ADBCrusader

Post runner's knee recovery jog:

017d9d32-3525-46f4-a7e7-7cad35ec4aa7.jpg

li9ht5peed

after running 2.4km & 6 sets of sprints, my middle shin bone tend to feel tender when i press on it. it takes a day or 2 before i can knock on the shin bone without feeling much pain. do u guys have this issue? my joints never gave me problems

Kuudere

His strategy works, have done the same using steady state run (zone 2.5). Every run, push for slightly faster pace. Then, when I did the actual run, it's faster. But it's not a comfortable process because you need to condition your mind to treat each run with a goal of improving.

As for the 5km, I think the general rule of thumb is 2-3 miles or 20 minutes on the dot. It's not supposed to take longer than your actual 5km race. The pace will be 15-20s/km slower than the race pace.

His strategy is basically slowly pushing the zone 3 runs to be faster over the weeks. The biggest plus of zone 3 is that you are able to work on racing strategy, like when you want to run faster, cruise, etc. The downside is that the speed gains are a lot less than zone 4 intervals. Sometimes, you don't make improvements and the lactate threshold run pace remains the same. Of course, there's many other factors that can contribute to no improvements, like not clocking the sufficient mileage a week.

Ender

2h3Dmr9.jpg

Yesterday evening jog, my Ah Boyz still said. Uncle why so slowz....told him uncle old liao 🙏🙏
Ehhh..GPS jia lat leh.. Many straight lines, will give excess speed. The distance from Punggole N Ave, toward Oasis terrace, then to Jewel bridge, then route back to origin to close the loop, at most 7km.

Ender

My Strava app not very good. Any recommendation?
You use handphone for GPS? The usual brand, Garmin, Polar , Coros and Suunto.. Get the Dual band for better GPS accuracy. If you can still get sub $180 Huawei GTS 3 Runner or Pro or SE, that one value for money.

luei74

You use handphone for GPS? The usual brand, Garmin, Polar , Coros and Suunto.. Get the Dual band for better GPS accuracy. If you can still get sub $180 Huawei GTS 3 Runner or Pro or SE, that one value for money.
Yes....will get a dual band to try. Thanks

Ender

Yes....will get a dual band to try. Thanks
Dual band models that has good review on their gps tracking.
Garmin forerunner 255, 265. Fenix 7 and newer.
Coros pace 3.
Suunto Race.

Most models older than the above are not dual band gps.

xllms

Wah 6 weeks laying off, is definitely feelable one......
don't like running in cold conditions. maybe because of my pneumonia history and now lungs/throat induce cough easily when inhale large vol of cold air. Can't wait for warmer conditions to come sooner.

raylong

My low HR Training

Week 8
Temp: 30C
Nitro Elite 2
zJ0Rkbx.png

Week 22
Temp: 27.2C
Boston 11
cBM19oC.png

Bpm requirement keep getting lower sia! My best 10k so far is 1:06:06. My dream is to achieve sub 60 mins 10k. If I can keep lowering bpm by 1 per month 59min look very promising. All I ask for is 59:59 lol

raylong

don't like running in cold conditions. maybe because of my pneumonia history and now lungs/throat induce cough easily when inhale large vol of cold air. Can't wait for warmer conditions to come sooner.
Cold weather will be over soon.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.