jogging and motivation thread

Jeremy1

Reminder : Always a good idea to do regular heart screenings too, in addition to your other screenings.
Esp since we are into sports.

The $480-500 package more than good enough for us with no co-morbidities.

If i have to live like that or similar reduced capacity for the rest of my life, i think better end it quick is better.

But for her case is because of the gastroscope which caused her to have the heart problem.

That's why they are suing the Incheon Hospital.

WussRedXLi

NEA got this heat stress reading now

Luckily no rain this morning and cooling

5.30AM reading

V4mBIA7.jpg

WussRedXLi

But for her case is because of the gastroscope which caused her to have the heart problem.

That's why they are suing the Incheon Hospital.

Yea, not sure if it's sue-able though, if they do determine it to be not anything related to the procedure. for eg related to propofol ie anasthesia causing the cardiac arrest, which is also used literally all procedures nowadays. That's what they mean by general anasthesia risk i guess that we always hear of when ask the doc what are the risks during pre-op (some docs dont even tell you this).
The hospital blames it on the victim's heart being "too weak" and not able to take it (not saying that she cannot tahan the anasthesia of coz). Cardiac screening may or may not pick such things up but it's always a good practice to screen nowadays with incidences shooting up.

Hope for her all the best outcome. Really young lady, so much younger than us,

Anyway, recently just 2 months ago my neighbouring colleaue also suddenly kena SCA at work. Age 39 only. Scared the heck out of us. Luckily did not induce some perm damage like stroke in the process, her case quite serious. Am sure for this, screening would pick up.

Jeremy1

Yea, not sure if it's sue-able though, if they do determine it to be not anything related to the procedure. for eg related to propofol ie anasthesia causing the cardiac arrest, which is also used literally all procedures nowadays. That's what they mean by general anasthesia risk i guess that we always hear of when ask the doc what are the risks during pre-op (some docs dont even tell you this).
The hospital blames it on the victim's heart being "too weak" and not able to take it (not saying that she cannot tahan the anasthesia of coz). Cardiac screening may or may not pick such things up but it's always a good practice to screen nowadays with incidences shooting up.

Hope for her all the best outcome. Really young lady, so much younger than us,

Anyway, recently just 2 months ago my neighbouring colleaue also suddenly kena SCA at work. Age 39 only. Scared the heck out of us. Luckily did not induce some perm damage like stroke in the process, her case quite serious. Am sure for this, screening would pick up.

She was really unlucky.

So many people went through the gastroscope procedure but also never kena anything like this. I every 5 years need to go for colonoscopy also had no problem.

Raitei-Q

Hello runners

What device you all recommend for heart rate monitoring which also have bluetooth that can link to the treadmill to keep track of the zone one wish to be in during a cardio session😌?

WussRedXLi

She was really unlucky.

So many people went through the gastroscope procedure but also never kena anything like this. I every 5 years need to go for colonoscopy also had no problem.

:oops: :oops:
The incidence of cardiac arrest during and immediately after the procedure (recovery area) for all endoscopies was 3.92 per 10,000; of which, 72% were airway management related. About 90.0% of all peri-procedural cardiac arrests occurred in patients who received propofol.

WussRedXLi

Jialat liao, last minute sore throat ☹️

AHM 2023 i 4 days earlier also sore throat. Slept solidly, 2 days ok liao.
Sleep is the best for everything, for abosrbing what you learnt in school (school going kids), growing up in height, absorbing training, muscle/tendon recovery, inflammation recovery, illness recovery.

My house here 40km mark (ABI Plaza, after Customs house), you want me to pass anything to you? :ROFLMAO:

Jeremy1

AHM 2023 i 4 days earlier also sore throat. Slept solidly, 2 days ok liao.
Sleep is the best for everything, for abosrbing what you learnt in school (school going kids), growing up in height, absorbing training, muscle/tendon recovery, inflammation recovery, illness recovery.

My house here 40km mark (ABI Plaza, after Customs house), you want me to pass anything to you? :ROFLMAO:

No. Now, going to sleep.

Hopefully tomorrow run will be okay 🙏

Hopefully I won't faint 😃

WussRedXLi

Heat index temperature 29 deg C this early morning. (temperature + humidity already factored in)

Not the cool 25 27 deg C heat index stuff that is the best but better than the 32-35 deg C early mornings.

songboh9696

Pulled out after 18km. Had headache and it got worse as the run continued. Might be Covid as my son just recovered from it
Sorry to hear that.. must be damn sian after all the training etc.. but health comes first..
i'm contemplating to run a FM next year and it will be my 4th.. never go under 5hours before though.

sph777

Sorry to hear that.. must be damn sian after all the training etc.. but health comes first..
i'm contemplating to run a FM next year and it will be my 4th.. never go under 5hours before though.
Yeah whole year of training wasted but it happens. Health first. Thankfully tested no covid but headache and sore throat getting worse. Next step for me I think weight loss

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.