jogging and motivation thread

Jeremy1

Just want to share that i was dumbfounded today when i visited Queensway Shopping Centre.
Those oldies like me know the hey days of that place.
I was there for curry chicken and was checking out some shoes.

I went into 3 shops and none of them provided me accurate information about the shoes they are selling. To be fair, nowadays there are so many models of a shoe that no one will know everything but these bad experiences will ensure that i will never ask those shop assistants for information anymore.

Shop 1 - Ask to try Asics novablast 4 but the lady came back with Kayano 30, both white but obviously different models.

novablast 4
https://www.asics.com/sg/en-sg/novablast-4/p/1011B693-102.html
Kayano30
https://www.asics.com/sg/en-sg/gel-kayano-30/p/1011B548-103.html

Shop 2 - Asked whether there is 'wide' version for Mach 6, the shopkeeper say, "this one is for racing, so dont have wide version". This one is classic smoke screen. in the first place this isnt even a racer.

Shop 3 - Has Mach 6 but guy told me the blue one is Wide and the orange was normal width. After checking, the one he said was actually normal width as well. The Wide one is actually a lighter blue in color.

Not all staffs are that educated and doubt they run too.

I think running lab store the staff is more knowledgeable but then sure they are some not much knowledge.

ctan84

Good weather but still sweat like hell 🥵

IMG-9863.png

IMG-9864.jpg
Coz the cloud cover today is a deception. The temperature is still 31-32 degrees loh.

Jeremy1

Usually that whats cut off time mean. Complete within the time, you get all the entitlements and your timing is legit.

10km, I think already half dead liao

21km, don't know will faint or not :s13:

I jog n walk :grin:

ctan84

Really wish the temperature is like those countries in Spring or Autumn.

So cooling 🥶
That one winter/late Autumn u get headache. Got to wrap up like bak chang to run outside lah, got to be careful not to run too fast in case slip and fall coz ground is wet lah etc.

Jeremy1

That one winter/late Autumn u get headache. Got to wrap up like bak chang to run outside lah, got to be careful not to run too fast in case slip and fall coz ground is wet lah etc.

I think no sweat somemore :s12:

ctan84

do let us know if it's similar to nb3. i really like the nb3.

my friend just helped me hoot the superblast from Japan. yet to try it but i hope its worth the hype.
it's my most expensive shoe to date lol
How much is the superblast in japan ah? I tried searching on ABC shoemart's website, but can't find it though.

Ender

10km, I think already half dead liao

21km, don't know will faint or not :s13:

I jog n walk :grin:
Run, walk, run method is a legit training scheme that actually works for some people. Some runners got ther pb that way. The walk recovery helps them to travel the distance with lesser pain. I didn't research into it, so not familiar how to train this way, but you can google Jeff galloway, coach and ex-olympian.

You are using Garmin 965 right? Under Garmin Coach plan, Jeff Galloway is one of the coaches. Maybe if you try the plan under Garmin coach (JEff Galloway), the run, walk run method might be incorporated in the training plan.

songboh9696

Not all staffs are that educated and doubt they run too.

I think running lab store the staff is more knowledgeable but then sure they are some not much knowledge.
yup i agree... i supposed if dunno is still ok but dont act know and try to pull a fast one... pity those who buy based on wrong advise. it can happen to anyone.

Jeremy1

Errr u did 20km yesterday leh...

Almost 20K but then it's not 1 time straight.

10K then after shopping in Orchard, 8K back.

I am now not looking at pace liao. My goal is to keep jogging if I can till the finishing.

Jeremy1

yup i agree... i supposed if dunno is still ok but dont act know and try to pull a fast one... pity those who buy based on wrong advise. it can happen to anyone.

There's one chap wearing spec at Running Labs Novena Square quite knowledgeable as you can see he was a runner and did participate in marathon before.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.