jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

My colleague spent 400+ on screen replacement due to green lines.
Out of warranty period liao.

Now is red lines

However is red screen of death instead if green lines. Death as in the watch will become unusable after 20 mins when the red screen manifested. Only solution is screen replacement.

https://www.androidauthority.com/galaxy-watch-4-red-screen-3568726/

watch-4-red-screen-840w-472h.jpg.webp

WussRedXLi

Anyway my $133 Huawei GT Runner still going stronk from 2022. HR and GPS Accuracy more than sufficient for my amateur use and still in the top tier level.

Absolutely no intention of changing it. Only issue is that, it is a Huawei, so if you know you know, coz some pple look down on it. :ROFLMAO: Use for cycling (heart rate) and running. Cycling lagi better coz no vibrations on the wrists vs running.
My bike comp gives speed/cadence.
(I poor guy, no power meter one)

WussRedXLi

Remember when i got my watch back in 2022, the HR while sitting in office was still in the low 60s.

Now can get this liao.

When using the BP monitor first thing in the morning after getting up, i can get mid to high 40s.

y2hixSp.jpg

WussRedXLi

This one lagi more harrowing that jogging against traffic direction on dedicated cycling path eg on Bay East Garden. I see liao also sweat for them :oops:

Also dont know why quite a fair number of people like to wear full black one. Joggers or cyclists same pattern.
And then attempt to travel in areas that are dark or change from light to dark (others limited low light adaptation or kena glare etc), dark to light (eg tunnel out to full sun) or kena sun glare direct into eyes......

xllms

this evening had my first run in this shoes. First I felt was it's bouncy. While running, I felt it deformed or compress a lot. I think what most of you call soft? Not really to my liking as there might by some stability issue when the mid sole depressed unevenly. Need to acclimatize if I were to use this for long runs like >21km.

The ride, a slight rocker geometry which is enough to give the push for a enjoyable tempo run for me it's 5:30 to 6 min/km. But mostly for this run, I did 6:10 min/km, and shoe was also great. It's quite versatile in this manner. The only concern for my is just the stability due to the soft cushion.

Also I find the cushion is thick, close to max cushion shoes without the weight and plush padding. Suitable for long runs, if the stability is not an issue for you.
had my first run in the 乔丹强风3TR,
6.15km @ 6:18min/km av pace and return run 6.00km @ 6:57min/km av.
Mostly positive at this price. Swapped the 5mm super critical insole with 2.5mm NB rebel v4 insole and the whole ride was pretty good. Wish there are slightly more room for left toe but no drastic discomfort nor intoe bruise after run. No stability issue and heel lock is good and comfortable. Midsole is relatively on the firmer side which is my preference although i wish the forefoot part can be slightly softer and bouncier. Feels nicer as one picks up the paces. Outsole doesn't look as durable as i can see distinct wearing off on my outer heels after both runs.
>RMB200 for all these, no complaints and its an easy recommendation for any runner.

KakiMeow

Squats and lunges very important sia...

Pruss climb stairs 5 floors daily...

Ippt moi got Silver ✌️

Ender

Fourth day running with xtep pro 5 and ankle hurt first few km. Is it get used to it or potential ankle injury?

32km this week. If I can continue this milage will be able to increase to 1500km in a year. Current is 1200km.
Ankle hurts is usually stability issues. And likely potential ankle injury if continue using the shoe at this mileage. Reduce mileage in this shoes by rotating with another shoes for your runs. Only slowly increase the mileage if you intend to use it for long runs, else just keep it for shorter distances.

tanminghui1

Ankle hurts is usually stability issues. And likely potential ankle injury if continue using the shoe at this mileage. Reduce mileage in this shoes by rotating with another shoes for your runs. Only slowly increase the mileage if you intend to use it for long runs, else just keep it for shorter distances.
I think I rest tml and reduce mileage and see how on Monday

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.