jogging and motivation thread

Ender

i will be over the moon to do a sub 2. Congrats to your sub 2. Rest well and eat well
You congrats me or @sph777. :ROFLMAO: , I didn't run 2xU. I am just expressing for the coming Income Eco Run next month, if I can get sub2, I will be happy liao.

xllms

You congrats me or @sph777. :ROFLMAO: , I didn't run 2xU. I am just expressing for the coming Income Eco Run next month, if I can get sub2, I will be happy liao.
paiseh 🤣 ... we both same same target, sub2 HM

xllms

Took the PB3.0 for interval last nite. The feel is the closest to Nike Vaporfly 2 of all the super shoes I tried. This shoes is really value for money..
yes really value for money, altho me never tried nikr vaporflys before. For me, pb3.0 gives me the bounce of adidas adios pro 3 and speed of takumi sen 9. A pair somewhere in btw the 2.
in china now there is a new value king, 必迈 惊碳fly official retail price RMB459

rosschang

yes really value for money, altho me never tried nikr vaporflys before. For me, pb3.0 gives me the bounce of adidas adios pro 3 and speed of takumi sen 9. A pair somewhere in btw the 2.
in china now there is a new value king, 必迈 惊碳fly official retail price RMB459
Thanks, 必迈 惊碳fly looks interesting. After conversion only 80ish 90 bucks. pretty reasonable.

Probably will load one to try try...

Any other worthy china jogging shoe to recommend?

raylong

6 months ago I say I want to reduce my HR by 10 bpm for 5k
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...vation-thread.6863001/page-212#post-149546304

Back in Aug 2023 very cham...
8aUt133.jpeg

Now after 7 months of low HR training...
s9UZVgJ.jpeg

Secret sauce:
Average 160 km/mth
6.5 hrs / week of running
85% easy, 10% zone 3-4, 5% zone 4-5
1st month pure MAF only, 2nd month onwards must at least 1-2 hard runs

So far improvement is quite linear. My goal is 10km under 60 minutes, that means must maintain 5:59/km for 10k (knn). Current improvement: red bar disappearing but still not enough. Will need to grow more green and orange bar. Wait for 2 more improvements. By then HR will dock 4 more bpm. Swee.

Ender

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...vation-thread.6863001/page-212#post-149546304

8aUt133.jpeg

s9UZVgJ.jpeg

Secret sauce:
Average 160 km/mth

So far improvement is quite linear. My goal is 10km under 60 minutes, that means must maintain 5:59/km for 10k (knn). Current improvement: red bar disappearing but still not enough. Will need to grow more green and orange bar. Wait for 2 more improvements. By then HR will dock 4 more bpm. Swee.
Good job to lower hr. That's a significant improvement.

raylong

Good job to lower hr. That's a significant improvement.
Gamxia. During the months of training sometimes don't feel like running but persist anyway. Honestly run until very sian. After the recent improvement I also start running lesser and no longer look at my watch, just let the feel take over.

Jeremy1

Gamxia. During the months of training sometimes don't feel like running but persist anyway. Honestly run until very sian. After the recent improvement I also start running lesser and no longer look at my watch, just let the feel take over.

How do you manage to lower your hr ?

xllms

Thanks, 必迈 惊碳fly looks interesting. After conversion only 80ish 90 bucks. pretty reasonable.

Probably will load one to try try...

Any other worthy china jogging shoe to recommend?

a couple of us here really think 乔丹飞影pb3.0 is really value for money. The latest version is pb4.0. To me pb3.0 has the qualities between adidas adios pro 3 and takumi sen 9.

many top marathon athletics in China are using xtep特步

raylong

How do you manage to lower your hr ?
By doing low heart rate running. You do most of your run at 70 - 75% of your maximum heart rate. Then once every 2 weeks a 10 minutes hard run at >90% HR

To know your max HR you need a watch and strap to measure. Run and gradually pick up speed, let your heart rate slowly rise to the maximum. See how high your HR can reach. That's your max HR. If you don't want to do that just use 220 minus your age. Eg. 220 - age 35 = 185 max hr

sph777

Limped and still get sub 1:51. For the coming Income econ run, I can get sub 2, will be happy liao.
Get rested and recover well. Maybe cross trained with sometime else more like swimming.

congrats. limped your. way pass finish line in sub 2 timing. damn steady
👍

Slowly recover and get well soon, kena this last time when I got cramp in the last km of the run.
Thanks, now will probably take a break from running, completely recover from the left calf strain then come back. In the meantime do spin or swim.

sph777

8aUt133.jpeg

s9UZVgJ.jpeg

Secret sauce:
Average 160 km/mth

Very impressive. Keep it up!

xllms

By doing low heart rate running. You do most of your run at 70 - 75% of your maximum heart rate. Then once every 2 weeks a 10 minutes hard run at >90% HR

To know your max HR you need a watch and strap to measure. Run and gradually pick up speed, let your heart rate slowly rise to the maximum. See how high your HR can reach. That's your max HR. If you don't want to do that just use 220 minus your age. Eg. 220 - age 35 = 185 max hr
like that for 50yr old person,
75% of max heart rate based on (220-age) = 3/4 x (220-50) = approx.128.

must do 9-10min/km pace to achieve that. brisk walking liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.