jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

Sadly out of job atm. Looking for a new place with less office politics and less OT. :(

I see.....stay positive. My bonus also, 0.5 vws only. Increment last year 3% nia.
The exercise really helps.....i think it also starves off any major consumerism.
Nowadays really "no life", since covid i haven't even had any urge to travel, coz i view that as detrimental to our performance. 🤔 😅

Really don't know if it's healthy in the long run. :ROFLMAO:

As long as not too much politics and work (aka sai kang) i happy already, coz i firmly believe that is the biggest barrier to our lifestyle.

For yr injury just ice it since it's swollen, i believe some 60-90mg or Arcoxia or any etoricoxib, or ibuprofen/naproxen sodium helps.
I whack that, and also trying to finish off my remaining Curcumin (Curcuwin) whenever i feel any niggle starting to manifest. Lately got a wee bit of PF coming sometimes. If taken on a very low freq/dosage basis, no issue one if one does not have other co-morbidities, is very safe.
Coz my experience is that if you do not nip the issue early, it just drags on and on quite a fair bit longer, or worse it excerbates and get more serious, then LLST instead of just 1 or 2 tabs of Arcoxia 60, you need to take like 3-4 pcs 90-120mg. I also have naproxen sodium but my choice is etoricoxibs.

WussRedXLi

AF3 that nice colourway (That i really like) coming out April 4th.

Not sure if just get this 1 shoe ok liao...... PB 4.0 optional + later.

https://sneakernews.com/2023/11/29/nike-alphafly-3/

nike-alphafly-3-volt-FD8311-700-6.jpg

WussRedXLi

399, expensive. For mainly vanity use, certainly do not need it coz i can only attain that kind of speed for 3k, 5k. But just buy 1 for 2024 and call it a day. Mileage is rather low nowadays, since that 3K TT a few weeks ago in Jan, i no longer ran. Only the usual daily commute for home-office during morning/lunch/coming back nia, no more of the 15-20k weekly running sessions even. (think will restart after cny)

Main use is 2nd half during AHM 10K that's about it. I use during ecp parkruns i think ang mohs will laugh at me. :ROFLMAO:

But another reason also it's my first Nike shoe......and i believe vast majority of Singaporeans look up to Nike.
Went to the flagship superstore over the weekend, what the.......so crowded, like no need money.

Ender

AF3 that nice colourway (That i really like) coming out April 4th.

Not sure if just get this 1 shoe ok liao...... PB 4.0 optional + later.

https://sneakernews.com/2023/11/29/nike-alphafly-3/

nike-alphafly-3-volt-FD8311-700-6.jpg
Get lah... Then get PB4.0 too, LOL.. Heard Plaid 1.5 is coming, get that too.

Actually for v2.. I find Vaporfly NExt%2, is so good , that I have no desire to look for Alphafly 2.
I might just follow this trend and settle for Vaporfly 3 when the outlet stores have it on discount.

sph777

399, expensive. For mainly vanity use, certainly do not need it coz i can only attain that kind of speed for 3k, 5k. But just buy 1 for 2024 and call it a day. Mileage is rather low nowadays, since that 3K TT a few weeks ago in Jan, i no longer ran. Only the usual daily commute for home-office during morning/lunch/coming back nia, no more of the 15-20k weekly running sessions even. (think will restart after cny)

Main use is 2nd half during AHM 10K that's about it. I use during ecp parkruns i think ang mohs will laugh at me. :ROFLMAO:

But another reason also it's my first Nike shoe......and i believe vast majority of Singaporeans look up to Nike.
Went to the flagship superstore over the weekend, what the.......so crowded, like no need money.
U can try the prototype first at the store I think. Get a feel

sph777

Get lah... Then get PB4.0 too, LOL.. Heard Plaid 1.5 is coming, get that too.

Actually for v2.. I find Vaporfly NExt%2, is so good , that I have no desire to look for Alphafly 2.
I might just follow this trend and settle for Vaporfly 3 when the outlet stores have it on discount.
I read alphafly 2 sucks while alphafly3 is a game changer

animeonegai

I see.....stay positive. My bonus also, 0.5 vws only. Increment last year 3% nia.
The exercise really helps.....i think it also starves off any major consumerism.
Nowadays really "no life", since covid i haven't even had any urge to travel, coz i view that as detrimental to our performance. 🤔 😅

Really don't know if it's healthy in the long run. :ROFLMAO:

As long as not too much politics and work (aka sai kang) i happy already, coz i firmly believe that is the biggest barrier to our lifestyle.

For yr injury just ice it since it's swollen, i believe some 60-90mg or Arcoxia or any etoricoxib, or ibuprofen/naproxen sodium helps.
I whack that, and also trying to finish off my remaining Curcumin (Curcuwin) whenever i feel any niggle starting to manifest. Lately got a wee bit of PF coming sometimes. If taken on a very low freq/dosage basis, no issue one if one does not have other co-morbidities, is very safe.
Coz my experience is that if you do not nip the issue early, it just drags on and on quite a fair bit longer, or worse it excerbates and get more serious, then LLST instead of just 1 or 2 tabs of Arcoxia 60, you need to take like 3-4 pcs 90-120mg. I also have naproxen sodium but my choice is etoricoxibs.
i just came back from a holiday in dec. its a free and easy stay. But yes, I still do workout while in overseas. :s13: Will try to book hotels with gym and just train there before heading out.

Ya. Although I still in probation (extended due to politics), the workload is ok. But looking at my colleague who is fairly new (less than 2 yrs), he is doing way after office hour. Also prolong hours of staying in front of monitor, this 3 are big red flags that makes me think if I should continue after the extension. It also made me forgo my bonus (less than 1 mth based on my colleague) - 4th red flag.

After careful consideration, I didnt want to continue with the company.

I just complete a half hour light exercise. Luckily my bruised toe can still move.

xllms

How long you've been in China bro? Maybe for the winters have to really try to minimise exposure to the winds by going treadmill instead?
more than 15yrs. me never like threadmill running. 🤣

xllms

Runners do have a higher risk of allergy related to respiration, coz they tend to spend more time outdoors and breathing in more volumes of air than normal people that contains contaminants , pollens.
yah, thats y i have to rest longer to clear the symptoms more thoroughly before start running again.
unfortunately, am someone who really don't enjoy running on threadmill as i really enjoy having different views around me when i run.

fantasyrulz

jogging really have to be consistent one sia

slack a month can really feel the difference in stamina

no wonder people stop exercising all together really demoralizing

Ender

One of the cheapest HM race. Early bird for public is $40. But this doesn't come with Tee shirt and medal. Tee Shirt comes at an extra $8.

Capture.png

Jeremy1

Start super slow, find a pace that u can sustain for whatever distance you are aiming for. Continue to increase the pace once you get very comfortable sustaining that pace for long distances

Thanks, let me try on the tread mill.

Training for coming half marathon 🙏

bukeyisucker

jogging really have to be consistent one sia

slack a month can really feel the difference in stamina

no wonder people stop exercising all together really demoralizing
Apparently if youre consistently doing hiit 2 to 3 times a week, you will feel a reduction in stamina if u slack for a week.
Sauce: Google

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.