WussRedXLi
craving for burgers nowThis is LSD?.. 22km it is.. Good job.. But next day rest well for recovery. I always find LSD need more recovery compare to high intensity session. I will make sure I get a good portion of protein (meat for me) intake after run and all the way to the next day.
Yah, mine this morning similar situation on my right hamstring after one week’s rest. After a few hundred metres, felt a twitch, straight away slow down.My left upper hamstring portion also a wee bit niggle. Just a wee bit of feeling tho, no pain no nothing.
Think wont have any specific running sessions for the next 2 weeks.....just the daily getting to work/returning and returning home for lunch short sessions.
Yah, mine this morning similar situation on my right hamstring after one week’s rest. After a few hundred metres, felt a twitch, straight away slow down.
yah, i have the same worry as well, thats y don't dare go all out. can feel my stamina going down thats y must run at least once a week trying to sustain. once fully recover will work towards alternate days runs.For me 1 week usually not enough from my previous experience with my hamstring. Not that i cannot run through it, but my experience is that if i dont let this heal 100%, it would never go away, even after 2 weeks, 3 weeks, 4 weeks of lowered volume. And then your fear is that it's worsen so you never do stuff like hills or even strides. Then LLST. So just stop running, at least 2 weeks.
But now with cycling, this fear of any significant de-training is gone. Just total rest, 2 weeks test again if not then 4 weeks, no pressure at all.
Plus my daily home-to-office-to-home-to-office-to-home is rather short (1km each leg), so lagi better. Not 1 shot do 4-4.5k.
Poly and uni is fine, can go on weekdays and weekends depending on the opening time.Are we allowed into school tracks?
Don't run your long run at more than 40% of your weekly mileage. High chance to get injury.Yah, mine this morning similar situation on my right hamstring after one week’s rest. After a few hundred metres, felt a twitch, straight away slow down.
Don't run your long run at more than 40% of your weekly mileage. High chance to get injury.
Also, bring water bottle to hydrate or stop at water cooler if the run takes a while to finish.
Anyways, what is done is done liao, focus on recovery nowThis week 0 mileage, today 10+12km.
Normally drink after the run, at vending machine or convenient store.
Under 21km, I usually don't drink during run. Unless it's a hot and humid evening. Not advising this thoughThis week 0 mileage, today 10+12km.
Normally drink after the run, at vending machine or convenient store.
better to monitor and take it easyYah, mine this morning similar situation on my right hamstring after one week’s rest. After a few hundred metres, felt a twitch, straight away slow down.
yah, taking it easy.better to monitor and take it easy
Under 21km, I usually don't drink during run. Unless it's a hot and humid evening. Not advising this though
And for lsd, ever since I started using TAO, I bring hydration along for the run, so to minimize stopping. TAO analysis is only accurate if you don't stop or pause your run. Basically it considered elapse time instead of moving time.
TAO did ask you to disable auto pause or auto stop on your watch. Also plan you route with no disruption from traffic light. That is if you want TAO to have accurate data.i always have to stop my watch because of traffic light. jialat.
wah cannot sia. mine will definitely have traffic lights or cars turning into small roads.TAO did ask you to disable auto pause or auto stop on your watch. Also plan you route with no disruption from traffic light. That is if you want TAO to have accurate data.
As for off season run, I also pause at traffic light. Only when I have to run to another neighborhood to check out some food stalls, else it would be PCN with minimal disruption.