jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

Actually i feel cyclists and runners, really ought to take the DTP 3 in 1 booster. Every 10 years.
Even if not totally efficacious for some individuals (not many), still would have benefits in case of an (rare) infection.

Also, you are supposed to take it at least 2 weeks before you buang, in order for best immunity. So......
It's not an immediate antidote of any sort.

WussRedXLi

1:14....massive PR

Race day he took sodium bicarb as well. Savage. So it was double hoot with beta alanine.

He takes beta alanine as well. But then he takes 5g/d :oops:
(im only doing 1.6g/d)

He also does this long term as in he stocks up for months (2 x 500g), so.....good to know....coz i have stocked up like 1.5kg (seriously i dont really 100% totally know what am i doing whether right or wrong or harmful to the body only just relying on AI / Dr Google, so.....).
But one thing i know is, if i hoot like 30g 1 shot, i feel like i need to go A&E one for about half an hour, in office somemore. (that time i erroneously overdosed coz i overpoured direct into mouth and after that i had doubts about its true safety)

Tudo88

Any daily trainers to recommend? Looking at those china brands and no head no tail haha. Currently doing 0530-0545/km for my easy

rarenick

Oh good catch. Seems like this new brand didnt even send for domestic certification.
I have actually "personally tested" a PMT (actually this one is sold locally and somewhat known relatively speaking) and another GUB one myself. Advertised on TB as passed their domestic certification but of coz we'll never know if that is true.
So gotta personally test, which i use my hammer to full force whack and also 2 pax standing on it. No issue at all, not like those you see on youtube which would be crushed by just standing on it......those are the cheapass ones you see on TB (i actually have 1 of those, the outer shell just collapses). Not anything that is certified of coz, but better than nothing and just believing their word for it.
But nowadays i dont use those helmets to run errands already, i use Sunrimoon now for errands. That's why can test those and see if will fail (which they didnt).
Actually their smoke detectors too, CCC certified (can find on their fire bureau database and verify) by of coz still need to personally. We now have like over 70 smoke detectors in my parents, in law house in indonland (quite big over 2000 sq metres so need quite a few, cant afford ang moh brand ones) and my house, which i sample test with smouldering tissue and hair dryer coz it's photoelectric + thermal sensors. Regardless, whenever my MIL came to fry stuff in my house, quite a few times triggered already. So i guess it works. MIL went to watch TV and 1 time attend phone call and then forgot.
1f605.png

SCDF stats, that is the number 1 cause of domestic fire cases here.

When I learnt motorbike, the instructor said don't drop your helmet and don't let it knock onto anything. Otherwise will compromise the integrity/durability/reliability of the helmet even when there's no sign of compromise.

WussRedXLi

22c5Zfk.png

Perfect weather, but bloody puddles everywhere though....

I wanted to do second cycling session and go to National Stadium to hear Gaga and see xmms, but then yeah.......wet. That time Taylor swift i also chilled outside for a while.

Wow

WussRedXLi

Any daily trainers to recommend? Looking at those china brands and no head no tail haha. Currently doing 0530-0545/km for my easy

Srsly if you want a fun and quite cushy ride but fast enough that can do 5k to HM dist, just get the Plaid 2.0 and be done with it. For your pace is good. Im quite biased towards Plaid coz Plaid 1.0 is amongst my fav (if not my fav), so....... Very cheap for supershoes grade pair. Can use daily also one lah. Dont think it would pecah below 1k mileage or foam lose responsiveness etc. Really light and airy etc.

And anyway also im not exactly a pure runner nowadays gunning huge mieages, no point spending 399 range that kinda money.

Daily 1200h got voucher, gonna be snatching my 3rd one today. 🤣

WussRedXLi

Plaid 1.0 run up to 3:15 pace also not much issue. Just dont corner or change direction midfoot landing stance at more than 45 deg of heading at such paces, esp not at that damn off camber slope near the bar @ 1 marina boulevard, not even 4:00 pace i'd say. Confirm buang one I can guarantee you. 🤣
Solution is to remember to corner via a more forefoot stance, best is like tip toey pattern lah.
I had twisted my ankle outwards before but very mild case, heng within 1-2 days ok liao.

Plaid 2.0 might be a little more stable, not sure since i dont have that....but i dont think would be wildly different ride.

Tudo88

Srsly if you want a fun and quite cushy ride but fast enough that can do 5k to HM dist, just get the Plaid 2.0 and be done with it. For your pace is good. Im quite biased towards Plaid coz Plaid 1.0 is amongst my fav (if not my fav), so....... Very cheap for supershoes grade pair. Can use daily also one lah. Dont think it would pecah below 1k mileage or foam lose responsiveness etc. Really light and airy etc.

And anyway also im not exactly a pure runner nowadays gunning huge mieages, no point spending 399 range that kinda money.

Daily 1200h got voucher, gonna be snatching my 3rd one today. 🤣
I do have the Plaid 1.0. Not as responsive as before,think around 600km mileage.

Don't really want use these super shoes for easy runs. Pace not there yet

Jeremy1

Is there any current running event which start during the late afternoon or evening time ?

Morning is too early for me and usually I don't sleep well the night before the morning run.

Thanks.

endo5x5

Is there any current running event which start during the late afternoon or evening time ?

Morning is too early for me and usually I don't sleep well the night before the morning run.

Thanks.
I can confidently answer "no" to your question.

Very hard to close any road in daytime, plus the significantly increased liability on organisers when it comes to heatstroke mitigation. Heck, early morn events already have random participant dropping dead, let alone consider a daytime event.

But but but.... a very very long time ago, I did participate in a night running event, think it was the marina run or something, only 10k, First and last time i tried a night running event, it was a messy one...

bbbbbw

yesterday unclip my left foot and forgot to unclip right foot when dismount and fell off the bike lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.