top 10% is 50mins 40sec

top 20% is 59mins

if you group by male/female

500 completed

for male
top 10% is 49mins
top 20% is 55mins

of course there are a lot of pros runner who joined HM skewing the result

For HM, surprisingly a lot of males vs female. 1376 males finished vs 437 females finished

1hr 50mins for male 10%
2hr for male 20%

top 10% for female is 2hr5mins

Tudo88

For me it’s definitely sub 40 10km. Basically all out whereas sub 90 HM has some buffer in case you slow down to hydrate etc.

Source: Already achieved both.
I think it's safe to say that if you can do a sub 40 10km then you can do a sub 90 21km haha

sph777

For me it’s definitely sub 40 10km. Basically all out whereas sub 90 HM has some buffer in case you slow down to hydrate etc.

Source: Already achieved both.
I am curious what's your HM pb. Think you will sub 3 marathon liao

winningeleven

So far I read there is not much complaint on the recent Lazada run . It seems well organized with better running route or happened to have a good weather on the race day.

Unlike the past 2XU and Garmin run. Sibeh jialat.

winningeleven

sub 2hr is still possible and a good target to work towards, which is also my target. Come and join me :giggle:
[url=https://ibb.co/r2f3bMKV] [/URL]

Have been running sub 2 timing half marathon consistently on my own every month.. just that I don't join any race...but when I join a race. Either I suffered stage fright or worried too much that affected my running form . Until now I still yet to run a official HM sub 2 in race..

sph777

So far I read there is not much complaint on the recent Lazada run . It seems well organized with better running route or happened to have a good weather on the race day.

Unlike the past 2XU and Garmin run. Sibeh jialat.
2 years ago and now Lazada run outside of stan chart is one of the best run in sg, route/hydration/

Tudo88

Hard to say also. Some may not train for a half. Eg @WussRedXLi can definitely hit sub 40 10km but he doesn't train for half haha.
Ok that's fair haha.
[url=https://ibb.co/r2f3bMKV] [/URL]

Have been running sub 2 timing half marathon consistently on my own every month.. just that I don't join any race...but when I join a race. Either I suffered stage fright or worried too much that affected my running form . Until now I still yet to run a official HM sub 2 in race..

Got many factors. Route,elevation,human traffic,etc compared to when you run on your own at the same route

WussRedXLi

very blur leh

More or less can see effect can liao lah.
Hope it can go away fast. Quite terok the glove lines.

Usually Sat/Sun i stop before 10am, allergic to the sun. 🤣 That is when the UVI shoots up.

Today's UVI, clear cloudless day today. Worst is in Feb thereabouts, UVI can go past 11, reaching 13 and 14. Just 45 mins or so can burn liao.

sE6FI2M.jpg

WussRedXLi

Hard to say also. Some may not train for a half. Eg @WussRedXLi can definitely hit sub 40 10km but he doesn't train for half haha.

I really just looking for cheap events..... ie AHM 10k, for closed road running esp Nicoll Highway. 🤣

But srsly i dont really like to run for long. Will lose focus not to mention get quite uncomfortable and hot in the weather here. Interestingly i can tahan cycling for long 1 shot probably due to much faster speeds and more stimulus ( more and faster scenery changes) or simply put you lose focus you are like dead. But still, comparatively speaking, other pure cyclists cycle lagi longer than me, actually is crazy long.

Can tahan due to much more wind cooling, and of coz the water that you can bring along like insulated bottles, 2-3 packets of frozen red bull / iced lemon tea in jersey rear pocket which also helps to cool via contact, helps.

Skyrillex

I think it's safe to say that if you can do a sub 40 10km then you can do a sub 90 21km haha
That’s true too haha but I think if I’m running in colder climates the chances are higher for sure. Sg is just too hot hahaha.

WussRedXLi

Runner when young, then cyclist (Legion USA predominantly but i think he also rode for BMC and Israel as pro-tour), then now try running again (10-20 miles once a week for the whole year while cycling) coz GF also wants to run Berlin. But basically not a runner so kena cramping issues as early as 25k when running...but people was telling him can do 2:20, 2:25 etc.

Moral of the story : Go gun the 3k or 5k if you have 10, 20 mile weeks :unsure:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.