jogging and motivation thread

sales69

Worn VF 3 for SCSM 2024. Felt it doesn't have that VF2 rebound. It's a more stable shoes, less harsh, so wearing for long duration was a better experience. Though I PB for SCSM, and I think it a decent fast shoe, but it's not as fast as VF2 or flame 361. For 4 hour marathon it's a good shoes as it very forgiving. But if you want a PB shoes, there are better shoes that perform like the VF2. I say the Flame 361 has the geometry and rebound for pace faster than 5:10 which was my income eco pace. Any slower I think it's less forgiving shoe on your legs. So chances are I may not use flame 361 for SCSM, as target speed at a slower 5:40. Flame 361 may not feel right such pace or duration.

In a chinese reviewer context, VF 3 is like a 3:30 - 4:30 全民碳板跑鞋. Can't go wrong but there are better shoes if you are a faster runner. where else the VF 2 or Flame 361 are a level higher, less forgiving to slower runner.

But training SCSM, I will try the 361 flame 4 for LSD to see if my legs can adapt to slow pace in that shoes.
Thanks! Adding 361 Flame 4 to PDD wishlist now then wait for vouchers. :s13:

songboh9696

i have only 1 active pair at any one time and i dun feel the need to rotate as for my use case, every day 5km dun really need to rotate..

Tudo88

Current rotation
Plaid 1
Plaid 1.5
Plaid 2
Bmai Jingtan 3 Turbo x 2

Temp. Cold storage
Mizuno Wave Sky 8 (using the very soft and bouncy insole for above shoes)
NB Rebel 3

Cold Palace
NB Rebel 4
NB 1080 v13
QD Team 2
Xstep 2000km
Bmai 远征者5
+ some more

And similarly, always have urge to add more. :s13:
Cold palace means open and use already? I got a few pairs in cold palace but don't think I will use them again haha. But those few pairs already close to 500km or surpassed 500km liao.

sales69

Cold palace means open and use already? I got a few pairs in cold palace but don't think I will use them again haha. But those few pairs already close to 500km or surpassed 500km liao.
Ya used but don't like them. Usually 100km and lesser.

Want to give my brother but he is those type must wait for the outsole to literally drop off before changing shoes. :s13:

Got to wait till CNY spring cleaning. Then no choice, clear some of them.

Tudo88

Ya used but don't like them. Usually 100km and lesser.

Want to give my brother but he is those type must wait for the outsole to literally drop off before changing shoes. :s13:

Got to wait till CNY spring cleaning. Then no choice, clear some of them.
Haha I find that if got too many pairs,some will eventually end up in cold palace. The thing about running shoes if took long never use,I find that the foam will become unresponsive or the sole may drop off.

Need to curb my urge to buy unless it's needed

sales69

Haha I find that if got too many pairs,some will eventually end up in cold palace. The thing about running shoes if took long never use,I find that the foam will become unresponsive or the sole may drop off.

Need to curb my urge to buy unless it's needed
Same I'm set for 2025, unless... haha.

True I did found my Team 2 became less responsive while in storage. Gotta control and avoid wastage.

xllms

Current rotation
Plaid 1
Plaid 1.5
Plaid 2
Bmai Jingtan 3 Turbo x 2

Temp. Cold storage
Mizuno Wave Sky 8 (using the very soft and bouncy insole for above shoes)
NB Rebel 3

Cold Palace
NB Rebel 4
NB 1080 v13
QD Team 2
Xstep 2000km
Bmai 远征者5
+ some more

And similarly, always have urge to add more. :s13:
sama sama...but no space to keep and if buy new ones, must throw away first. feels like trying 乔丹幻影2.0, flame and some shoes from 匹克. Also want to try adidas evo sl, asics superblast 2. Too many to try 😂

WussRedXLi

WTH. Think I received a chiong Plaid 2? I felt mine is damn firm! :s13:

But energy return indeed is tops.

I did tried putting in Mizuno Wave Sky insole and the feel became softer and more enjoyable. No more flat slab as I described earlier.

Also bought the Plaid 2 insole. Not as soft as Mizuno but have increased energy return.

The shoes are true to size and I thought there's no space left for insole. But somehow the upper stretches out enough. Can't speak for over 10k though.

Is the Plaid 2.0 fee like the AAP3? You bought from the official TM store?
If you are a softie lover, then maybe. But still it should not be firm, just less soft?
For me i am a softie lover and nowadays more like running for fun/feel, so that is why still sticking to my trusty 1.0. (1.5 probably would work nicely for me too)

Bonus

xllms

If you are a softie lover, then maybe. But still it should not be firm, just less soft?
For me i am a softie lover and nowadays more like running for fun/feel, so that is why still sticking to my trusty 1.0. (1.5 probably would work nicely for me too)

Bonus

shouldn't feel similar as plaid2 uses full pebax while other generations use TPEE, which AAP3 also uses the same material.

WussRedXLi

shouldn't feel similar as plaid2 uses full pebax while other generations use TPEE, which AAP3 also uses the same material.

Actually 1.0 is really like literally perfect for me liao, in many areas. Havent searched yet, wonder if 1.5 got lelong or not.....that one shd be perfect also. But since not even 10km training for me, so my prev stuff lasts and lasts. lol
I like it slightly better than even stuff like NB SC Elite etc......

Only -ve i'd say is that it's a bit bulky in tallness feel (it's a max stack shoe, cant be helped) while running but that is easily neurologically factored in so it becomes non-issue after a few tens of KM in burning.
Some used to stuff like NB Rebel or Pacer might not like that kinda feeling

WussRedXLi

A bit WOLS, but......

Died liao. Still remember him and watched him in WWF when i was young.
RIP bro.....

xllms

Actually 1.0 is really like literally perfect for me liao, in many areas. Havent searched yet, wonder if 1.5 got lelong or not.....that one shd be perfect also. But since not even 10km training for me, so my prev stuff lasts and lasts. lol

Only -ve i'd say is that it's a bit bulky in tallness feel (it's a max stack shoe, cant be helped) while running but that is easily neurologically factored in so it becomes non-issue after a few tens of KM in burning.
plaid 1 and 1.5 are available in 乔丹 factory outlets & TB around ¥649 & ¥759 respectively. you can still buy them if you are interested. Maybe price will be cheaper during promo period.

WussRedXLi

Yo bros.......

Anybody got any lobang from online sources (other than iherb of coz) for 1kg unflavoured creatine monohydrate?

Best deal right now i have gotten is S$35-36 after discounts (shipping inclusive, foc when hit usd 60 for eg) for 1kg from iherb. California Gold Nutrition, reputable and 3rd party tested.

Cant find much from shopee it seems.

sales69

Bonus

Ya bought direct from Qiaodan official TB.

I don't have Adios but the video you shared is 100% same as my thoughts.

Walking in Plaid 2 does have some softness. However once started running, the firmness comes in which doesn't feel good for me like the video.

Maybe spoiled by Plaid 1's softness. :s13:

If push fast, then the energy return comes in and while still firm, I'm more concerned about going faster and controlling breathe.

Later on, added insoles which feels softer, more enjoyable and still retain good energy return.

Now only using for intervals and sprints.

I think people who run 4.30 pace or below will enjoy Plaid 2 most.

sales69

For me, Plaid 1 is perfect for going through the motion run. Soft, bouncy, rolls forward like autopilot.

Plaid 1.5 actually more responsive, abit firmer but more in control. My fastest 10k always in this shoe.

Now hoping Qiaodan will make a Plaid 1 rebirth version.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.