jogging and motivation thread

hesedy

Read from the Garmin Run event guide tmr that your race timing will be based on the starting horn time and end where your bib cross the line. This means if you are far back at the end of the starting line, then you will lose a couple of minutes .

Ender

how do you guys do your carb loading?
I don't practice carb loading. I just eat normal 3 meals full plus snack everyday. Pre race in the morning likely will just have 2 slices of peanut butter sandwich.

Ender

Read from the Garmin Run event guide tmr that your race timing will be based on the starting horn time and end where your bib cross the line. This means if you are far back at the end of the starting line, then you will lose a couple of minutes .
Wouldn't be so hard to give us out net time bah? They have all the timing data, just need to present it to us. As with all races, I guess most likely gun time will only be applied to the those on the podium.

WussRedXLi

No s*** that one single zhar boh forking strong (relative to our local zhar boh), even though dropped out after 8 mins

WussRedXLi

how do you guys do your carb loading?

Just finished 5 hrs just now before the rain (South side). No breakfast coz it's difficult to down things very early mornings, but had 3 breaks (2 x 7-11s and 1 x bar chor mee). The bar chor mee needed coz my kid and i had that bonking feeling.

2 red bulls prior liao (2 x 39g glucose/sucrose/fructose), still insufficient.

Jeremy1

Meet the pacers for this Garmin Run. Very difficult job, coz they can't run too fast, and can't run too slow. Always have to check and take care of the participants.

Envious, looks like all of them got sponsored a pair of Asics Running shoes.

Their slowest 2 hour 30 minutes pacer also faster than me :sad:

Jeremy1

Going by weather forecast, going to be cool. Main concern is heavy downpour which they may cancel the run. Just hope the rain delay a little til we are all in the middle section. LoL.

I don't mind running in the rain.

The most get sick next day 😀

WussRedXLi

The couple July kena flu, then Aug kena Covid. Screwed things up.

This is exactly the reason why i have always been wearing KF94s the whole time round for aircon enclosed spaces (including lifts).....i don't compromise with such things and have gotten used to such a lifestyle already.

For my family, totally no issue no infection at all, my wife also (her's a bit different reason coz she immunosuppressed). Hand sanitization, hand washing. My kid not as conscientious but as far as possible still wearing KF94 in school, very minimal infection.

There was a recent common cold episode that i have gotten but no fever, just minor running nose and very very mild 1 day sore throat..... after 4 days total rest with solid sleep and 2 days MC i back on track training.

WussRedXLi

Actually TDF also same thing one, even the mechanics and physio and masseurs are all masked up with respirator type masks.

Got decent fit or not (lao hong) that i am not sure.

luei74

VeLEE satisfied with moi run this evening, nice weather with nice chio bu today kuai kuai run opposite moi and keep smiling with moi👋👋❤️❤️

OnLEE when reaching ~10km there's one chio but cut across unker again....but the scene ish veLEE dark liao so unker decided not to chutt moi Sub 7 power to chase after her🙏🙏
6thBSaJ.jpeg

5wtTAmc.jpeg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.