WussRedXLi
Just started back. Using decathlon running shoes for now hahaOut of curiosity, how many pairs of shoes do you guys own?
Part and parcel of being a runner. In a macrocycle or a whole year, your fitness is expected to go up and down. Just need to plan to have it peaked at your race. If no race, then rest, no hurry to get back fitness.Sian sia. Feels like my progress is wasted as I’m down with the cold.
I read some decathlon shoes model are well received. Some are light with decent cushion. Only thing is the price are usually retail price. Those other brands, like Nike, adidas, NB., once they go out of season or better past generation, can get them cheaper than decathlon even with their sales.Just started back. Using decathlon running shoes for now haha
quite a bad timing to fall sick as my next race is 2xu halfPart and parcel of being a runner. In a macrocycle or a whole year, your fitness is expected to go up and down. Just need to plan to have it peaked at your race. If no race, then rest, no hurry to get back fitness.
But I know lah., still sian to see weekly mileage go down. I was doing less than 20 min runs for a week or two just 3 weeks or 4 weeks ago.
4 x 1km w/ 2 min rest (Clementi Stadium)
2 x 1km w/ 2 min rest (Ngee Ann Poly)
- 3.55, 3.56, 3.59, 4.12
- Might not be accurate since I ran on lane 5, the first 4 lanes were blocked by barrier
- Distance tracker assume lane 5 is 400m, which isn't. Maybe because this is custom workout that I set up on Garmin Connect.
Probably can do a sub 12 min 3km now, but sub 20 min 5km still not certain yet since I couldn't complete 6 x 1km w/ 2 min rest.
- 3.54 (1.01km) > 3.51 (1km projected), 3.25 (0.89km) > 3.51 (1km projected)
- Used the manual lap button for this, stopped earlier for the 2nd set since I turned on the 1km lap alert previously and stop too early
- A lot faster than in Clementi Stadium since I get to run in lane 1 without any obstructions.
Will try 6 x 1km w/ 2.30 min rest next week to see if I can meet the times on Ngee Ann track. Also, need to start doing core training to withstand the fast pace.
On Coros track mode, I am able to select which track lane number I will be on. Garmin should have that settings somewhere.
4 x 1km w/ 2 min rest (Clementi Stadium)
2 x 1km w/ 2 min rest (Ngee Ann Poly)
- 3.55, 3.56, 3.59, 4.12
- Might not be accurate since I ran on lane 5, the first 4 lanes were blocked by barrier
- Distance tracker assume lane 5 is 400m, which isn't. Maybe because this is custom workout that I set up on Garmin Connect.
Probably can do a sub 12 min 3km now, but sub 20 min 5km still not certain yet since I couldn't complete 6 x 1km w/ 2 min rest.
- 3.54 (1.01km) > 3.51 (1km projected), 3.25 (0.89km) > 3.51 (1km projected)
- Used the manual lap button for this, stopped earlier for the 2nd set since I turned on the 1km lap alert previously and stop too early
- A lot faster than in Clementi Stadium since I get to run in lane 1 without any obstructions.
Will try 6 x 1km w/ 2.30 min rest next week to see if I can meet the times on Ngee Ann track. Also, need to start doing core training to withstand the fast pace.
moi run 5-6k she run 10kmJust went to google her 10k PB.
Basket 32.57.50
Can go run with SEA games men liao
Yesterday is 13th of march, should be clocked as a run in march.Yesterday just complete 100km for Feb very shiong. Take 3 days off liao.
4 x 1km w/ 2.30 min rest
3.56, 3.57, 3.54, 4.02, 1.47 (0.43km)
Wanted to do the 5th set, but got a bit of stitch kicking in.
With the 5th incomplete set included, avg. pace: 3.58/km
*Didn't do this with carbon shoes
Ended with 2 x 400m (didn't time the rest, but probably ~3 minutes)
1.20, 1.13
Don't recommend doing 2 hard workouts back to back, just did this to see the difference between running on lane 1 vs lane 5.