WussRedXLi
I really dont understand how come broad daylight and ultra slow moving target in relatively bright clothings also couldnt see........
Wow, you can tahan 45 mins. But good lah, got AC.....and if there are fans then lagi better

I really dont understand how come broad daylight and ultra slow moving target in relatively bright clothings also couldnt see........
Yeah, the heat exhaustion is no joke. I think these few weeks just run by feel instead of keeping to pace.My watch record this evening outside temperature as 31C. That' s after 7pm. Supposedly easy run feels like LSD, was dragging and wanted to finish early before the TAO schedule duration. But pushed on to the end, coz the end is nearer to McDee.. Went for the 50c ice cream cone. shiok.
Before the run, the recovery value was 68. Usually on normal day, with this similar distance, will drop to the 30+ range. The heat exhaustion is no joke.
You run in a air con room liao, no scare.oh no i have a scheduled 1.5 hour slow run later at 12pm............
Heat exhaustion take longer time to recover from my past experience. When my unusual elevated HR was not coming down even slowed to 6:40 (TAO prescribed 6:30 pace for easy ) I knew my run is no longer the prescribed easy run.Yeah, the heat exhaustion is no joke. I think these few weeks just run by feel instead of keeping to pace.
I registered for the Laguna Phuket Marathon, I think it's going to be brutal.
I ran at midnight and it was still 30-31 degrees siah. Got wind but it was hot air haizzzzMy watch record this evening outside temperature as 31C. That' s after 7pm. Supposedly easy run feels like LSD, was dragging and wanted to finish early before the TAO schedule duration. But pushed on to the end, coz the end is nearer to McDee.. Went for the 50c ice cream cone. shiok.
Before the run, the recovery value was 68. Usually on normal day, with this similar distance, will drop to the 30+ range. The heat exhaustion is no joke.
Does the 20-min time limit still apply to Activesg gyms? Last time jin irritating one, after 20 mins the treadmill will auto stop liao.i have started threadmill running recently due to change in schedule.
the activesg gym pass is quite cheap for offpeak hours (mon - thurs) at $40 for 6-months.
yeah it is quite boring and i just listen to the podcast while running.
another issue is that you can smell other people sweat because the treadmills are next to one another in a closed environment. if you get a heavy sweater next to you then gg.com
Yeah, the heat exhaustion is no joke. I think these few weeks just run by feel instead of keeping to pace.
I registered for the Laguna Phuket Marathon, I think it's going to be brutal.
Yup. I am aiming a conservative 5 and half hour timing for it.Phuket is even hotter![]()
to be able to complete FM under such challenging conditions deserve respect.Yup. I am aiming a conservative 5 and half hour timing for it.
to be able to complete FM under such challenging conditions deserve respect.
Yup. I am aiming a conservative 5 and half hour timing for it.
Tonight I will run later in the night. Coz 7pm, the black asphalt was radiating heat from the ground at 7+pm. Will have dinner first, rest 3 hours then run around 10pm, hopefully no more heat from the ground.I ran at midnight and it was still 30-31 degrees siah. Got wind but it was hot air haizzzz
I'm very tempted to sign up for the off-peak active sg gym pass until this hot season is over siah...Tonight I will run later in the night. Coz 7pm, the black asphalt was radiating heat from the ground at 7+pm. Will have dinner first, rest 3 hours then run around 10pm, hopefully no more heat from the ground.