have my size lolNot cheap enough I feel. It's 2 generations old
Novablast 4 out liao
Definitely, their threshold run already have 60+ ppl looking at the recent photo from yesterday. More xmm there. First long run of the year had about 90+ pplThat club a lot of xmm wear sexy sexy![]()

That club a lot of xmm wear sexy sexy![]()
I also see from their social media only. I never join their run yetDefinitely, their threshold run already have 60+ ppl looking at the recent photo from yesterday. More xmm there. First long run of the year had about 90+ ppl
Know someone there that is regular in both ASICS and FFRC lmao![]()

Old people, suits me. But the pace mentioned by kuudere fo Asics rc, too fast for me.I also see from their social media only. I never join their run yet
As for asic club I see is mostly older people?
Sigh Lucy (one of my fav) Injured again...... tear in both the gastrocs and soleus + the connective tissue between the 2. . Hope no issue for this year PTO SG here
ASIC is older, but not by a lot. Less girl proportion too.I also see from their social media only. I never join their run yet
As for asic club I see is mostly older people?
Recent hard runs for ASICs involved doing warm up ~2km to the start point, then commence the hard run. Hard run also not done on track but on road. So, there's some pressure to return back quickly. Doesn't help that for warm down, is another 2km jog/walk back.Old people, suits me. But the pace mentioned by kuudere fo Asics rc, too fast for me.
First FM 2.48 for this pro cyclist.
But note.....pro cyclist. These fellas even those mid pack ones, are damn $!@##!@ fit relative to recreationals cyclists/runners, super no joke.
Their long ride trainings are usually even longer than runners' duration.
Cardio vascular carry over a certain degree, but not all. It's known the heart rate zones for running and cycling is very different for the same person if his main training is running and vice versa. For example, if 130 bpm is zone 2 for a runner who hardly cycle, but if he were to do a spin class 130 bpm might be a zone 3 for him. So you can't carry over your HR zone intensity for running to cycling vice versa. Need to redo the threshold HR, cyclist use the term Functional Threshold power. They prefer to zone via power.Actually i remember early last year when i first ran fast for a "TT", i did 2.56 and 3.2x for the 2 x 800m round my running track, or around 6.30 for 1.6k. That time i just received my Takumi Sen 8 and so tried running fast and timed it to look look see see where i stand in running.Hence only 1.6K, i dared not even do 2.4, much less 3 or 5k.
That translates to approx 4.04 pace for 1.6K. If extrapolate to 2.4k, that is 9.46 min
Didn't really run before that at all, just SIT coz together run with my kid (for the health benefits). Only did racewalking at various paces since beginning of covid 2020. SIT is just to try to make it more time efficient, best results for the least amt of time spent.
So i think to a pretty good degree, at least for our recreational / amateur levels, the cardio / fitness does carry over between the various disciplines quite decently.
But of coz if you kena injury to the muscles, tendons when doing so in a hard effort coz there probably would still be some conditioning and usage differences for them muscles/tendons/ligaments, then all bets are off.
Good chance he got sore muscles or minor injuries after marathon . High Vo2max but the muscle used were for running. That's why he need to prep for his next marathon to improve economy. Last time Lance Armstong (disgrace cyclist) also ran the marathon with similar time as this guy, and said it was one of the hardest thing he did.
Similarly the first few times i gunned for cycling, my quads were like![]()
and sng sng. This is despite running + strength training with squats, but still insufficient.
And my front knees also....pain.
But after that no issue liao....with more specific strengthening and more gradual build up,
Now I'm doing like 50-60 hrs monthly of cycling and around 10-15k per week of running now.
But a large part really is base (Z1 - Z2) and some climbs/sprints etc.
I have my own philopshy on this knee pain. Strength can only help only so far for injury prevention. Doing squats ,Hip, glute, ham are all well known to 'strengthen' the knees. This is good for high impact ,short duration. Like the kneesovertoes guy, all hisi training leads to fantastic mobility like jumping high and land on high impact. But all these mobility are short duration, but heavy load.Similarly the first few times i gunned for cycling, my quads were like![]()
and sng sng. This is despite running + strength training with squats, but still insufficient.
And my front knees also....pain.
Cardio vascular carry over a certain degree, but not all. It's known the heart rate zones for running and cycling is very different for the same person if his main training is running and vice versa. For example, if 130 bpm is zone 2 for a runner who hardly cycle, but if he were to do a spin class 130 bpm might be a zone 3 for him. So you can't carry over your HR zone intensity for running to cycling vice versa. Need to redo the threshold HR, cyclist use the term Functional Threshold power. They prefer to zone via power.
Best exercise for you is the exercise you can be consistent and do huge volumes. If combining gets you the volume of exercises, that should be the best combo of exercise for you.Yea of coz......all these are basic, it's actually on the watches. The first time i saw the watch also blur, Z2 on the bike is a fair bit lower. And the lactate really easily builds up. Different loading on the muscles vs cycling.
For carry over, i am not sure how much that is, but just that i managed to PB for 10K and 3K via cycling. Maybe with some luck and more experience of coz.
Even at 50hrs and above for cycling, i did not get any injuries.
For running i really jialat. ITBS lah.....after that a bit of metatarlgia.
So then decided to mix it up....... but for base cardio i for sure can do 50-60hrs monthly via cycling.
No way for running, actually i think majority of recreational runners don't do that kind of hours.
That's like 2hrs of running daily. Who will do? (amateur type runners.....not pros) esp in this kind of weather and lower wind speeds.