This week I ran first 2km easy already sweat buckets.
Those experts that say no need replenish can go home **** spider.
I think maybe can go by this way....... since you run late afternoons for suntan.
if you needed to replenish with 600ml of water (eg size of 1 normal bidon) during your session, then you'd need 600mg of sodium. Very rough ballpark, unable to know exact unless if go for sweat test with a sodium ion meter. You adjust accordingly in future.
If end of the session after replenishing with 600ml during session your pee is still very solid yellow, then that 600ml a bit insufficient but still nothing to worry about coz not extended. Replenish asap.
Last monday, i went toilet before going out to change my crankset.
1.4L of water, all consumed during the journey. That's like 1400mg of sodium. Before heading back, just in case i went to the SPC petrol station toilet to let go, nothing much came out (solid yellow). When returned, still no pee until like 1hr+, after i had chugged down cups of Pokka Fuji Apple diluted with 70% vol water.
I believe that session i lost ~1400mg of sodium, and ~ 300mg of potassium.
Moral of the story, 100 plus has 48mg of sodium, i probably needed at least 2L of 100 plus possibly 3L also believable (of coz nothing is for certain coz i do not have a sodium ion meter).
I too poor to be consuming 100 plus like this. So i just take it from my normal meals or that soba sauce that i pour into my eggs or gravy can liao. Mai hiam buay pai lah
Oh yes, the chicken rice sauce + soup which i usually have for dinner, quiet a fair bit of sodium.
The ba chor mee gravy also pretty salty. But best is if 2hrs can go out for session liao (drink up just before heading out, sometimes i hoot a cup of my fav Pokka Fuji Apple which still has 10.9g of HFCS per 100mg)
For mornings weekends, is a packet of instant noodles shared with my kid, soup all drink. Plus the soba sauce + egg, plus a fair bit of water to wash it down before getting out.