jogging and motivation thread

Jeremy1

20240421 13degC qiaodan 飞影pb3.0
10.1km @ 5'43" av (57'40")
12.12km @ 6'23" av (77'26") return run
slowly inching towards my last year end's timing. credit to the shoes as well.
Screenshot-2024-04-21-09-20-03-29-52452f1d6bfd18faab3fb63bff4cd7a9.jpg
Screenshot-2024-04-21-09-20-29-01-52452f1d6bfd18faab3fb63bff4cd7a9.jpg

😱

Complete in less than 2.5 hours 👍🏻

What's shoes :grin:

Jeremy1

Limped and still get sub 1:51. For the coming Income econ run, I can get sub 2, will be happy liao.
Get rested and recover well. Maybe cross trained with sometime else more like swimming.

For me can complete the HM already very good liao :s13:

WussRedXLi

Ang mo really ang mo.

> 55 liao still lace and play so fast.

Old age liao if he did not makan properly / no supplements, sure fracture pelvis or something

WussRedXLi

No more cycling for him after this accident liao :grin:

If no major bones broken in a complicated way that requires a lot of rehab and physio, likely to continue.

My colleague buanged (motorbike) at around 30kmh. Collarbone broke, took 6 months to full heal.....physio etc.

Jeremy1

If no major bones broken in a complicated way that requires a lot of rehab and physio, likely to continue.

My colleague buanged (motorbike) at around 30kmh. Collarbone broke, took 6 months to full heal.....physio etc.

I think for a person who's >55, very high chance the injury is severe.

As one grow older, must really take care as body not that strong anymore.

xllms

Limped and still get sub 1:51. For the coming Income econ run, I can get sub 2, will be happy liao.
Get rested and recover well. Maybe cross trained with sometime else more like swimming.
i will be over the moon to do a sub 2. Congrats to your sub 2. Rest well and eat well

Jeremy1

乔丹飞影pb3.0... a couple of us in here has this pair of shoe. The latest version is 4.0 which is more friendly (wider heel area)

Size wise same as my New Balance on US10.5 ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.