Jeremy1
For such distances / pace, good techno is a must.
Try to go with the army PT shorts and white singlet (could be army or anything else), realised that it helps to reduce my HR when I run since it's a lot coolerThks bro...
I think shd be LT2.
But recovered fast.
I don't know is it I wear working pants n tee n haversack?
She is new balance runner, of course wear their shoesIs she wearing the NB Elite V3![]()
Lt2 is grasping for air. Crossing the point to anaerobic. It's the lactate threshold of zone4/5.Gasping for air = LT1 or LT2 liao lor. Remember, dont do too often esp for your late 50s age, at most 2 times a week this type and assuming you are recovering well, basically that minimally means sleeping at least 7 hrs quality sleep per day.
(not expecting you to ice bath or foam roll or what lah), sufficient protein intake etc.
This five zones table is abit off from the conventional 5 zone table. Lt2 is at zone 4/5 on the conventional 5 zones table that we are used to. Look at the vo2max point in your table, that's a extreme anaerobic point where we are used put it in the upper limit of zone 5.Basically above zone 2, not getting easy to talk.
This five zones table is abit off from the conventional 5 zone table. Lt2 is at zone 4/5 on the conventional 5 zones table that we are used to. Look at the vo2max point in your table, that's a extreme anaerobic point where we are used put it in the upper limit of zone 5.
This table from where?
She is new balance runner, of course wear their shoes![]()
Just be aware this site, the 5 zones they used does not correspond to the usual 5 zones that we are used to in running, be it garmin, coros, polar, or some coaches like the fame Joe Friel HR intensity zoning.
No clue since she probably mostly train under her own coach.
So I believe she also in NB Running Club ?
The last Skechers 10Km run winner also infact is a SEA Games runner and he was wearing the NB Rebel V4.
Gordon Lim, the Sea Games runner is also a new balance runner, he has the NBRC singlet.
That's the older gen, RC Elite v2. The last of the RC.He also wearing the Elite V3.
Just be aware this site, the 5 zones they used does not correspond to the usual 5 zones that we are used to in running, be it garmin, coros, polar, or some coaches like the fame Joe Friel HR intensity zoning.
Coz LT2, is generally associated with upper end of zone4. When I ask you guys to do a LTHR test and zone your intensity by LTHR, is actually looking to get as close to this LT2 as possible, the border of zone 4/5. Using % of max HR to estimaate is usually wrong.
Got prick your finger to take blood every 3-4 mins or not? If don't have then its not testing for lactate.The only way is go to the lab and do a testing.
Don't know did I do before or not
I do remember last year I did run on the hospital treadmill![]()
Got prick your finger to take blood every 3-4 mins or not? If don't have then its not testing for lactate.
I don't see a point going to lab to test, as this LTHR and LT pace gets higher when you improve your fitness. It's more convenient and economical to just do a field LTHR test periodically, also most Garmin or Coros have that test , they do give very accurate results. Or google youtube for generic LTHR test. Your Garmin 965 confirm have LTHR test. Find one day in your best form do that test, and then set your HR or pace zoning by Lactate Threshold.The only way is go to the lab and do a testing.
Don't know did I do before or not
I do remember last year I did run on the hospital treadmill![]()
Don't really need lab test unless you want to specifically see if your training is helping you burn more fat as a fuel from the LT graph flattening. Most people only know how to interpret the movement of the graph Left-Right but the up-down movement is useful to see your substrate utilization. To know your LT2 pace, just do an all out 7km time trial will do.I don't see a point going to lab to test, as this LTHR and LT pace gets higher when you improve your fitness. It's more convenient and economical to just do a LTHR test periodically, also most Garmin or Coros have that test , they do give very accurate results. Or google youtube for generic LTHR test.
As for LT1 line, my method is slowly zoom in your steady state runs that is more than 1 hour long, or 1.5 to 2 hr for more accuracy. I have a previous post, that I managed to zoom in to my LT1 pace to somewhere 5:52: 5:57. So as long I do 6 min/km pace or slower, guaranteed within zone 2. With LT1 and Lt2 found, most zone base intensity will be more accurate.
Sometime back, when I abit more siao for running, did consider getting a portable lactate meter. Finally convinced myself to save the money, coz not elite so no need than level of siaoness. Then the Norwegian method got popular a while back, trigger my interest again then convince myself I old liao, no need that level of siaoness.Got prick your finger to take blood every 3-4 mins or not? If don't have then its not testing for lactate.